HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paraga Beach Hostel

Hostel | Mykonos Camping, Paraga Beach, 84600 Mykonos Island, Greece 84600

65.7% Overall Rating

107 out of 163 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/05/2014)

Daniela Menniti thinks…

"Paraga Beach Hostel is like none other: it truly encompasses both the party and beach atmosphere of Mykonos. I really enjoyed the infinity pool overlooking the beach, the easy access to Paraga Beach,…"

Read all Paraga Beach Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Café

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 4.05
  • Breakfast USD 4.05
  • Linen USD 4.05

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Paradise Beach Resort
67.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.9% 612 reviews
Paradise View Hotel
89.97 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Villa Vasilis
26.99 USD

Hostel 84.6% 54 reviews
Paradise Beach Camping
33.74 USD

Campsite 67.3% 9 reviews
Artemoulas Studios
50.61 USD

Apartment 94.3% 53 reviews
Argo Hotel
94.48 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.3% 90 reviews
Esperides Apartments
33.74 USD

Apartment 97.3% 83 reviews
Mina Studios
53.99 USD

Apartment 88.7% 49 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.7%

Overall Rating

107 out of 163 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paraga Beach Hostel'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
58.4%
Staff
55.2%
Value
64.0%
Safety
65.6%
Refine your results Showing 122 of 157 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jorge mendez

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Strand / zonnen
Evenementen / festivals
Ontspanning/kuuroord
Romantisch uitje
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

18 July 2014 jorge would recommend this property

Liked: Landscape, music, the bus service. Because he pick up us from the airport

Disliked: jorge left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year
Strand / zonnen
Feesten / nachtleven
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

12 July 2014

Liked: Nothing much

Disliked: Staff were very unhelpful and rude, the breakfast food was horrible, we paid to stay in a cabin and ended up in a horrible dirty tent with no explanation, there was one roll of communal toilet paper for an entire set of toilets, the showers were dirty, we had to pay if we wanted to sit by the pool, there was no cooking facilities and I just wanted to leave as soon as I arrived.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Stephanie Rubinstein

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Een bezoek aan vrienden of familie

11 July 2014

Liked: Such an awful place. Never recommend this

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Michael Klein

Alleen

Strand / zonnen
Feesten / nachtleven

10 July 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: great location, international guests

Disliked: missing kitchen facilities

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location & awesome pool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Daniela Menniti

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Strand / zonnen
Feesten / nachtleven
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

30 May 2014 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: Paraga Beach Hostel is like none other: it truly encompasses both the party and beach atmosphere of Mykonos. I really enjoyed the infinity pool overlooking the beach, the easy access to Paraga Beach, the poolside bar/restaurant, the mini market, and the DJ playing music all day. The music was always perfect for the time of day: more relaxed during the morning and afternoon, and more pumped up at night. The deck transformed into a dance floor at night, with strobe lights setting the mood. There were many beach chairs with mats, tables and bean bag chairs set around the pool for guests to use. The food served at the poolside restaurant was distinctively Greek and always very delicious. The shuttles between both the airport/port and the hostel were perfect

Disliked: I found that the poolside bar/restaurant and mini market were a bit pricey. I also would have liked having the option of renting a towel, as the cheapest one available in the mini market was 10 euros. Keep in mind that guests stay in cabins/cabin tents instead of rooms at Paraga Beach Hostel. For this reason the beds were a little bit uncomfortable, the tents were warm at night and bugs found their way into the tents, although this was bearable for me.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katrin Hilger

Alleen

Feesten / nachtleven

11 May 2014 Katrin would recommend this property

Liked: It is easy and simple but clean and very cool.

Disliked: Katrin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year
Strand / zonnen
Feesten / nachtleven
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

09 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our tent is overlooking the bay, a view that is to die for

Disliked: Toilets and showers are a fair walk

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Hayden Stewart

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year
Strand / zonnen
Feesten / nachtleven

25 February 2014 Hayden would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere here was amazing, very easy to party

Disliked: I stayed in the dorm and it was very hot and didn't have lockers

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Strand / zonnen
Feesten / nachtleven

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great pool area and access to the beautiful beach.

Disliked: Worst pizza ever! Bathroom facilities felt very camp-like and the dorms had a very ineffective fan so it was quite stuffy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Craig Heathcote

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year
Strand / zonnen

14 September 2013 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: I have just returned from a three week backpacking stint, of which Paraga Beach Hostel was my first stop. I really wanted to leave a rating on here, as I was a bit worried about this place when I'd booked it - there was no need to be! There seems to be a lot of negative reviews but maybe everyone was expecting an amazing Mykonos hotel?! It's clean and friendly and does the job. I stayed in a mixed dorm which was fine, also saw some of the other rooms - the "pod" type camping things - they're far from luxurious but considering the location (right on the beach) it's not bad at all.

Disliked: The bar prices are a little steep, and the staff perhaps a little bit surly but it was no big deal.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Backpacken / gap year

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful lounge area, ended up hanging out there must of the time. Not sure why so many people complained about the staff, they were fine to me, I guess you just have to be polite and patient. Shuttle pickup was convenient.

