HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Vouniotis Pension

Guesthouse | Vrissi 84600, Mykonos Island, Greece -

84.6% Overall Rating

70 out of 78 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/06/2014)

Meaghan O'Keefe thinks…

"I stayed here with two friends for three nights. Bobby the host was amazing! Hastle free, included port pick up. Bobby spoke fantastic English (along with several other languages) and was very…"

Read all Vouniotis Pension reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If cancelled up to 14 days before date of arrival ,(for the period 20/06-31/08 , seven 7 for the rest of the year ), no fee will be charged . If canceled or modified later ,50% of all nights will be charged .In case of no-show ,the total price of the reservation will be charged.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Spanelis Hotel
94.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.1% 6 reviews
Orpheas Rooms
48.59 USD

Hostel 90.3% 240 reviews
Zorzis Hotel
101.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 62.0% 10 reviews
Kymata Pension
60.74 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 104 reviews
Damianos Mykonos Hotel
67.49 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Madalena Hotel
95.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.6% 27 reviews
Nazos Hotel
67.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.1% 5 reviews
Studio Eleni
26.99 USD

Hostel 84.7% 80 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

70 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vouniotis Pension'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
85.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 67 of 74 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meaghan O'Keefe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Meaghan would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here with two friends for three nights. Bobby the host was amazing! Hastle free, included port pick up. Bobby spoke fantastic English (along with several other languages) and was very helpful with directions and orienting us to Mykonos. He gave great suggestions and answers our many questions with no qualms. He was approachable and very easy going. Our room was a nice three bed room with private bathroom. Place had a great courtyard and right next door to a supermarket and close to other amenities. Less than 10 minute walk into town or 5 Euro back up the hill if you're not feeling up to it after a few drinks or big day... Highly recommend staying with Bobby!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My room was always cleaned very well everyday with fresh towels. You definitely feel like you have your privacy. Very lovely courtyard out front where you can sit and read a book and not be bothered. The host was very friendly and briefly told me where things were and in what directions and provided me with some maps as well. I always felt comfortable with leaving my bags behind in the hostel when I went out for the day.

Disliked: For a couple of nights, I had some noisy travelers staying in the room beside me..nothing I couldn't handle but nothing was done about it. (Because of some miscommunication on my end, there wasn't anybody to pick me up from the port when I arrived) just make sure you truly confirm when your ferry gets in with Bobby via email.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free collection and drop off at the airport. Very friendly helpful staff, especially Bonno, the cleaner. Very pleasant, clean accommodation, cleaned daily and fresh towels, and fresh linen. Hot, good showers at any time.

Disliked: Walk to/from Mykonos Town was not too far but the road was busy with no footpath, but obviously this was not the accommodation owner's fault.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the friendliness of the family running it, cleaning lady included !

Disliked: the location, in between 2 busy roads, but that was bearable !

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARK FELLOWS

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

26 September 2013 MARK would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Bobby, picked us up from the airport, took us to the port to catch a boat, picked us up on return and dropped us back at the airport when we left. Excellent service. Very clean place with a good supermarket right next door and lovely courtyard outside the rooms. Only a 10 minute walk into town.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's comfortable and the owners are very helpful, they lent me a boiler, plate and knife. The minimarket next to the place is opened from 7 am til 3 am, very convenient.

Disliked: It's a bit too far from downtown. It's a bit expensive for what it offers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chloe davis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 chloe would recommend this property

Liked: bobby was great we got an upgrade on our room for free. and the hotel pick up and drop off is really helpful

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, very clean room & beautiful garden. There's a mini market nearby which make basic supply extremely convenient. A bit remote to the town center if u're on walk, coz the back way is uphill. But this is made up by the bus stop near. Would be better if breakfast is included. Would recommend & stay again.

Disliked: The distance to town, 600m climb.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that this property is only 600m walk from the Old Town which has far more character than the overrated beach section of the island. It is also located right next to a mini mart which is convenient for late night snacks and drinks. Also is right across the street from a bus stop which can take you to the beach, about 6km away.

Disliked: TV in my room didn't work, it is right at an intersection with a fair amount of traffic that can be a bit noisy. And, if going to the beach and being a party atmosphere is your thing, it is a 6km ride to get to the beach.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonia Kocjancic

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

30 August 2012 Sonia would recommend this property

Liked: Its situated 10 min walk away from the city but see a panoramic view of parts of Mykonos. Behind the location there is a supermarket and directly across the street is a bus stop that takes you to the main Mykonos beaches (timetable goes accordingly). Bobby and Voula were very hosipital and available at all times especially for little needs. On arrival Bobby gave you a quick run-down about the place and the near facilities. The rooms are clean and were cleaned daily, WIFI access fantastic, social area was always filled with someone new to socialise with. any special requests were followed through under the circumstances. Had a great time enjoying the typical Mykonian family lifestyle and met alot of new friends from the courtyard who made this lonely traveller feel safe. thank you

Disliked: Sonia left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2012

Liked: It was exceptionally clean, Air con worked, wi fi worked. Just outside of the main tourist area so quiet.

