We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Artemoulas Studios

Apartment | Platis Yialos, Mykonos Island, Greece GR84600

95.2% Overall Rating

52 out of 55 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

Sena Turkdogan thinks…

"Our stay at Artemoulas was beyond amazing. We got picked up personally from another hostel we were staying at the night prior, and it felt like we got dropped off into heaven. The staff was so kind…"

Read all Artemoulas Studios reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Fax
  • Gym
  • Concierge
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Argo Hotel
38.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.3% 90 reviews
Rinoulas Apartments
25.30 USD

Apartment 97.1% 5 reviews
HOTEL TEO
50.60 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 71.2% 40 reviews
Mina Studios
20.24 USD

Apartment 88.7% 49 reviews
Bella Vista Studios
31.63 USD

Apartment 72.6% 12 reviews
Paradise View Hotel
84.76 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Paraga Beach Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 74.6% 214 reviews
Paradise Beach Camping
12.65 USD

Campsite 65.7% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.2%

Overall Rating

52 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Artemoulas Studios'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 47 of 55 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sena Turkdogan

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 August 2014 Sena would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Artemoulas was beyond amazing. We got picked up personally from another hostel we were staying at the night prior, and it felt like we got dropped off into heaven. The staff was so kind with us, they upgraded us to a two bedroom suite, and they were so helpful about providing us with information about the island. The apartment was very spacious and very clean. Truly the kindness and helpfulness of the staff was out of this world. Highly recommend staying here.

Disliked: Sena left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Gawne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful property! Amazing spaces to relax and enjoy the scenery.

Disliked: Double bed was a bit narrow.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krystyna Semlekan

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing

15 July 2014 Krystyna would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the fact that all the apartments are slightly different in layout and design, which make it a little bit quirky. The owners and staff are very helpful, very clean and well run.

Disliked: Nothing. My only gripe is the steep walk up the hill to the little mini supermarket for provisions.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly reception, good service with transportation, excellent pool and environment, a beautiful, tranquil setting, good kitchenette and AC.

Disliked: Small shower, missing curtain. Small window a bit dark (but guess it´s typical for these kind of houses)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Naylor

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 July 2014 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are cleaned daily, stunning pool, staff brilliant, free air con, wifi and safe.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Casey Coleman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Casey would recommend this property

Liked: I really couldn't say more about this place. Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at. First of all, it is absoultely gorgeous with it's traditional Greek architecture and as it is built out of the side of a gorge. The room was very clean and spacious with a wall/curtain divider between the two seperate beds that made it almost two seperate rooms. Had a kitchenette and two balconies making pretty much a suite. Walk to the nearest beach was 10 minutes tops and the restaurants there had some of the best food we had all trip. Great for stumbling over to breakfast after a wild night at Paradise Beach Club. The pool was excellent, clean and very social. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. At one point the front desk attendent even drove us up the steep access road so that we could catch the bus in town on time. The owner is very friendly and you can tell she takes a lot of pride in her establishment. Not to mention, the pool bartender was an absolute sweetheart and was smoking hot!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friendly, transfers to and from the place was convenient, laid back and always willing to help with any questions or concerns that we had. For example, knowing that they preferred payment in cash, I had trouble withdrawling money from all the ATMs I could find. Since I didn't have enough cash at hand to settle the bill, they called their bank at 9pm to activate their credit card machine just so I could pay with my card. All with a smile. Awesome service! If I was to come back to Mykonos, I'd be back here for sure.

Disliked: Not much to dislike about this place. Only that we stayed for 1 night here. Too short.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mathilde Dujardin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Mathilde would recommend this property

Liked: This place was fantastic. It's in Platis Yialis, an area close to the best beach, restaurants, bars and shops. It's only a short bus ride into Mykonos Town where you can find more restaurants and shops. We wanted to chill out and this place was great. I will be back and I recommend you stay here! Plus there is wifi in the rooms - another bonus.

