HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Studio Eleni Guesthouse

Mykonos center, Mykonos island, Mykonos, Greece

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Free Internet Access

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 79%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Welcoming hosts, clean spacious accomodation, home away from home 😊

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights in high season. Our flight was delayed by 1 hour but Maria (owner) waited. The time that we arrived was the days following the political troubles in Turkey and so many Turkish passengers were stranded with no flights. We were moved for the first two nights to a higher quality villa and given a generous discount on account for the overcrowding. Maria worked around the clock to make sure we had an excellent trip helping us with scooter hire, ferry and transfers.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Great location. Great wifi.

Disliked: No response to email. Left me waiting at the airport. Problems with my booking. Problems with hot water. Don't take credit cards, although they say they do. My rrom was only serviced once in four days. No maps, advice, anything...

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was perfect - right at the city centre, walking distance to the Old Town, Little Venice and bus stop. We were able to walk all around the city centre and able to keep coming back to the Studio to drop our things/pick up things. The air conditioning was great. We had 2 rooms upstairs from where Maria's family lived. Although we've never met Maria, we met her WHOLE family, and they were wonderful! Never have we met such a friendly, helpful family.

Disliked: Only thing is wifi can be slow - but we found that is the case with most of Mykonos/Greece!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very friendly hosting. They are welcoming. Maria, the owner is a gorgeous women with a highly friendly attitude. Airport pick up and drop off. Great location as well.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: hospitality of the owner

Disliked: wifi was not working

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Small self catering room in a great location in Mykonos town.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We didn't actually stay at Studi Eleni. Upon arrival the owner Maria offered us a quieter 1 bed apartment close to the beach as the Studio Eleni would be noisy. We liked the fact beach was only a few minutes away and that the apartment had a separate kitchen.Ornos has a great little supermarket.Sunbeds & umbrella were €6 per chair at ornos beach. There is also a big family restaraunt that sells gyros pittas for cheap (can't remember the name) most other restaraunt are quite expensive on the sand.regular bus from Mykonos to ornos - every 30 mins about €1.60 per trip per person, much quicker and easier than working for 40mins!Maria picked us up from the port and dropped us off when we left.

Disliked: According to the owner the apartment (based in Ornos) was only a 20 minute walk from Mykonos town. In realIty it took close to 40 mins to get to bus station in centre of town.Air conditioner was broken, the cleaner was asked to fix it and he just said it is working.. Which it clearly wasn't. Maria brought out a fan, which wasn't really enough when we had to close all windows to stop Mosquitos getting in at night. Studio was located on main road, so with all the motorbikes, quads, cars tearing up the road at 3am, we wished we just stayed at Mykonos as there was little sleep here as well.You have to pay cash, there is no card option, and no reciept given..

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very good location from Port and fabrika bus station.

Disliked: Maria is nice but the guy working there not as much. I arrived on time for transfert to new port but he didn't see me and blamed me for being late so I got no transfert - I had to take bus.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Good location if you want to be in the centre of things

Disliked: Just a bit too basic for us.

Check Availability