We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bella Vista Studios

Apartment | Plati Gialos, Mykonos Island, Greece 84600

75.2% Overall Rating

11 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/06/2015)

"Stunning location. The room had a beautiful view and was clean and tidy. Quiet little pocket off platys gialos. Would definitely recommend it!"

Read all Bella Vista Studios reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

HOTEL TEO
21.10 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 72.9% 43 reviews
Mina Studios
22.21 USD

Apartment 88.7% 49 reviews
Rinoulas Apartments
22.21 USD

Apartment 97.1% 5 reviews
Argo Hotel
77.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.3% 90 reviews
Artemoulas Studios
38.87 USD

Apartment 95.7% 61 reviews
Paradise View Hotel
74.41 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Paraga Beach Hostel
19.99 USD

Hostel 73.3% 224 reviews
Hotel Jason
38.87 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.9% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.2%

Overall Rating

11 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bella Vista Studios'

Atmosphere
78.7%
Location
90.7%
Facilities
70.7%
Cleanliness
64.0%
Staff
74.7%
Value
70.7%
Safety
77.3%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stunning location. The room had a beautiful view and was clean and tidy. Quiet little pocket off platys gialos. Would definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PETA Matthews

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

21 June 2015 PETA would recommend this property

Liked: Bella vista studios where great, they where clean had enough cooking facilities to be able too cook dinner and other meals. The rooms where cleaned every day and the pool as well. The staff where friendly and we where not hassled at all during our stay. It was beautiful with view, peaceful and quite. Great for relaxing.

Disliked: Tad hard to find so I highly recommend using their pick up drop off service offered

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ashley Ingham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2014 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: We had amazing ocean views and we almost right on the beach. Our room was pretty nice and was a good value.

Disliked: We had ants in our room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria hardy

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday

10 September 2014 maria would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very helpful.beautiful view.short walk to a gorgeous beach, Plato's Gialos. Used sunbeds at Notos restaurant ate oven baked pizza,salads and fresh fish dishes. Friendly mini market. Relaxing nitelife. Local buses into Mykonos town every half hour cost£1.50. Want to go back !! Can not recommend enough....xxx

Disliked: Nothing!!!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

jean davies

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

10 August 2014

Liked: Was near to the beach and in the quiet part of the area.

Disliked: Stayed in room 10 and had a flood and had to find alternative accommodation . We rang the owner however was told No one could come and deal with it till the morning. The smell was disgusting the pipes had backed up filthy stagnant water came out of the shower/ plughole and flooded the room . We had to leave the room till it was sorted at an extra cost to us so a good job we could afford it as the area is very overpriced. No offer or refund mentioned which was very disappointing so I would not stay here ever again . In this day and age customer service is crucial and there was none I was shocked . Towels were changed every third day which was unacceptable . The furniture was tired and the bed fell through as the slats were too short. The wardrobe smelt I suspect from previous water damage from the pipes . I never got in the pool as I do not think this was cleaned thoroughly . Very basic accommodation so please do not expect much then you will not be let down.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Dix

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

08 August 2014 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Great location, excellent customer service and the price was good.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eveliina Reponen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Eveliina would recommend this property

Liked: Great view, great location and great pool

Disliked: Eveliina left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2014

Liked: The pool and the location

Disliked: The air conditioning didn't work and we had to close up all of the Windows otherwise the room was filled with mosquitos. Myself and my partner both woke up in the middle of each night of our whole stay sweating and having to have cold showers. There are no screens on the windows either! When we asked the owner about the air conditioner he pretty much ignored us! He was also barely there so if we had any questions it was often difficult. The appliances were also very old and barely worked! Not our best stay.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Jackson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it, a great location and easy walk as described to many locations. Theo was great making sure that you had all the information you needed and very friendly. Lots of cooking facilities in the room

Disliked: Chloe left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Alexandre Anduig

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The room was not clean when we enter, blankets were dirty, the room was full of ants, bugs, etc. The swimingpool was dirty, they said it was just for one day but next day it was not fixed. Our experience at Bella Vista was really bad, not a good value for the price you pay. We booked a room for three nights but we left after the first. We ended up finding another hotel, cheaper and much better.

The property's response is...