We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paraga Beach Hostel

Hostel | Mykonos Camping, Paraga Beach, 84600 Mykonos Island, Greece 84600

74.9% Overall Rating

156 out of 230 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2015)

"I loved the onsite facilities and the closeness to the party side of the island. I also loved the free transfer buses as it is nowhere near the centre of Mykonos."

Read all Paraga Beach Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.29

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Paradise Beach Resort
60.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.4% 618 reviews
Paradise View Hotel
73.59 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Villa Vasilis
21.97 USD

Hostel 85.9% 57 reviews
Paradise Beach Camping
18.67 USD

Campsite 69.0% 28 reviews
Artemoulas Studios
59.31 USD

Apartment 95.7% 61 reviews
Argo Hotel
76.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.3% 90 reviews
Mina Studios
21.97 USD

Apartment 88.7% 49 reviews
HOTEL TEO
35.15 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 70.7% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.9%

Overall Rating

156 out of 230 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paraga Beach Hostel'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
70.4%
Value
78.4%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 156 of 220 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bar?? Çal??kan

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2015 Bar?? would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the most two popular beaches.(Paraga , Paradise)

Disliked: TRBS' are too hot during the day and not enough shower.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

xanthe crawford

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2015 xanthe would recommend this property

Liked: The dinner menu! proximity to the beach and club

Disliked: Proximity to town.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

16 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the onsite facilities and the closeness to the party side of the island. I also loved the free transfer buses as it is nowhere near the centre of Mykonos.

Disliked: The cabin that we shared smelled strongly of fresh paint, though I am not sure why as the walls were smeared with brown coloured marks at the base of one of the beds. The sheet for one of the beds appeared to have blood marks on it and the fly screen (the only window for the room) was held closed with a plaster - not secure at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to multiple beaches (Paraga Beach, Paradise Beach, Super Paradise Beach), Pool on site as well.

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The localisation is perfect, The view is amazing and the people are very nice. We passed nights there before the opening of the club and it was amazing times

Disliked: I didnt know it was a camping

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Prioleau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2015 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: It had the most amazing pool area with a great bar and atmosphere. The staff were friendly, it was safe, and a great chance to meet other travellers!

Disliked: The good was delicious but slightly too expensive for most guests

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Trent Lee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

03 July 2015

Liked: The pool, bar and restaurant area. Being walking distance to Paradise beach.

Disliked: On arrival, the woman at reception made sure I paid for the entire 5 days up front and I understand why now, because after 1 night, you'd want to move. They don't offer any refund after you've paid. The 1 bedroom bungalow resembled more of a prison cell than anything "hostel" like. Thumping bass and dance music blares from the beach from about lunch time til midnight or later. Somehow it seems to echo up to the rooms and makes it impossible to get any rest. 1 power plug in the room, so have to choose, fan or charge your phone. Vending machine for after hours purchases has everything at a huge mark up, 3 times that of the mini market. absolute rip. should be there to help visitors get water etc when they really need it, instead of making a huge profit. Stay here if you want to party each night and have cheap accom. don't stay here if you want any kind of piece and quiet.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near the beach with a nice pool deck with chairs looking over the ocean. Great opportunity to meet people.

Disliked: Very noisy depending where you are. You will need ear plugs if you want to sleep. Showers rarely had hot water. Wifi was as bad as it got. Rooms only had one outlet for 8 people. Dorms were pretty ghetto.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2015

Liked: Close to Paradise Beach and Paraga. Had a cool camping atmosphere. bathrooms and showers very clean.

Disliked: Rooms are not really rooms, they are more like the tents they offer. Ventilation was difficult in the room and a very loud fan was supposed to help, but it didn't. Beds aren't so comfortable. Think of it more like camping outdoors rather than a hostel room, and the Mosquitos really added to that outdoor feel. I stayed there on Saturdayn night only, and music was playing loudly till around 2:00 AM. Although it was good music, I still think that the bed area of this camping ground should be more quiet.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. The staff are lovely.

Disliked: Fun atmosphere for partying but nothing authentic or greek about the place. You could have been on any isalnd.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed the pool and bar area, definitely worth staying here just for that. It's right on the beach and it's an easy walk to the other beaches. There's also a bus always running to and from the city.