Disliked: Mathilde left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazingly helpful staff! Great airport pickup and port drop off, everything was so easy. would definitely recommend to anyone and hopefully will be coming back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing stay at Artemoulas. The welcome from Artemoula herself was lovely, such a lovely lady and made us feel very welcome right from the welcome drink to showing us around the property. Upon leaving and unable to get a taxi to the airport, Artemoula called her husband to take us to the airport so we wouldn't be late - it is little things like this that make a place special. Rooms were perfect, especially for such a reasonable price - super clean and spacious. Pool area was beautiful and well kept with stunning views down to the sea. I couldn't recommend this place any more and if I ever return to Mykonos I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Disliked: None!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are ever so friendly and welcome as soon as soon as you arrive and for the entirety of your stay. The Studios are very relaxing, with an inviting pool and quiet environment. Just a five minute walk to the beach and restaurant strip, and 10 minutes on the bus from Mykonos Town. I would highly recommend staying here to all my friends.

Disliked: The only negative (if at all) is initially finding the Studios themselves. It can be a little tricky. The locals are more than happy to point you in the right direction, but just look it up before you arrive in Mykonos.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brooke Hanlon

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Brooke would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location. Short walk to the beach, cafes, supermarkets, bus stop (transport into main town) etc. Cute guesthouse. Clean room. Free wifi connection + computers also avail. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Pool & bar facilities are fabulous. Air conditioned rooms. Provided transport port - guesthouse. Kitchenette in room to allow for simple meal preparation. Would highly recommend this place to family/friends traveling to Mykonos!

Disliked: Nil to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MATIAS BATTILANA

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

22 June 2012 MATIAS would recommend this property

Liked: La verdad es que sorprendio el hotel. Esta muy bien ubicado cerca de una de las mejores playas de Mykonos. El cuarto que nos toco era divino, muy limpio y tenia cocina. La gente que lo atiende tiene muchisima buena onda. La señoro Artemoulas es divina, nos despedimos a los abrazos.

Disliked: MATIAS left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Dokupil

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, very helpful, beautiful view and close to everything

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilites and location. Lovely decor and balcony. Friendly helpful staff. Great pick-up and drop-off service.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and very nice, Paula and George were great. The facilities were clean, new, well kept and conveniently located. Great place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alejandra Camila Garcia de la Cadena Salas

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 Alejandra Camila would recommend this property

Liked: Great swimming pool, 5min from Platis Gialos beach which is very nice. Great value for money. Thanks to George and the whole staff!

Disliked: shower maybe too small but not a problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raul Flores

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

10 September 2011 Raul would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, great staff, and owners, and absolutely spectacular view and location...!!!!!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katy Rengel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

23 August 2011 Katy would recommend this property

Liked: Artemoula was very welcoming and friendly. Rooms were very clean with ensuites and had aircon, a kitchenette and a fridge

Disliked: It is a little isolated from both mykonos town and paradise where the main parties are. The building is very difficult to find so take advantage of the free pick up service

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

15 August 2011

Liked: The pool and internet corner.

Disliked: Where to start! The location is terrible, close(ish) to the bus, but that's it. Any restaurant near the place charges an arm and a leg for abismal food. The service was shocking. We booked a double room with sea view 3 months in advance, confirmed the booking 2 weeks in advance and were still given a basement room with 5 single beds and an awful smell. We could see all the nice rooms, but couldn't for the life of us think what we might have done wrong not to get one. We complained and were (eventually) offered another room, and then another, until we settled for yet another basement room that at least this time had a double bed. Air conditioning was too loud to have on in 35 degree weather. Fridge didn't work. Safe didn't have a key. There were bugs. Bed was uncomfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura de Lange

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

22 July 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: We were upgraded to a beautiful apartment on arrival. The rooms were very clean, tidy and spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped and easy to use. The pool was absolutely amazing. We had a great stay and were sad to leave!

Disliked: I had no dislikes, everything was great!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful. Accomodation was clean. Pool was great!

Disliked: We were not advised by hostel bookers or the accomodation of transfers to and from the hotel and ended up missing out

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pool and bar were very nice, also good location

Disliked: na

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the pool is great and the design of the hostel is quite modern, and it is very close to the beach

Disliked: the room design is a bit disappointing as compared to the overall hostel, the staff was not that friendly and the place was hard to find during night time because the area is quite quiet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adele carr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 adele would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! This hostel was perfect. Great location, close to the beach and only a few minutes on the bus into Mykonos town. The pool was amazing, rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were more than helpful.

Disliked: No breakfast.