HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Studio Eleni

Hostel | Center Mykonos, Aghias Paraskevis 22, Mykonos Island, Greece 84600

83.9% Overall Rating

59 out of 79 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/06/2012)

ana carolina campolina thinks…

"Very good location and clean.With air conditionair.But Is actualy as renting a room though. Maria picked me up and the right hour and very friendly."

Read all Studio Eleni reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Kymata Pension
31.79 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 103 reviews
Orpheas Rooms
19.35 USD

Hostel 91.2% 232 reviews
Nazos Hotel
69.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.1% 5 reviews
Andriani's Guest-House
20.73 USD

Hostel 89.6% 36 reviews
Zorzis Hotel
91.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 62.0% 10 reviews
Sofia Village Hotel
20.73 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.7% 134 reviews
Damianos Mykonos Hotel
69.10 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Vouniotis Pension
17.97 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 74 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.9%

Overall Rating

59 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Studio Eleni'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
76.0%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 64 of 67 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

21 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location from Port and fabrika bus station.

Disliked: Maria is nice but the guy working there not as much. I arrived on time for transfert to new port but he didn't see me and blamed me for being late so I got no transfert - I had to take bus.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Susan Gibson

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

14 July 2013

Liked: Good location if you want to be in the centre of things

Disliked: Just a bit too basic for us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Fleming

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

30 May 2013 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Maria and Eleni were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luiz Filho

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2012 Luiz would recommend this property

Liked: Maria is very nice. Always smiling and helpful.

Disliked: Luiz left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012

Liked: Location once found

Disliked: nil directions to get here nil signage nil internet and once checked in owners vanish

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

ana carolina campolina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 ana carolina would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location and clean.With air conditionair.But Is actualy as renting a room though. Maria picked me up and the right hour and very friendly.

Disliked: Very small bathroom,no boxe so when you take shower all the toilet get wet.Maria is friendly but only saw her when she picked me up.And did not left back because of the hour of my plane.No freezer in my room and no computer to enter on net in the house.No breakfast. And fot lonely traveles, no one to meet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arsalan Yousuf

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2011 Arsalan would recommend this property

Liked: Very Nice location. The staff was so friendly. Maria was very caring and she even took the responsibility of taking me from the sea port and then dropping me there in her car. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Would love to come here again.

Disliked: Nothing really. It was an excellent experience. Its not easy to find the location yourself so its better to call them and they will receive you

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is own by a granny, she is so nice. She gave welcome fruit to me with a warm smiling. Kettle is provided in the room.

Disliked: A bit hard to find in the alley..... but it is very near to the 5 windmills. When you get to the 4 windmills, find Budget Car Rental, enter the alley next to it, turn left at second block. The reception is in one of the building.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria, the owner was so friendly! Located right in the centre of town which was great but a bit noisy and you should hire bikes to explore the island (yet it is close to the bus station also!)

Disliked: A bit expensive for what it was

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria and her mother are extremely helpful! We had luggage issues and they were ever ready to help, making countless trips to the airport whenever a flight from Rome came in. They had a lot of initiative and are wonderful! The rooms are also clean and right in the heart of Mykonos Town.

Disliked: Did not feel very safe because it was easy for anyone to access the property. There is no main lock at the entrance, only one for your room. We experienced someone attempting to open our room door while we were in it. Rather unsafe.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location of the house is perfect. it is in the heart of Chora, in a nice narrow street. The owner is a kind and helpful old woman. The rooms (and the bathroom too) were very clean and nice.

Disliked: The rooms were very very small and for the price we paid I expected something more.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location! Right in the middle of everything, abs amazing location. At the same time quiet enought to sleep. My apartment had a nice balcony with a lovely view over a typical Mykonos street. Nice friendly and accomodating owners, free transfer to/ from port or airport. Would stay again.

Disliked: The shower was so close to the toilet/ sink that every time you take a shower everything around would get wet (=no curtain or a separate area). Only after 3 days garbage and towels were changed. I don't mind the towels, but I think garbage should be empted daily (fruits in hot weather...). Still loved the place!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alfredo Pasillas

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Alfredo would recommend this property

Liked: Located in the heart of downtown Mykonos, updated rooms with A/C, access to kitchen with all amenities -- helps if you want to save money.

Disliked: A/C would drip water randomly INSIDE the room, not sure what caused this because I've had the same issue with other properties including a 5 star resort.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hosts. Awesome location. Clean throughout.

Disliked: No wifi

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We booked out the seven bedroom apartment and ended up with our own gorgeous private terrace. Perfect walking distance to little venice and the bus stop to get out to Paradise beach.

Disliked: The bed linen was a little scanty and didn't really fit the bed. This made sharing a bed difficult.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Susanna Lidman

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 June 2011

Liked: Great location. Nice with a little balcony.

Disliked: No cleaning of the room, also very very small. We found used and dirty sheets in the wardrobe.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the windmills

Disliked: Noisy at night

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good room and location.

Disliked: Litle too expensive.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was in a very good location, close to a lot of the shops and the water.

Disliked: It was very cramped with a room of four people and luggage. On our second day they did not come to clean our room until 7pm and we were gone all day.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was really nice all the time with us

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

palaniappan palaniappan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2011 palaniappan would recommend this property

Liked: near to windmill

Disliked: not much

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

KIT YING TSUI

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2010 KIT YING would recommend this property

Liked: The room was decorated well, with a flat roof that you can enjoy the sun shine. Very near to the city center. The owner picked me up promtly from the pier, which i apprepiated very much. I think it's a bit expensive for a budget traveller like me, but i can't find any cheaper single room choices in Mykonos, as accomodation in Mykonos are quite expensive. Bathroom was clean.

Disliked: No breakfast, expensive room rate.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ka In Cheang

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

29 August 2010 Ka In would recommend this property

Liked: I was satisfied with their free transport transfer! It made me feel comfortable and calm when I arrived in mykonos. The family of Maria (landlord) is very nice.

Disliked: Ka In left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marlon Coreas

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 August 2010 Marlon would recommend this property

Liked: very good location

Disliked: Marlon left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Angelina Petsa

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

16 August 2010

Liked: the location was convenient

Disliked: Very dirty, the shower was outside the room, it was a triple studio but one of the beds was downstairs and the other two were upstairs. There was water on the floor, very small room and shower.