HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kymata Pension

Guesthouse | Mykonos, Mykonos Island, Greece 846

91.7% Overall Rating

97 out of 103 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/06/2013)

caroline briant thinks…

"Our room was really cosy and located in a really cute typical greek street. The place was really clean and there is someone doing your bed and cleaning your room every morning. The landlord is really…"

Read all Kymata Pension reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Studio Eleni
20.73 USD

Hostel 83.9% 79 reviews
Orpheas Rooms
19.35 USD

Hostel 91.2% 232 reviews
Nazos Hotel
69.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.1% 5 reviews
Andriani's Guest-House
20.73 USD

Hostel 89.6% 36 reviews
Damianos Mykonos Hotel
69.10 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Zorzis Hotel
91.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 62.0% 10 reviews
Vouniotis Pension
17.97 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 74 reviews
Sofia Village Hotel
20.73 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.7% 134 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

97 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kymata Pension'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 88 of 91 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caroline briant

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2013 caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was really cosy and located in a really cute typical greek street. The place was really clean and there is someone doing your bed and cleaning your room every morning. The landlord is really helpful. He explained us everything.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Broadbent

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.Andreas very helpful.Possibly a little noisy if you are a light sleeper due to being close to little Venice and large car park.Great food at D'Angelos at decent prices.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alita Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Alita would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location on the island. Andrea was very helpful by picking us up at the port and dropping us off when we were leaving.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Campbell Stevens

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

04 August 2012 Campbell would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (right near the windmills in town, 2mins from the bus stop), helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Campbell left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

28 June 2012

Liked: It was close to he city and shopping

Disliked: It was too far away from the beach, where everything was happening. The small alley was really loud at night too

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liz Mackinlay

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 May 2012 Liz would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, the sunset right in front of our door was awesome, the room was big, the shower was big, serviced daily, host was informative and on time to pick us up from the port, the beds were comfy. Would have been nice to have a kettle and cups for hot coffee, but wasn't a big issue.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Andreas was amazing and picked us up from the airport and pointed out all the sites and things to do on the way to the property. He was extremely helpful and very welcoming. The property itself was in an excellent location, easily accessible and close to the town and shops, great breakfast places and creperies. The room itself for the 4 person room was clean, tidy and nicely presented. I've stayed in Mykonos 3 times now, and this place in this area was the best for sure.

Disliked: Although Andreas mentioned the boiler may not handle 4 showers on the 4 person room, we had no issues at all with this.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had an amazing time at Kymata, the room was clean and comfortable. - we even had a free room upgrade. The owner was absolutely amazing, he picked us up and dropped us off at the ferry port and was so helpful with what to see and do in Mykonos. The location was perfect,. We were at the wind mills and in the heart of Mykonos town, but in a back street so it was nice and quiet and and only 5 mins from the bus station to the beaches. Loved the place and will stay again

Disliked: Nothing, the place was great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull host - Andreas. Fresh sheets and towels every day. Freshly renovated room.

Disliked: A little bit noisy outside.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price and especially the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was awesome!

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011

Liked: nice location just by the windmilles, the place is really nice and much better than a hostel, no bar around if you're just looking for a quiet place to stay and go around the town

Disliked: no wifi, and probably because i was travelling alone so no one pick me up from the port and i spent two hours to find the room. no front desk staff to ask for directions

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Analía Flores

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Analía would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location and clean.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ingrid Moller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2011 Ingrid would recommend this property

Liked: Andreas picked us up from the airport when the taxis were on strike and was the loveliest and most attentive host I've ever come across!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, just outside of town, but a very short walk into the centre of all the action.

Disliked: No wifi!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap clean and good location very friendly people

Disliked: nothing really

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: stay here if u are just looking for a place to stay. no facilities, nothing.

Disliked: no free wifi, no facilities

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse is very quaint and extremely well-located. We had no problems at all here and would definitely come back! It's great!!!

Disliked: It's a bit loud sometimes because the walls are thin, but not a huge deal. Also, be sure to bring your own toiletries for the shower because they are not provided.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean, great facilities

Disliked: Although the host is extremely nice, you don't have a reception/lobby/desk person to consult during your entire stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and safe. Also the location was ideal for the town life and easy to get to the bus station (3 min walk) which takes you to the beaches. Andreas, the host, is really nice and helpful especially with the pick up and drop off at the port for free.

Disliked: We didn't meet any other people staying there and that would have been nice. We were there in the "off" season so maybe that's why.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable room overlooking relatively quiet narrow pedestrian street. Walking distance to all the nightlife and shops, ensuite decent.

Disliked: The first night we stayed in a ground floor 3 single bed room when we had booked a double. It was down the street from where we moved to the following night. It wasn't anything like what we had booked at all. Woke up in the middle of the night by drunken people knocking on doors. We were told by the owner that this was due to our booked room being taken by people staying on another night for 'emergency reasons', and the only compensation we were given was supposedly staying in a more superior room to the one we had booked. A highly improbable story all round. Didn't like being stuffed around.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lynsey Devitt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2010 Lynsey would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the town, close to everything. The owner was very helpful and friendly and provided loads of information on Mykonos. This isn't a hostel/hotel, so wouldn't suit those looking to meet people - but this wasn't an issue for me.

Disliked: Bed was a little uncomfortable.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Accommodation was described accurately. Was in a great location to the town but not right in amongst the bars. Air-conditioning was great and the place was cleaned well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Hupp

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

20 September 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location overlooking the sea in Mykonos! Andreas is the nicest guy and explained how everything in Mykonos works! You will not be disappointed with this location....everything is just a minute away. Right by the giant windmills!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are really adorable. Ours had a small balcony with a table and two chairs. The whole place is blue and white, very much like what you see in postcards etc. The best part would have to be Andreas, the owner. he was super helpful and nice. He picked us up/dropped us off at the airport and gave us lots of tips. My friends bag was lost on our way to Mykonos and Andreas talked to the airline people for him and even went to pick up the bag the next day at the airport.

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chloe McConchie

Alone

City break

03 September 2010 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: Andreas the owner has several rooms in different houses. There are all located really well- near the windmills and are very clean and neat. Cleaners cleaned the room everyday- and even changed the towels which i would not expect for the price. Andreas was very helpful- collects you from the airport and i was also able to extend my stay with him easily. I would definitely recommend booking through him. I paid 56 euro for a small double room with aircon and a bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing really.