HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Windmill Naxos Apartment

Ifimthias, Chora, Naxos, Greece

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 100%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cooker
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.60USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naxos?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 100%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


24 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The room was super cute, with a fully stocked kitchenette, balcony, and ac. Also had fast wifi and the owner was great about responding to emails.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
41+

Liked: I have been to Naxos many times and Windmill Naxos is the best place that I have stayed, especially considering the price. The rooms are basic, but are cleaned every day. The property is near a busy road, but I rarely heared any noise. There are plenty of mini-markets and tavernas within walking distance, and a bus stop that takes you to Plaka and Agia Anna beaches is about 5 minutes walk away. I especially liked the fact that I had a small, but private balcony. George was also very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Not a great view, but you have to accept that being in the town.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Well located in a quiet area only 10 minute walking into centre of Naxos Town. George the owner was very helpful with pickup and drop off at the ferry port. Nothing was too much trouble. He organised an excellent guide and car for an informative tour of the island at a very good price. Internet access excellent and the cafe Heavens next door as well as 10% reduction also has computers and a printer. Rooms kept very clean, sheets and towels changed daily. Good safe and free use of AC. Value for money.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super friendly, always clean and welcoming.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: George and the staff were all very friendly. George picked me and my sister up from the port in a easy-to-spot red van and carried our luggage up the stairs to the room. He gave us a free map and showed us where to go. George's sister owns a car rental agency a few steps down the street, which gave us a great deal on a car rental. Also people staying at Windmill get a 10% discount off the food at Heaven's Cafe next door. The room itself was really neat and cute. We had a small balcony outside with a clothing line, perfect for drying beach towels and swim suits. The bathroom looked modern. Beds were clean and comfortable. There was also a kitchenette in the room supplied with dishwashing soap, dishes, silverware, water boiler, and pots. Wifi was strong and worked well. This place was fantastic and definitely a great value.

Disliked: Nothing really, but it is a bit of a walk to the center of the port (10-15 min).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: George was amazingly helpful to me. Even though we changed our ferry time at the last minute, he still helped to pick us up and drive us to the ferry.

Disliked: Nothing much. Only bad experience I had was with a ATV rental shop close by called Tony's Bikes. Worst place ever. Told me the ATV was full of gas and when it ran out of gas 30 minutes later, they told me I had to walk 1.5 hours to get gas.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner is very very niceGood locationRoom is very clean

Disliked: The shower area is quite small

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super friendly owner, couldn't have asked for a better welcome. Good facilities, clean and very good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: George is so so lovely as is 'Mama George'. He was so helpful and told us exactly where everything was, gave us places to go and visit, answered any questions we had - he was just so friendly and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our stay in Naxos. Good location, really near to several small shops and a 5 minute walk to a big supermarket. 5 minutes to a lovely beach, and just over 5 minutes to the port where all the restaurants are.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Amazing place to stay. George was fantastic. Fantastic location, great room, friendly staff. Best accomodation for the price in the Greek Islands.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability