HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Naxos, Greece

Pension Sofi 98%

1. Pension Sofi

Guesthouse
Chora

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Sofi

13 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Well appointed accommodation in a good location. This wonderful family spoil you.

would recommend this property

14 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Absolutely everything. I cannot complain at all. Everything was more thAn perfect. What was exceptional were the owners of the place that really made our experience!

would recommend this property

Read all Pension Sofi reviews
Windmill Naxos 96%

2. Windmill Naxos

Apartment
Ifimthias, Chora

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 100%

52 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Windmill Naxos

24 Jun 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

The room was super cute, with a fully stocked kitchenette, balcony, and ac. Also had fast wifi and the owner was great about responding to emails.

would recommend this property

14 Jun 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 41+

I have been to Naxos many times and Windmill Naxos is the best place that I have stayed, especially considering the price. The rooms are basic, but are cleaned every day. The property is near a busy road, but I rarely heared any noise. There are plenty of mini-markets and tavernas within walking distance, and a bus stop that takes you to Plaka and Agia Anna beaches is about 5 minutes walk away. I especially liked the fact that I had a small, but private balcony. George was also very helpful and friendly.

would recommend this property

Read all Windmill Naxos reviews
Studios Margo 94%

3. Studios Margo

Guesthouse
Naxos Hora

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

27 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Studios Margo

19 Jun 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Very well maintained. Friendly and helpful hosts. A little out of the main tourist area but close to the port and bus station.

would recommend this property

11 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Excellent value for money. The room was large, well equipped, and clean. The hotel is in a quiet area, not far from the waterfront. The management was very helpful and friendly. They give you a map and show you where to go. This is unusual for Greek hotels. For the price, the best room I've stayed in in Greece.

would recommend this property

Read all Studios Margo reviews
Ocean View Hotel 93%

4. Ocean View Hotel

Hotel
Grotta Hill, Naxos Town

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 85%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ocean View Hotel

05 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

The room was quite large and nice and clean, with a large balcony. Argiris was wonderfully helpful and friendly, picking me up and dropping me off at the port, and arranging my laundry. Good breakfast, with a choice of sausages/egg/toast, cereals or continental-style.Overall excellent value for money and I would thoroughlly recommend Ocean View.

would recommend this property

25 Aug 2014 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Great location only 10 minutes from the port. The free breakfast served of a morning was great with an option for hot and cold choices. The rooms were clean and were cleaned everyday with the sheets and towels folded for you everyday which was nice. There is also a good wifi connection and a computer if you need one and a fridge in your room and everything.

Read all Ocean View Hotel reviews
Hotel Rea 88%

5. Hotel Rea

Hotel
St Georges Beach, Naxos

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 88%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 84%

Value 88%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rea

28 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The owner was extremely kind and picked us up from the port, he explained the whole towns history upon arrival and was very enthusiastic. Throughout our stay he continued with a high level of hospitality, providing us with fresh figs on a morning as we are breakfast on our balcony. The room was more than we expected with air con, private bathroom and a television. Our room was also cleaned every day which was a great bonus!

would recommend this property

12 Aug 2013 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Not really a hostel, so we had private rooms with our own kitchen, balconies and bathroom, which was very nice for hostel prices!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Rea reviews
Soula Hotel 86%

6. Soula Hotel

Hotel
Naxos St. Georgios beach, Naxos Town

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 91%

42 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soula Hotel

10 Aug 2014 60%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

I stayed here as it was all that was left. It was ok, nothing to compliment on apart from the proximity to the beach and short walk into town.

would recommend this property

08 Aug 2014 43%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The only thing that's good about this place is proximity to port, the beach, the buses that get you to other beaches as well as the free shuttle service to the from Port.

Read all Soula Hotel reviews
Rea Sun 84%

7. Rea Sun

Hotel
St Georges Beach, Naxos Town

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 80%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 68%

Value 80%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rea Sun

28 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break

I think it was perfect and not expensive at all. The bedroom had two bed, one small kitchen, a bathroom and a small terrace where you can also hang you wet stuff. Price-quality very good. It was one block from Saint Goerge Beach, and very near to downtown Naxos also.

would recommend this property

12 Aug 2014 74%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Cleanliness

Read all Rea Sun reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naxos?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Naxos hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Naxos. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Naxos

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Naxos. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!