HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Studios Margo Guesthouse

Naxos Hora, Naxos, Greece

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • DVDs
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naxos?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent value for money. The room was large, well equipped, and clean. The hotel is in a quiet area, not far from the waterfront. The management was very helpful and friendly. They give you a map and show you where to go. This is unusual for Greek hotels. For the price, the best room I've stayed in in Greece.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! Owners were friendly and helpful, hotel and room were clean, small extra services were offered free of charge. Easy to get to and quiet.

Disliked: Shower curtain was extremely clingy. Can't think of anything else at all!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful, friendly and attentive host, gave us very good ideas on what we could do in Naxos. Very clean and welcoming room. Free transfer to and from the port is definitely a plus, would definitely go back again!

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I cannot recommend Margo Studios enough. I am beating myself up for not remembering this mans name, but the man who runs the studios knew when we would be arriving and picked us up. We did not expect this at all, as Margo Studios is walkable from the port (another plus). The room was beautiful and quite honestly, it was worth way more than what we paid. We had a beautiful view from the terrace in the room where I enjoyed breakfast each morning, the room was spotless, and it was cleaned daily by the staff. Great wifi, comfortable bed, great little kitchenette, good AC. On the same day that we arrived, he sat us down and showed us how to really enjoy Naxos in the limited amount of time we had there. He marked everything on a map for us and answered all of our questions. He really took his time. He treated us more like family then anything else. Before we left we hung out with him in the cozy reception area as he served us drinks. If I am ever fortunate to return to Naxos, I will DEFINITELY be coming back to Margo Studios!!!!

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The man working at the reception was very nice and helpful! He gave us recommendations and tips on what to do, see and eat in Naxos, as well as ideas for other islands. He also picked us up at the port. The room was really nice and clean with a little kitchenette. Excellent wifi. Cute terrace. Very close to the centre of town. Would strongly recommend staying here!

Disliked: Nada!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Maria and Nikitas were fantastic hosts. Our boat was delayed so we arrived in the middle of the night and they were incredibly helpful, letting us arrive and get into our room at 4am. The next morning Nikitas was offering us coffees and helping us to find our car rental place, it was simply fantastic customer service from some very nice people. The hostel was clean, it was close to the town, it was amazing value for money and I'd recommend it to everyone who goes to Naxos.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and easy to reach on foot or by scooter. Rooms were very well kept and clean.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owners were so friendly and helpful , always with a smile while talking to you.The rooms are very good and cleaned everyday . I loved the space and brightness of my room , with everything as described on the website included . Wi-Fi work perfect anywhere in the building and its. Very fast.I will defenily return here net time i come to naxos

Disliked: Nothing really! I loved my staying

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: I can't recommend Margo Studios enough. This hotel is a real gem and run by lovely people who are always so willing to talk with you and help you with all your questions. The room we had was great, very clean and well equipped with balcony, fridge, kitchen and air/con. We extended our stay from 2 to 5 nights at very good rates. And all of these in a quiet location at a walking distance from the center and from the beach. Thank you so much for everything and we hope to see you again next year.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cute little hotel 5 minutes from the port and the center of Naxos town and always see temple of Apollo when going to center. The room and bathroom was big, clean and comfortable, big balcony also, free WiFi, just in the corner there are super market and grocery store. The hosts were amazing and very helpful .... you will not regret staying here!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability