HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Margo Studios

Apartment | Naxos, Cyclades, Naxos Island, Greece 84300

93.5% Overall Rating

35 out of 37 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/09/2014)

Patrick Haley thinks…

"Great location and easy to reach on foot or by scooter. Rooms were very well kept and clean."

Read all Margo Studios reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet café
  • Supervised child care / activities

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naxos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naxos Island

Adriani Hotel
1,012.02 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Pension Sofi
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 94.9% 71 reviews
Old Town Pansion
50.60 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Anixis
37.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.0% 19 reviews
Pension Irene I
10.12 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 38 reviews
Studios Alsos
11.39 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Korali Palace
10.12 USD

Hostel 83.9% 25 reviews
Studios Stratos
11.07 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

35 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Margo Studios '

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 37 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Patrick Haley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and easy to reach on foot or by scooter. Rooms were very well kept and clean.

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ana santos

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 September 2014 ana would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were so friendly and helpful , always with a smile while talking to you. The rooms are very good and cleaned everyday . I loved the space and brightness of my room , with everything as described on the website included . Wi-Fi work perfect anywhere in the building and its. Very fast. I will defenily return here net time i come to naxos

Disliked: Nothing really! I loved my staying

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charlotte helsinberg

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

14 May 2013 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: I can't recommend Margo Studios enough. This hotel is a real gem and run by lovely people who are always so willing to talk with you and help you with all your questions. The room we had was great, very clean and well equipped with balcony, fridge, kitchen and air/con. We extended our stay from 2 to 5 nights at very good rates. And all of these in a quiet location at a walking distance from the center and from the beach. Thank you so much for everything and we hope to see you again next year.

Disliked: charlotte left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marion samps

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2013 marion would recommend this property

Liked: Cute little hotel 5 minutes from the port and the center of Naxos town and always see temple of Apollo when going to center. The room and bathroom was big, clean and comfortable, big balcony also, free WiFi, just in the corner there are super market and grocery store. The hosts were amazing and very helpful .... you will not regret staying here!

Disliked: marion left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anita Nowicka

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: Nicely located in a peaceful part of Naxos Town, with a view of the Old Town. Cosy rooms.

Disliked: Anita left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012

Liked: Free internet. Drop off to the port although we were not made aware there was also a pick up and so paid for a taxi.

Disliked: The owner, Nikitas, ifnformed us upon our arrival that he had sold our room for four out of our six night stay because we had not taken an earlier ferry. He was extremely confrontational and rude when we explained our dismay that he had sold our room and insisted that he honour our original reservation. He did not like the fact that we were not obliging him and subsequently asked us why we were making him angry at the same time as lighting up a cigarette in our faces (from his frustration) and then standing up to assert his physical aggression. The whole purpose of staying six nights with him was to have one base as we had been travelling a lot around other islands. He would not listen to us at all so much so that my friend and I had to walk away from him because he was become so verbally aggressive. Eventually, he calmed down and moved us into a room half the size of our original one and with a double bed, despite our reservation being for twin beds. The whole incident spoilt our first night and day in Naxos. Morover, the cleaning was appalling. The beds were simply made but the floor was not swept or cleaned in the time we were there. We were not the only guests he was verbally confrontational with.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly, picked us up from the port and drove my friend to the hospital (need stitches checked) very friendly and welcoming, lovely rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean and hotel like, great value for money. The room we stayed in had great aircon, tv,etc - very modern.

Disliked: No breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Stuart

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krystalle Teh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Krystalle would recommend this property

Liked: Niki/Nick, the owner of the property, is amazing. I made a booking at the very last minute the night before our arrival and emailed him to inform him of our arrival time at the wee hours of the morning, but it was promptly replied. We also had a nice long chat with him about Greece and its economy and so briefly glimpsed into local Greek life. He also arrived 5 mins after we called him via the emergency phone to pick us up to the port. One could tell he was genuinely friendly and interested in other people/cultures, and he gave really useful tips on things to do and restaurants to eat in Naxos without pressurizing you to buy tours or whatever. The property itself feels just right for the price. Rooms are almost hotel-like, the Naxos town centre is 15 mins' walk away, a nice secluded sunset view of the Portara is merely 5 mins' away and everything is just accessible. Not to mention that Naxos in general just felt really safe. Would definitely go back!

Disliked: Krystalle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Robson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 May 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: The owners, Nick and Maria were welcoming, extremely helpful and generous. We were made to feel as though we were part of the family. The room was well equipped and immaculately clean. We had a most enjoyable stay!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice people, helpful and always offering free coffee

Disliked: the road beside is a little bit noisy

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Catherine Charles

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 September 2011 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owner - gives you all the info you need. Picked us up from Port. Good value for money accomm, very close to town.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FERNANDO GARCIA

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

28 July 2011 FERNANDO would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. Niki, the manager, was waiting for us in the port, and he gave us a shuttle to the hotel. It's a very quiet place, where you can have a very nice attention and excellent facilities. Also, they are very well located near the center and they have a very fast internet connection. I highly recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was perfect.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they clean the room everyday, spacious and confortable location is walkable from the center (port) wi-fi in the rooms

Disliked: nothing in particular

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wow, what a beautiful stay we had in Margo Studios, we will surely come back! Location 10 minutes walk to the town, free transport from and to the port, bus stop directly in front of the hostel and goes to a lot of beaches. The hosts told us about all the things we must see and were really nice. Free wii fi is the fastest we used in our entire trip and there's a PC available at the reception. Everything is clean and beautiful.

Disliked: Only negative point, the water goes out the shower and the bathroom floor might be wet when you go out.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

April George

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011 April would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and I had a very nice view of the city from my balcony.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean basic and good location to where we wanted to go and public transport was nearby to. All in all a very good place to stay

Disliked: Very little to dislike unless I want to be picky which I am not ;-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Eadie

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

19 September 2010 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Great Staff, Excellent location!

Disliked: Ashley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Smith

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2010 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: good location and atmosphere

Disliked: not very easy to find- the streets are very mazelike

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El Bien Muy personal, y practico Muy cocina dora .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Family Holiday

17 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is close to the port, very clean and spacey

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We absolutely loved staying at Margo Studios, a perfect place to spend with your friends or couple. Five minutes walk to the heart of Naxos town and sleep very well as you are not in the middle of the bars, the room was very nice and clean with a spacious balcony, would repeat for sure!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Dewet

08 May 2010 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: This was a really great place to stay. We booked Margo Studios based on the reviews of other travellers and we were not dissapointed. We would recommend this property to anyone traveling to Naxos.

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.