HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Esperides Apartments

Apartment | Platy Yialos, Cyclades, Mykonos Island, Greece 84600

97.3% Overall Rating

83 out of 83 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/06/2013)

"The owner was so nice, helpful and the hostel was very clean, roomy and well furnished. I would recommend this to anyone going to mykonos."

Read all Esperides Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Argo Hotel
94.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.3% 90 reviews
Artemoulas Studios
55.06 USD

Apartment 94.3% 53 reviews
Rinoulas Apartments
47.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
HOTEL TEO
37.60 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 73.1% 34 reviews
Bella Vista Studios
67.14 USD

Apartment 70.3% 5 reviews
Mina Studios
53.71 USD

Apartment 88.7% 49 reviews
Paradise View Hotel
89.51 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Paraga Beach Hostel
26.86 USD

Hostel 62.4% 166 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.3%

Overall Rating

83 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Esperides Apartments'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 77 of 82 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was so nice, helpful and the hostel was very clean, roomy and well furnished. I would recommend this to anyone going to mykonos.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abbey Dunbar

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Abbey would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed here for only 2 nights and wished we'd stayed longer. Irene came and picked us up from the port on short notice. The rooms are beautiful and it's only a short walk to the shops and beaches. Irene is very welcoming and willing to answer any questions. Would definitely come back here again!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emiliano De Lello

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

31 August 2012 Emiliano would recommend this property

Liked: quiet and close to gialos beach, easy for other beaches and for the town

Disliked: Emiliano left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and clean, friendliness of the owner

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the beach, bus stop, and not far from the centre. Lovely owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matteo Crismani

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Matteo would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, very clean, awesome location, beautiful all around

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Candarakis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Esperides Apartments were wonderful. We loved our stay at these beautiful suites. Irene, the owner was absolutely lovely, she picked us up from the airport and dropped us to the port when we were leaving and she gave us wonderful tips and advice. The apartment was beautiful and was cleaned daily, and the location couldn't have been better. Thanks so much, Irene!

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carol Cheong

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 July 2012 Carol would recommend this property

Liked: -Irene, the owner was extremely sweet and nice -The apartments were absolutely beautiful & clean -Great location as well (only a 2 minute walk from the beach)

Disliked: -NOTHING

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Irene, one of the owners, was so sweet. The room was also very spacious and SUCH a great value. Close to the beach, a little far from the party beaches but absolutely perfect for families. Close to the bus to Mykonos town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What an amazing host! Free airport pickup, a beautiful place to stay, very safe. There is a bus station within walking distance so you don't have to take a taxi to Mykonos Town! It's a great stay for those looking for a nice getaway at amazingly low prices. the BEST customer service I have seen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

randy wagener

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 randy would recommend this property

Liked: Irene (owner) was super super nice, she picked my girlfriend and I up at the ferry with about a 3 hour notice and just email communication, and the ferry was even late. It was very nice to see her there waiting for our arrival. Also, she makes it a very lax environment and an awesome location. I am a pretty well traveled person and I have stayed in the worst of the worst hostels to the best of the best hotels, and this place/ atmosphere/ staff ranks near the top of the best, especially for the value. I would totally come back again.

Disliked: randy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Robson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

06 May 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Charming and very helpful owner Irini went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay. Irene was amazing. She picked us up and dropped us to the Port. Also let us check out later so we had our room till we went to the ferry. The apartment was amazing. Big room that was very clean with a little kitchenette. Great balcony as well. Short bus ride into Mykonos town, less than 5 minutes to a white sand beach. Great for a relaxing stay.

Disliked: Nothing. Would have stayed longer. Perfect place

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. Good room, good view, everything as described.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deirdre Kolle

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Deirdre would recommend this property

Liked: Irene was wonderfully organized and helpful. She picked us up and dropped us off at the port, and even checked on us when we were running late to catch our ferry. She had good suggestions for restaurants and bars with a map and directions. We mostly appreciated the fridge and air conditioning in our room.

Disliked: View is not great, but it is a close walk to the beach.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jana Smith

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

27 August 2011 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location right near the beach and a short bus ride into town, Irene is so lovely and helpful, would definitely stay again!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Pierre Richard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

23 August 2011 Jean Pierre would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Great size. Perfectly clean. Just a wonderful place. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent. Right by the beach and very beautiful.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RODRIGO REIS

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 RODRIGO would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel was the best that I stay. The owner is so polite and atencious.

Disliked: no comments. the hostel is excellent!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Irene and her family were extremely helpful and friendly. She picked us up from the port despite a number of last minute changes. The apartments are in a beautiful location, very clean, with kitchen amenities and a lot of space to store your things during your stay. They are a quick walk (within 5 min) to three beautiful beaches (2 busy and 1 quiet) and close to a market and the bus stop.

Disliked: Nothing - everything was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect!

Disliked: Can further improve the kitchen facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Santiago Roncoroni

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2011 Santiago would recommend this property

Liked: Irene is the best receptionist in the world! It s a very friendly woman. The hotel is clean and silence. And the island has the best nightlife i ve ever seen in my life

Disliked: No swimminpool

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karla cifuentes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

27 June 2011 karla would recommend this property

Liked: good location, only a few minutes to the town, walking distance to the beach and close to paradise beach, plus irene is very very nice!!!

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Irene was super helpful and told us exactly what we needed to know. She picked us up from the port and drove us to the airport. She recommended an awesome restaurant for us to eat at right by the hostel. The beach by the apartments is really nice and the room is awesome. Definitely would stay there again!

Disliked: The only bad part is when going out in Paradise beach you have to take a bus to the city center then another bus to the beach. However, its not bad during the day and the buses are only two euro. As young travelers its kind of more of a family area but there were other college students staying there as well.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free pick up is so sweet, helpful staff and really near the beach.

Disliked: The Internet didnt work but it's ok for us just stay one night.