HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Windmill Naxos

Apartment | Chora, Naxos, Naxos Island, Greece 84300

96.3% Overall Rating

139 out of 141 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

Brian Tsang thinks…

"George was amazingly helpful to me. Even though we changed our ferry time at the last minute, he still helped to pick us up and drive us to the ferry."

Read all Windmill Naxos reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.57

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naxos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naxos Island

Hotel Rea
15.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.0% 26 reviews
Pension Irene 2
13.13 USD

Guesthouse 93.6% 4 reviews
Korali Palace
10.50 USD

Hostel 84.0% 24 reviews
Studios Alsos
13.13 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Studios Stratos
13.13 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Pension Irene I
13.13 USD

Guesthouse 95.3% 37 reviews
Depis Place
13.13 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Oniro Rooms
18.38 USD

Apartment 87.1% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.3%

Overall Rating

139 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Windmill Naxos'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
100.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 114 of 121 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Tsang

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: George was amazingly helpful to me. Even though we changed our ferry time at the last minute, he still helped to pick us up and drive us to the ferry.

Disliked: Nothing much. Only bad experience I had was with a ATV rental shop close by called Tony's Bikes. Worst place ever. Told me the ATV was full of gas and when it ran out of gas 30 minutes later, they told me I had to walk 1.5 hours to get gas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very very nice Good location Room is very clean

Disliked: The shower area is quite small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly owner, couldn't have asked for a better welcome. Good facilities, clean and very good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: George is so so lovely as is 'Mama George'. He was so helpful and told us exactly where everything was, gave us places to go and visit, answered any questions we had - he was just so friendly and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our stay in Naxos. Good location, really near to several small shops and a 5 minute walk to a big supermarket. 5 minutes to a lovely beach, and just over 5 minutes to the port where all the restaurants are.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Drake

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 September 2013 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place to stay. George was fantastic. Fantastic location, great room, friendly staff. Best accomodation for the price in the Greek Islands.

Disliked: Stuart left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location .. Clean .. As described.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean tidy accom close to everything needed in Naxos. Friendly staff. Great value for money all round. I would stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious, easy access to the beach, wifi in room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruben Desmidt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2012 Ruben would recommend this property

Liked: Georges was verry helpfull he tranfered us from and to the port and gave a lot of explication about Naxos. The room was verry clean, nice and such a big bed!!! Wifi conection was also verry fast! It was.a.good.stay there!

Disliked: Lot of noise from the neighbourhood oudside

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eduardo Campos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: George was on time for pick up and with a big smile. And also on the last day he took our bags back to the port where we met after a walk in the town. So perfect for that matter. The place was nice with good bedroom and a little balcony. Really good value for the money, best we found so far in the Greek Isles.

Disliked: The only downside is that there is not much of atmosphere since they are kink of apartments along the street but I think this goes for the places there

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: George, the onwer was a very nice person, he pick us at the port and was all the time very kind. The room was very clean and big, with all the useful facilities. The location was as well very good, near the beach and the port;

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nelia Pereira

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2012 Nelia would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: George was great

Disliked: Nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Ferraris

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: I can't believe how amazing the WIndmill is for the price! A beautiful little place just outside the centre of town - a sunny balcony, comfy bed, very effective AC if you need that, big bathroom by Greek standards, and a perfectly serviceable mini kitchenette (not that we used it, with so much good, cheap food around!). They're just down the street from the beach, a couple minute's walk into town, while still being far enough out of the way of the main tourist strip.

Disliked: No complaints whatsoever!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHARA TSOUKALA

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

01 August 2012 CHARA would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money

Disliked: CHARA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, amazing value for money

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Brennan

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 July 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic all round for the price - brilliant host and clean rooms. basic kitchen but all the essentials! great to be picked up and dropped off at the port. the hosts are so helpful and very friendly. would highly recommend to anyone - we will certainly be back!

Disliked: we loved everything!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yaiza hernandez gonzalez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012 yaiza would recommend this property

Liked: Muy amable, céntrico y calidad precio perfecto!!

Disliked: todo ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Es war die mit großem Abstand die beste Unterkunft auf meiner dreiwöchigen Kykladenreise! Hier würde ich sofort wieder hinkommen. George ist zu 1000 % freundlich und hilfsbereit. Transfer vom / zum Hafen, obwohl dieser sehr nah ist. Die Lage ist gut - nicht weit vom Zentrum und zum Strand und trotzdem sehr ruhig. Parkmöglichkeit vor der Tür. Das Zimmer war schön und groß und sehr sauber. Das i-Tüpfelchen war der schöne Balkon (wenn auch klein, aber super für Frühstück mit Meerblick). Die Miniküche ist vollständig eingerichtet und funktioniert. Und wenn jemand einen Dosenöffner braucht, wie hier in einem anderen Kommentar geschrieben wurde, dann hätte George auch diesen besorgt. Da bin ich mir sicher! :-)) Diese Unterkunft kann ich nur jedem empfehlen, der auf Naxos Urlaub machen möchte! Hier stimmt auch das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis noch. Danke George!!!

Disliked: Die drei Tage waren zu schnell vorbei. ;-))

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is excellent value for money. George picks you up from the port and drops you back at the end of your stay. He is extremely helpful and accommodating. Great facilities for cooking. Very big rooms with excellent wifi. Close to beach, port and Naxos town. Would absolutely recommend staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price friendly owner cute rooms free Port pick up and drop off

Disliked: Kitchenette is super small, just a hot plate and some pans

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and free pickup, good price for the room

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Libania Gomes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2011 Libania would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was really good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Wooten

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: For the price, this place can't be beat! It has a wonderful location, friendly staff and great rooms. George picked us up from the port and drove us back which was much appreciated. I would definitely stay again!

Disliked: I can't think of anything negative about this hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kathryn Blow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2011 kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment that we were offered was fantastic, very clean and comfortable living area, with own kitchen and cooking facilities

Disliked: there was nothing to dislike