Disliked: It really is like camping though. You sleep in a tent and it gets cold at night so be sure to pack warm sheets even if it's hot during the day.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dominic Horstmeyer

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

02 June 2015 Dominic would recommend this property

Liked: Everything went very smooth and uncomplicated.

Disliked: Poor WIFI coverage of the Hostel area

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Milica Sever

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

02 June 2015

Liked: Cheap, decent atmosphere, very clean, access to pool, 5 euro breakfast is so good, mini mart is convenient.

Disliked: The roofs leak, I got rained on while I was sleeping, basically you get what you pay for so if you,re not high maintenance and ok with roughing it for a few nights you'll be fine here (as long as it doesn't rain). It is super close to Paradise beach which is nice.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emma Lillie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

14 September 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: It was a little out of town but the location was perfect. It was next to the beach and the pool. Loads of areas to just relax and take in the sites. Walking distance to paradise beach which was where the beach parties were at night. It was easy enough to get to town; they had a bus that picked u up out the front (1.60€) or you could hire quads. I really loved staying with camping praga it was definetly value for money and I will definetly be back!

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Liam hall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Some staff are very rude and hate there jobs. It's a Mykonos thing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was lil worried staying here after reading random good and bad reviews but I had an awesome time. Staff is under permanent requests assault but they were definitely helpful, the pool area and the music programmation are fantastic, it's right around the corner from party paradise beach - And it's a great place to meet travelers from around the globe. As for accomodation don't expect much, it's a camping.

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kate Lodder

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very chilled atmosphere with very friendly staff. The accomodation was really good for the price and everything was within a close range.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2014 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are really nice and friendly. The rooms were nice and spacious and the hostel is close to the beach.

Disliked: It would be nice if there were some form of locker/safe in the room as although I am sure it is a very safe area we ended up having to take our valuables out with us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolyn Feng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 August 2014 Carolyn would recommend this property

Liked: This is the perfect hostel for young travellers. We had absolutely enjoyed our stay, they have a beautiful infinity pool with a large chilling out area/sunbeds/bean bags, and a chilled DJ playing all day long. We enjoyed it so much we didn't bother to go to the beach or the town much. The location is very close to some of the big party clubs.

Disliked: The room is very hot, and tightly spaced, however we enjoyed the pool so much we never spend much time in the room. would still rate this hostel 100%!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, common areas, this price for what you get is really good.

Disliked: nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Gemma Tomkinson

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

28 August 2014 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: The pool was a nice place to hang out and you are right on the beach. This is great and the best thing about the place.

Disliked: The staff were the MOST UNHELPFUL, RUDE, OBNOXIOUS I've ever met. On arrival the reception was packed and when I said I had a reservation in my name they simple through a booklet at me to look for my own name. When I couldn't see it the guy replied "Try again" and walked off. He never came back and we had to try and get the attention of another staff member. Don't expect any help from them. I literally hate the staff here they need some serious lessons in customer service. They wouldn't even tell you what time the ferry came they would tell you to look at sheet on board which was 3 weeks out of date.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Shae Mitchell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2014

Liked: Atmosphere at bar area

Disliked: This hostel is more POW camp than hostel. If youre thinking like me 'oh but its so cheap', spring for somewhere a bit nicer - you'll thank yourself for it. Its run by staff that hate their jobs to the point that they will scream at you in Greek if you attempt to ask a question. The showers are gross and cold and the photos are completely misleading. Dont do it! They have a 72 hr cancellation policy on arrival so that when they bus you out there you see the property you have to stay.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Heidi Paulson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: The pool and bar were right on the beach and were very fun. They also had port/airport pickup and drop off for free. The minimart was convienient. There was a bus stop to downtown was at reception and left hourly (1.5 euro). The rooms were clean. Compared to the other options, it was a great price.

Disliked: The bathrooms were exactly what I expected for a campground. The wifi was horrible. Food in the bar wasn't great and was overpriced.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

polyxronis iakovidis

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

22 August 2014 polyxronis would recommend this property

Liked: VERY GOOOD

Disliked: polyxronis left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tanita Dailey

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

21 August 2014 Tanita would recommend this property

Liked: The pool area was great and the view is amazing. Good location, close to Paradise beach and Paraga beach is good too. Great atmosphere. Everything else is what to be expected when camping.

Disliked: The WiFi was pretty bad although I wasn't suprised. The staff were not very helpful at all, my friends missed their ferry because they could not organise transport to the port althgough my friends had been asking them all day.