We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paradise Beach Camping

Campsite | Paradise Beach, Mykonos Island, Greece 84600

65.7% Overall Rating

14 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/09/2014)

rebecca perer thinks…

"I love that the paradise beach party is there. Convient to get drunk and just walk home. The staff was all amazing. Very nice. The food was all great and I love how there's a juice bar."

Read all Paradise Beach Camping reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Paradise View Hotel
84.76 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Paradise Beach Resort
22.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.2% 617 reviews
Villa Vasilis
20.24 USD

Hostel 85.9% 55 reviews
Paraga Beach Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 74.6% 214 reviews
Artemoulas Studios
151.80 USD

Apartment 95.2% 55 reviews
Argo Hotel
38.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.3% 90 reviews
Rinoulas Apartments
25.30 USD

Apartment 97.1% 5 reviews
HOTEL TEO
50.60 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 71.2% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.7%

Overall Rating

14 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paradise Beach Camping'

Atmosphere
75.0%
Location
84.2%
Facilities
53.3%
Cleanliness
63.3%
Staff
57.5%
Value
60.0%
Safety
66.7%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

PREDRAG SESLIJA

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

04 September 2014

Liked: Place could be good if reception staff behaived to their guests more friendly

Disliked: Staff at reception unfriendly,unhelpfull,even rude!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

rebecca perer

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 September 2014 rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: I love that the paradise beach party is there. Convient to get drunk and just walk home. The staff was all amazing. Very nice. The food was all great and I love how there's a juice bar.

Disliked: I didn't like how you had to pay for wifi. The bathrooms and rooms could be cleaned a lot more.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its good value for the cheap price. We stayed in a 2 single bed private room, witch is more or less like a small box. It was good for one night and you can easily go to mykonos town from the camping with a local bus. The camping is really a party place but if you, like us, only want a cheap room for one night this place absolutely works! The place was more quiet and a lot cleaner than I expected.

Disliked: Did not like the staff, they were not very helpful.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great night scene

Disliked: Very noisy all night

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

kathleen behan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

29 August 2014 kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Its rough and ready camping. The shower facilities are old and a little run down.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

27 August 2014

Liked: Hostel is just a few minutes away from a beach.

Disliked: No free wifi, shops and restaurants are overpriced. Too noisy at night.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Christian Gonawan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: It's party place

Disliked: Need to pay for WiFi

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

11 August 2014

Liked: Fun party location. Very nice cleaners.

Disliked: Very expensive and very rude staff! Had a whole in my wall in bathroom which lead the shower to leak through the door into bedroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monique Triglia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

09 August 2014 Monique would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and fun atmosphere

Disliked: Monique left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2014

Liked: Good location if you are coming to mykonos with the only interest of partying.

Disliked: Most definitely not worth the $500 we paid to stay here. You have to pay alot for wifi, which does not even work. Worst breakfast I have ever had. The bread is stale hard and the one egg you are allowed is cold. The staff hesitate to even give you an extra cup of juice. The food is a rip off, and because you are stuck on paradise beach you have to eat there unless you want to get a packed bus into town eveyday.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to the beach and all the best bars good party atmosphere. But don't stay if you intend on getting too much sleep as the budget rooms get really hot and its really loud at night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014

Liked: Close to beach/clubs and easy to meet people.

Disliked: 1) Too small 2) Almost impossible to sleep (noise + heat) 3) Noise pollution! 4) Dirty bathrooms (common ones)

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

16 July 2014

Liked: Cleaning lady

Disliked: The owner should invest some monet in it. It is crappy

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Adriana Visconti de Barros

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

12 July 2014 Adriana would recommend this property

Liked: It is perfctly located between Tropicana and Paraga Beach Hostel ! It is a little bit expensive if you think they dont have a pool or a good bar while the others do ! I went to Paraga Pool everyday and Tropicana every afternoon but was good to be back and have a rest at my own room ! The room was clean but the bathrooms could be better ! Also i missed a mini market as the one that is in paraga, cheaper and better than the one in Paradise !

Disliked: Adriana left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who work at the bars, the beaches and restaurants

Disliked: No safes, shower has no curtain.. Bathroom gets soaked. Drinks expensive.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maja Coles

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: Loved that it sits right on paradise beach! The cleaners did a fantastic job of the room and I even got a free of charge upgrade when arriving

Disliked: The receptionist wasn't the warmest and the showers were dim lot and a bit old but you get what you pay for. It's a bit out of town but there's at least a bus going in

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice location since it is just next to 2 best clubs of mykonos, and paradise beach. You dont need the transportation at all.

Disliked: The shared toilets are never clean, the guys at the reception desk are extremely unfriendly, and super rude.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eduardo de Paiva Alves

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

31 July 2013 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at a cabin and it was safe, ventilated and clean. I thought the food was affordable (meals from 8euro) and staff very helpful. The showers and bathrooms also clean. You can hear the music from the cabin but not that loud.

Disliked: The internet is quite expensive 1euro for 15 min to 4 euro for 3 hours. There is free internet at Stamatis and Dimitris restaurant across the street though, were food is great. If you're cabin is near the road like mine you get a lot of noise from the scooters and 4 wheelers so if you have problems sleeping with noise ask for a cabin far from the road.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach, regular buses to the center

Disliked: Staff just showed us to our cabin and left , had no idea where the common facilities were and staff were not helpful. Our nextdoor neighbours had money stolen form their room (but not sure by who)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location to Paradise club. I only stayed here for a band playing at Paradise club as it took me 2 1/2 hours to get home 4 nights earlier. Stay here if you plan to stay up all night as there are only 30 taxi's on the island

Disliked: Overprices, fibro walls, shower/toilets 50m walk away. Room (shack) has a bed with about 2 feet of floor space. Even at 6am when I went home music from multiple venues was still pumping. It's camping in a weird American summer camp way. Beach is crowded and there are nicer on Mykonos. Come here only if you want to party

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Kim Holland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 June 2013

Liked: The beach is the only good thing about this hostel/hotel.

Disliked: Wi-Fi was super expensive to use and hotel guests had to pay for Wi-Fi use as well as a spot on the beach, two things that you would expect to be included with your over-priced stay. Also the staff were lethargic and disinterested in helping customers. When I arrived, a fellow traveler was told one price for her hotel at the Port and another price upon check-in at the hotel. She ended up staying there but only because she had no other choice (Paradise Beach is quite far from other accommodation).