HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mina Studios

Apartment | Plati Gialos, Mykonos Island, Greece 84600

88.7% Overall Rating

47 out of 49 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/04/2014)

"It's a pitty I couldn't stay longer. Amazing beaches, very nice room, very clean. Mina and her husband are very friendly and helpful. Mina the breakfast was wonderful. I am going to come back for longer time in…"

Read all Mina Studios reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Children's play area
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In case of no show the first night of stay will be charged and the deposit not refunded. From March till the end of June and from September till the end of October includes breakfast in the price.For July and August costs 5 euros.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

HOTEL TEO
16.58 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 78.5% 27 reviews
Bella Vista Studios
34.55 USD

Apartment 66.7% 3 reviews
Esperides Apartments
20.73 USD

Apartment 97.3% 83 reviews
Argo Hotel
31.09 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.2% 89 reviews
Rinoulas Apartments
27.64 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Artemoulas Studios
165.84 USD

Apartment 93.0% 50 reviews
Paraga Beach Hostel
13.82 USD

Hostel 65.6% 154 reviews
Paradise View Hotel
92.59 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

47 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mina Studios'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 41 of 43 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a pitty I couldn't stay longer. Amazing beaches, very nice room, very clean. Mina and her husband are very friendly and helpful. Mina the breakfast was wonderful. I am going to come back for longer time in September. Thank you for everything, see you soon.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mellisa Chitty

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

22 September 2013 Mellisa would recommend this property

Liked: Mina was lovely. Picked us up from port. Gave heaps of info. Room was lovely. Nothing to complain about at all. L

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was amazing! Mina is wonderful and my room was so much nicer than I expected. And you get breakfast.

Disliked: The Internet could work better in the rooms.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lauren Alroe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

10 July 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Mina and her family are absolutely wonderful people. The hostel was very friendly, and they are happy to help with anything. It's really close to two beautiful beaches and some great restaurants, which Mina's son recommended to us the really good ones. The bus to town center departs right down the road and only takes 5 minutes into town. We had booked a smaller room but Mina gave us a bigger one free of charge, and everything was very clean! Would go back in a heart beat.

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great accommodation, very clean and safe. Mina, her husband and her sons went out of their way to help you with anything. Short walk to the beach, and short bus ride to the city centre.

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location- close to a very nice beach. Also very close to town. Mina is very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Very expensive, other beaches are further than advertised (Paradise is a 20 minute walk). Didn't feel like I got great value for my dollar.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Duquette

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely people. Mina is charming and welcoming. Great location, right next to a beautiful beach with access to a bus that takes you downtown. The studios are so clean and comfortable. It is an excellent stay for the price.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mina was really nice and helpful, close to the beach.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Breanne Williamson

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Breanne would recommend this property

Liked: Mina and her husband were amazingly helpful and great people! The rooms were clean, the kitchen and bathroom were great. We loved our little balcony where we could sit and enjoy the morning or have a nice dinner with a view. It was walking distance to many of the beaches which was probably the nicest part for us since we were in Mykonos mainly for the beaches.

Disliked: Nothing, it was amazing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mina was amazing! Such a sweet woman who is very very helpful with any questions you may have about Mykonos! Free airport and ferry transfer is a huge plus. Mina Studios is very clean and the perfect location just steps from the beach. I really can't say enough good things about this place. Perfect!

Disliked: Nada.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mina and her husband are soooo nice !

Disliked: The owners

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Patricia Poh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2010 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are very friendly and always willing to tell us which places are good to visit and when to visit them. The location is very good as it is within walking distance to many beaches and the bus stop to Old Town is just nearby. Clean and comfortable beds.

Disliked: Other than the toilet is a little bit small in our ensuite, it's perfect here!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SHOOK KIEM LIM

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2010 SHOOK KIEM would recommend this property

Liked: comfort and clean.

Disliked: Overall is good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Wray

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2010 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Minas Studios was amazing. When we arrived, they upgraded us for the same price from a studio to our own house. We had two bedrooms (there was three of us), a kitchen, a patio and a yard. There was even a view of the sea. It was beautiful. The house was cleaned everyday and the family that runs the studios was so kind. Mina and her husband helped with everything they could, from pick up times, to drop of times and telling us the best beaches to go to. The location was great as well. We were directly beside two beaches, with another 5 within a 10 minute walk. It was great. The best place we've stayed so far on our backpacking trip - but it felt like a holiday. We definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Ashley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Italiano

27 October 2009 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Mina studios is the best place we have stayed in Greece. Mina and her husband regularly go out of her way to help you out. Whether its bringing out a plate of food or calling the motorbike company cause your bike broke down. We didnt have the greatest weather when we were there and spent a lot of time in the room. Mina upgraded us for free to a bigger room so we had more room to move around and a kitchen to cook! Loved this place and will back in the future to stay again! Nic + Danielle.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Fernando Oliveira

26 October 2009 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to an explendid beach, but kinda far from Mykno`s city. Mina is an amazing person and very helpfull, she will pick you at the port when you arrive, and likes to have a nice chatting with visitors. Wi-fi worked very well and the price was ok.

Disliked: Fernando left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Tamara Schwartz

17 October 2009 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: It was a central location close to many restaurants and the beach. Mina & her husband picked us up at the port and guessed the time of our arrival because we forgot to tell them when we were getting in! It was so sweet! They offer free internet access and are incredibly helpful with suggestions about things to do on the island.

Disliked: Tamara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mina Studios provided myself and my fellow travelers with an exceptional experience on the island of Mykonos! Everyone concluded at the end of our journey that it was the best vacation any of us had experienced thus far. The staff was beyond exceptional, very friendy, informative, and easy to talk to! They picked us up from the port, showed us where everything was on the island, and even provided us with beach towels. Mykonos alone is wonderful, but Mina Studios made our trip one to remember forever!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

22 September 2009

Liked: Mina was a very helpful person

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Chingareva

27 July 2009 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: We loved Mina Studios! the appartments were great value and really nice for our budget. They were clean and provided everything we could need. Great atmosphere and close to the beach. Mina and her sons were extremely helpful and a pleasure to meet. Thank you Mina we are definately coming back next year!!!

Disliked: Natalia left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location which was close to the beach's, bus stop, and mini markets

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really nice and spacious rooms with views from the balconey, free airport transfer a bonus! mina and her husband cosmos were beautiful! was even given a box of baklava to enjoy at the airport!!! cant wait to go back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadiah Khalid

09 July 2009 Nadiah would recommend this property

Liked: Mina and her husband were very very hospitable during our short stay in Mykonos. They were very friendly and did whatever they could in looking for a comfortable place for us, showing us directions, where to hang out, and answering all our queries!I would recommend anyone who wishes to stay near the beaches to stay in Mina Studios and would not regret it! I will not think twice to stay here again, and will definitely pick Mina Studios if I return to Mykonos in the future.

Disliked: Nadiah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mina and Cosmas are two very special persons.. feel like being at home..the place is beautiful and the island is fantastic!great holiday

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paige Brown

30 June 2009 Paige would recommend this property

Liked: owners were very sweet, rooms clean and cozy

Disliked: Paige left no negative feedback.