Disliked: I found the owner Bobby to be rude and dishonest. He told me he would book me a taxi for the morning at 5.50 am and it would cost me 15 Euros (bear in mind it is 2km to the airport!). He arrived at 5.50 am and told me that he had "forgotten" to book the taxi so would take me to the airport himself. I asked for the 15 Euro back but he told me he didnt have it with him. I was a single female traveller and his whole manner was rude and silghtly agressive. Would not recommend the place for women travelling alone.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and the owner Bobby and his wife were very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tristan Lombard

Alone

City break

30 July 2012 Tristan would recommend this property

Liked: Bobby is absolutely awesome and has a great place for you to stay at. He picked me up at the port, gave me some tips, and the place is very close to Mykonos Old Port and all things fun. Very clean, great facilities for money value, and overall enjoyable.

Disliked: Can be a bit loud in courtyard with other guests and cleaning staff.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was perfect. The lady who picked me up was very helpfull and dedicated.

Disliked: The owner was grumpy and forced me to leave earlier to get to the boat because he wouldn't do the transfer later. But in the end, when I got to the hostel to meet him, ready to leave, he wasn't even there. I had to wait 20 minutes for him.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money.

Disliked: Only one towel per person (i.e. no towel for the face).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything as was described

Disliked: Main beach was 5 minute drive which in turn was a 40 minute walk

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice property, clean rooms, clean property. The owners were lovely, friendly but unintrusive and helpful when asked. The transfer was on time and I got a mini talk about the island on the way which was nice

Disliked: The walk back from town, a little long and uphill!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcelo Silva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: Mr. Bobby and Mrs Voula (The Owners) are excelent people! They are nice, kind, and very helpfull! The Rooms are a dream! Very beatifull, clean, with a lovely garden in bloom where we had our meals! There we spent some of the best days of our trip! There is a mini market just beside the walls of the hostel... very convenient! WE DO RECOMMEND and we are looking foward to staying in there again! Thanks for everything, Mr. Bobby and Mrs. Voula!

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and Bobby, the owner, was hilarious and very helpful. The pension is right next to a mini-market, which was great for stocking up on snacks.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful and friendly. The accommodation was good value for money.

Disliked: Its a little bit of a walk from Mykonos town, maybe 10 to 15 minutes.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice owner, Bobby will pick u up from the ferry pier. Helpful at arrival. I liked the nice garden and the room was nice. Hot shower. GREAT internet wifi: quick and free !

Disliked: I didnt like the location: too far away from Mikonos city! on the hills u will have to walk a lot OR u have to rent a VTT (20 euros a day with petrol) so at the end it is not that cheap to stay there. Very noisy at night and in the morning because they were getting ready for the season : painting and restauring...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice scenic set up with center garden, clean rooms, A/C included. Basic budget hotel with decent WiFi. Bus stop nearby and convenience store right next door for cheap drinks, etc. Very friendly and homely

Disliked: Location is a little far from center of Mykonos Town. Better off renting a scooter or ATV for the treks back and forth but if you don't mind a semi dangerous walk on small shoulders then no problem. Bobby was friendly but I definitely saw him chew somebody out for parking their moped too close to the driveway. As long as you're on his good side nothing to worry about!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hannah Issa

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Vouniotis Pension has a really relaxed vibe, and the owner Bobby and his wife were so friendly and helpful - there were no complaints at 3am when I knocked on their door for another key to the room! The rooms are cleaned daily and the courtyard makes it easy to meet other travelers.

Disliked: The only thing I could say is that our room was a little bit small (we had a room for four people).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Liz Denton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Liz would recommend this property

Liked: The super fast internet.

Disliked: It was very expensive for what we have stayed in of similar quality throughout Greece.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms huge, well cleaned and maintaine - the double I got as a solo traveller could easily accommodate 4. Near supermarket. owner Bobby very helpful but you need to call him as he has many properties around own.

Disliked: need to get a scooter/ATV/car, it's at least 25mins walking to town, and all uphill on way back. Also there are several locations - the one people reviewed saying it had very social common area was not the one I got, somtry to call and specify where exactly you will be staying. The bus option to the beaches is not really tenable since they are packed once they reach the place (-and only certain beaches are on that route anyway)