HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Artemoulas

Apartment

Platis Gialos, Mykonos, Greece

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 88%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note:
Cancellations: up to 72 hours before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or no show, we charge the first night of your stay.

Check in- 2:00 pm until 11:00 pm
Check out - 12:00 noon

Cash or credit card accepted for payment of balance.

IF THE CREDIT CARD THAT YOU PROVIDE IS INVALID FOR ANY REASON WE WILL CANCEL YOUR RESERVATION.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 88%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: absolutely everything, the owners were so lovely and helpful. the property was really clean and well looked after. close to the beach and short bus ride to the town, can easily get a boat to the other beaches. free port or airport transfer available which they organise. such good value for such a nice place. had a great stay would definitely recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Friendly staff, good swimingpool área to relax and nyce architecture. The room das equipes with a micro funcional Kitchen allowing you to save money and even had a balcony to relação among your roomates. The staff also provided free transportation at arrival from airport and to the docks at checkout.

Disliked: Por lighting in the room and bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Hidden gem in Mykonos! Close enough to the beach and bus to get to town. The pool is amazing with a great view and the staff were so helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: This hostel exceeded all of our expectations. 1. Staff - From the moment we arrived we were treated with such kindess and warmth. Firstly they picked us up from the airport free of charge and also drove us to the port when we departed. They gave us advice on how to get around and helped us with whatever it was we needed.2. Facilities - the pool/bar had a beautiful view. The rooms were clean and were serviced daily.3. Location - 10 / 15 mins from mykonos centre and paradise beach. 10 mins walk to Platis Giallos beach and restaurants. supermarket and bakery at the end of the driveway. 4. Security - safes in the rooms and a security guard at night made us feel extremely secure in the complex. Overall, a modern and authentic place to stay.

Disliked: Honestly cannot fault in our experience.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wifi works in all areas which is great. Rooms are a little more basic than in the photos, but it's a nice place and staff are very welcoming. Just a short walk to the beach and good location for buses to the town.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place is beautiful. It looks like a resort. You feel so comfortable there. The staff are the most friendly n helpful people you will ever meet!! The location is the best spot in all of Mykonos! I will always stay here when coming to Mykonos!

Disliked: The tv didnt work but we didnt care enough to ask to get it fixed which im certain they would of done instsntly for us if we asked.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Vanessa on the staff is fantastic, always she helps us with our needs and questions. The place is in a good location, quite and in a relax ambient. The pool and the gym are a plus about the place and also the possibility of the transfer by bus

Disliked: When we arrived, they tried to sell another room more expensive, with a new furnishings, new look, like the pictures. What was a surprises when the familiar room was on a subterranean place, that we didn't saw on the pictures of hostelbookers, with a hot climate caused for the heat acumulate all day, noisy room caused for the 2 air conditionate machines on the outdoors and our deficient fridge. Also, the air conditionate it's not enough. The familiar room is for youth people, not familiar. For us, were a disgusting surprise because we tried these apartments for the pics and then our apartment was absolutely different! They tried to change the room the next day but for 3 days in Mykonos it's a waste of time. It was a bad selection of the staff about the guests they received.The room was a joke, a kitchen for a hostel paying like hotel of 3 stars, the facilities are a joke, with a skillet destroyed better for play tennis, nothing for clean, mosquitos crashed on the wall and the disgusting surprise of find blood on the sheet of one bed.Finally, we want to say that they insists about do the payment by cash. Also they inform that they does the transfer but it's only on a few hours, until only 16h. o'clock!Take care, it's not "gold" and maravellous like they shown.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful property! Amazing spaces to relax and enjoy the scenery.

Disliked: Double bed was a bit narrow.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Our stay at Artemoulas was beyond amazing. We got picked up personally from another hostel we were staying at the night prior, and it felt like we got dropped off into heaven. The staff was so kind with us, they upgraded us to a two bedroom suite, and they were so helpful about providing us with information about the island. The apartment was very spacious and very clean. Truly the kindness and helpfulness of the staff was out of this world. Highly recommend staying here.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The location and the fact that all the apartments are slightly different in layout and design, which make it a little bit quirky. The owners and staff are very helpful, very clean and well run.

Disliked: Nothing. My only gripe is the steep walk up the hill to the little mini supermarket for provisions.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability