HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paraga Beach Hostel

Hostel | Mykonos Camping, Paraga Beach, 84600 Mykonos Island, Greece 84600

74.6% Overall Rating

143 out of 214 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

Emma Lillie thinks…

"It was a little out of town but the location was perfect. It was next to the beach and the pool. Loads of areas to just relax and take in the sites. Walking distance to paradise beach which was where…"

Read all Paraga Beach Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Café

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.80
  • Breakfast USD 3.80
  • Linen USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Paradise Beach Resort
22.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.2% 617 reviews
Paradise View Hotel
84.76 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Villa Vasilis
18.98 USD

Hostel 85.9% 55 reviews
Paradise Beach Camping
12.65 USD

Campsite 65.9% 25 reviews
Artemoulas Studios
151.80 USD

Apartment 95.9% 57 reviews
Argo Hotel
88.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.3% 90 reviews
Mina Studios
20.24 USD

Apartment 88.7% 49 reviews
Bella Vista Studios
31.63 USD

Apartment 72.6% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.6%

Overall Rating

143 out of 214 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paraga Beach Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
73.6%
Value
76.8%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 143 of 205 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emma Lillie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

14 September 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: It was a little out of town but the location was perfect. It was next to the beach and the pool. Loads of areas to just relax and take in the sites. Walking distance to paradise beach which was where the beach parties were at night. It was easy enough to get to town; they had a bus that picked u up out the front (1.60€) or you could hire quads. I really loved staying with camping praga it was definetly value for money and I will definetly be back!

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Liam hall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Some staff are very rude and hate there jobs. It's a Mykonos thing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was lil worried staying here after reading random good and bad reviews but I had an awesome time. Staff is under permanent requests assault but they were definitely helpful, the pool area and the music programmation are fantastic, it's right around the corner from party paradise beach - And it's a great place to meet travelers from around the globe. As for accomodation don't expect much, it's a camping.

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kate Lodder

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very chilled atmosphere with very friendly staff. The accomodation was really good for the price and everything was within a close range.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2014 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are really nice and friendly. The rooms were nice and spacious and the hostel is close to the beach.

Disliked: It would be nice if there were some form of locker/safe in the room as although I am sure it is a very safe area we ended up having to take our valuables out with us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolyn Feng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 August 2014 Carolyn would recommend this property

Liked: This is the perfect hostel for young travellers. We had absolutely enjoyed our stay, they have a beautiful infinity pool with a large chilling out area/sunbeds/bean bags, and a chilled DJ playing all day long. We enjoyed it so much we didn't bother to go to the beach or the town much. The location is very close to some of the big party clubs.

Disliked: The room is very hot, and tightly spaced, however we enjoyed the pool so much we never spend much time in the room. would still rate this hostel 100%!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, common areas, this price for what you get is really good.

Disliked: nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Gemma Tomkinson

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

28 August 2014 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: The pool was a nice place to hang out and you are right on the beach. This is great and the best thing about the place.

Disliked: The staff were the MOST UNHELPFUL, RUDE, OBNOXIOUS I've ever met. On arrival the reception was packed and when I said I had a reservation in my name they simple through a booklet at me to look for my own name. When I couldn't see it the guy replied "Try again" and walked off. He never came back and we had to try and get the attention of another staff member. Don't expect any help from them. I literally hate the staff here they need some serious lessons in customer service. They wouldn't even tell you what time the ferry came they would tell you to look at sheet on board which was 3 weeks out of date.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Shae Mitchell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2014

Liked: Atmosphere at bar area

Disliked: This hostel is more POW camp than hostel. If youre thinking like me 'oh but its so cheap', spring for somewhere a bit nicer - you'll thank yourself for it. Its run by staff that hate their jobs to the point that they will scream at you in Greek if you attempt to ask a question. The showers are gross and cold and the photos are completely misleading. Dont do it! They have a 72 hr cancellation policy on arrival so that when they bus you out there you see the property you have to stay.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Heidi Paulson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: The pool and bar were right on the beach and were very fun. They also had port/airport pickup and drop off for free. The minimart was convienient. There was a bus stop to downtown was at reception and left hourly (1.5 euro). The rooms were clean. Compared to the other options, it was a great price.

Disliked: The bathrooms were exactly what I expected for a campground. The wifi was horrible. Food in the bar wasn't great and was overpriced.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

polyxronis iakovidis

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

22 August 2014 polyxronis would recommend this property

Liked: VERY GOOOD

Disliked: polyxronis left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tanita Dailey

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

21 August 2014 Tanita would recommend this property

Liked: The pool area was great and the view is amazing. Good location, close to Paradise beach and Paraga beach is good too. Great atmosphere. Everything else is what to be expected when camping.

Disliked: The WiFi was pretty bad although I wasn't suprised. The staff were not very helpful at all, my friends missed their ferry because they could not organise transport to the port althgough my friends had been asking them all day.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool area; beach; bar and restaurant; massive lockers to fit your suitcase; free airport and port transfers (although the guy didn't turn up to the airport for an hour)

Disliked: Toilet paper always running out; power in dorm limited so difficult to charge phones, etc;

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Mark Cassar

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The common pool area, the DJ area, the atmosphere and the appeal towards alot of young travellers. Location is nice near the beach and near clubs but not near the city centre.

Disliked: Wi-Fi connectivity is extremely bad and the cabins are very basic (as expected).

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Sena Turkdogan

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 August 2014 Sena would recommend this property

Liked: The lounge area and the beach are beyond amazing. The common are was very nice with a lovely view. Paraga is probably one of the best beaches on the island. Very well located. The common bathroom and shower areas are also very spacious and clean.

Disliked: Some of the staff was quite rude to us. When we asked for directions the girl at the desk was basically yelling at us for wasting her time and claimed "why should I know where that address is? If I came to your city and asked you for random directions would you know where it was??" Secondly, we had booked for a 5 bed accommodation since we were traveling 5 people and they put us in a shack with 8 because "that's all that was left and we were lucky to not be split up". Third of all, one of the toilets had back flowed and we had to cross a river of crap every time we wanted to reach our shack (lack of a better description for the room).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jared Eves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Jared would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome pool/bar area. Good access via a cheap bus to Mykonos town. Don't know why everyone complains about this place, it is cheap and very basic but has a great atmosphere, the staff were helpful! Give them a break they are pretty busy running a place with 100s of people staying! Bed was comfortable. No air conditioning but what do you expect, it's a campsite! Toilet/shower blocks are typical of a campsite and i found them to be clean, the toilet paper is kept by the wash basin not the toilets, I imagine to discourage people flushing it and blocking the sewers..very common in Greece..and it was always available. The cabins made me laugh but really they are fine. If you are stuck up and like everything to be very nice then pay 4 times as much for a hotel somewhere else and go and moan about that!

Disliked: It was fine by me

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Alana Naylor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Alana would recommend this property

Liked: Common areas and restaurants had good food and a nice atmosphere.

Disliked: - terrible wifi - unhelpful staff - ridiculous washing facilities (we had to leave our clothes to be washed by the staff who proceeded to rinse our belongings and leave them sitting in a wet bag for an entire day! Provided no drying facilities!)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Good

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and environment

Disliked: Nil

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Vincent Marquis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2014

Liked: Nothing. I'm sorry but it was my experience.

Disliked: No working wifi (had to eat out to get wifi)... The rooms were filthy with no a/c... You basically sleep 2 inch from your next neighbors. There is no soap nor toilet paper in the bathrooms.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Alister Williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 July 2014

Liked: Leaving

Disliked: Staff are rude. Wifi is terrible. Make you pay for their own internet

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jorge mendez

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2014 jorge would recommend this property

Liked: Landscape, music, the bus service. Because he pick up us from the airport

Disliked: jorge left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014

Liked: Nothing much

Disliked: Staff were very unhelpful and rude, the breakfast food was horrible, we paid to stay in a cabin and ended up in a horrible dirty tent with no explanation, there was one roll of communal toilet paper for an entire set of toilets, the showers were dirty, we had to pay if we wanted to sit by the pool, there was no cooking facilities and I just wanted to leave as soon as I arrived.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Stephanie Rubinstein

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

11 July 2014

Liked: Such an awful place. Never recommend this

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Michael Klein

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

10 July 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: great location, international guests

Disliked: missing kitchen facilities