Disliked: have to pay 2 Euro for water which gets expensive

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Laura Curle

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Backpacken / gap year

19 August 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere. Great Bar and eating area. Amazing Pool and sunbed area. Gyros were amazing and the only cheap thing there!

Disliked: Very expensive for drinks and things such as getting laundry done. No kitchen area so you have to buy overpriced food from the canteen. Staff were rude and not friendly. The manager told us she would organise the bus to take us to the port to get a late night ferry but when we were ready to go she went to get the bus driver and they had a full on row in Greek which was really embarassing. Bus driver said he wouldnt take us and then she turned round and said that she didnt say we could 'definitly' get transport to the port that late. We had to get the local bus and then a 55 minute walk which was really dangerous and exhausting with 20kg of stuff each! Really unhappy with the fact they lied to us and caused us so much hassle. There were a number of people complaining about the wifi and the way they handled those were really bad. One French staff just shrugged her shoulders. Terrible customer service. It almost feels like they feel that the hostel is so great that if anyone has any issues they dont need to rectify.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year
Strand / zonnen

15 August 2013

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: It was grossly overpriced. We went to many other greek islands and stayed in proper rooms with beds, air-condtioning and an ensuite all for a 1/3 of the price. The showers and toilets were very unclean. No bedding was provided even though we were paying 21euros a night. There was one socket in our "room" (tent) and a tiny mirror. No return taxi service to the port was provided despite the fact that the minibus went there to collect people.

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year

13 August 2013

Liked: The pool and bar area was nice. Location.

Disliked: Unhelpful and rude staff. Bathrooms were dirty and smelly. Rooms very basic no power outlets.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Matthew Saroufim

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year
Feesten / nachtleven

11 August 2013

Liked: The location and that is all

Disliked: BYO toilet paper toilets can be smelt from all over the campsite! The pool is covered at 7pm and when asked why I was told if you don't like it then leave!! Receptionist pretends they can't speak English but when they want something they all speak fluent English!!

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year

11 August 2013

Liked: Good public area. Bathing rooms are well-designed so that your clothes won't be wet when u take shower. Some staff are friendly and helpful when they are not busy.

Disliked: The check in and check out system. They seem got to finish all the check-outs, then start to do the check-ins. We have been waiting for 6hours to get a cabin. But be fair, it might because it's peaking season rite now. When we got into the cabin, it's good that they got a fan there. Yet, it needs a three-legged adaptor to fit in the two-legged socket they provide in the room. A bit funny about that.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year
Feesten / nachtleven

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its like they created a concentration camp for partying...and i like it

Disliked: one powerpoint in the 8 bed dorms...but its for the fan lol.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for beach and going out at night.

Disliked: Very expensive to buy anything and not as clean as it could be.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Matias Ly

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Strand / zonnen

30 July 2013

Liked: The worst place ! and the staff is the worst too... I have an accident and nobody helps me.

Disliked: all

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Strand / zonnen
Feesten / nachtleven

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The common areas are very nice! The swimming pool is beautiful and clean, and the bar has live music all day long. The staff were really friendly.

Disliked: For the money you pay the "rooms" ( in my case it was a bungalow) are not good. Very very hot, dirty, there is no air conditioning or fan, and if you opened the door you will have an invation of Mosquitos and spiders. The window was a joke ( very small). Anyway everyday a finish with new mosquito bites. From the rooms you can hear very loud the music.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right next to paradise beach which has the good nightlife but y staying at paraga you get the nicer beach and pool area during the day. Rooms are really basic but for the location and what your paying its so good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Feesten / nachtleven

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location , beach is amazing short walk to paradise is where the parties at!! Wifi is ok and u don't have to buy something just ask for code at the bar... Food is nice.. Rooms have lockers, staff r fun n friendly!!! Great fun so glad I ignored the reviews earlier and booked because we had the best time and met some amazing ppl ! Would recommend to anyone!!!!!

Disliked: The toilets stink but you get that when its old... Couldn't get turkey sandwich after twelve annoying!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Cheryl Theo

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year

20 July 2013 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: They have a bar and sun beds are provided where guest of the hostel have complimentary usage. If you just need a place to sleep for the night and want to safe on accommodation, the tents are very suitable. There is also a shuttle service at a small charge to the city centre. For the amount that you're paying, it is very reasonable and value for money!

Disliked: Some bugs flying in the tents but there's pretty common considering that it is a campsite and it is out in the open.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year

19 July 2013

Liked: The location was beautiful, the beach was lovely and the pool area really nice.

Disliked: If only they put the same amount of effort into the rooms and bathrooms... The room was literally a wooden shack with tiny prison style beds. It was boiling hot all day and night, with a fan that barely worked. The toilets were often dirty and lacked paper, and the showers were like public beach showers. And there is constantly music blasting from four different places all day and night. I'd recommend splitting a better hotel between friends than this place.