We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Orpheas Rooms

Hostel | Mykonos Town, ag.artemiou st 6, Mykonos Island, Greece .

89.4% Overall Rating

232 out of 248 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/07/2014)

NIKOLAOS SERVATAS thinks…

"The location was perfect, just inside the town of Myconos, the owners were very friendly and helpfull, the room was tidy and clean"

Read all Orpheas Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mykonos Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mykonos Island

Kymata Pension
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 106 reviews
Eleanna's
25.30 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Studio Eleni
25.30 USD

Hostel 77.9% 84 reviews
Zorzis Hotel
94.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 62.0% 10 reviews
Nazos Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.1% 5 reviews
Vouniotis Pension
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 84.5% 81 reviews
Spanelis Hotel
41.11 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.1% 7 reviews
Andriani's Guest-House
27.83 USD

Hostel 88.7% 39 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.4%

Overall Rating

232 out of 248 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Orpheas Rooms'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 207 of 224 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Valber Laux

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

08 August 2014 Valber would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, frindly staff, free pickup

Disliked: Valber left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

NIKOLAOS SERVATAS

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 July 2014 NIKOLAOS would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, just inside the town of Myconos, the owners were very friendly and helpfull, the room was tidy and clean

Disliked: Noise during the night but this is Myconos!!You should expect this

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great central location in Mykonos town. They also gave us free transportation to and from the port which was incredibly helpful! The staff were very helpful as well.

Disliked: We had a budget room which meant is was in the basement with a buch of other rooms. It got quite noisy down there and sound travelled easily. Our room had the tiniest window and a fairly small beds and bathroom as well.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brit Cowan

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Brit would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, right next to the bus stop to all the beaches and a short walk from Little Venice in the center of town. The room was adorable and colorful, and the staff was incredibly helpful and so nice about everything! Giorgos picked us up from the port and drove us into town, telling us all about the island on the way.

Disliked: No common area to meet people, but not a big deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a great location right in the city centre and everything is nearby. Bars, restaurants and public transportation to the beaches are within 2-min walking distance from the property. It also has a lovely view of the island from the balcony! The stuff was really friendly and helpful! Overall, it was really clean and a total value for money! I'd definitely recommend it and choose it again during my next stay in the island!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annie McAndrews

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2014 Annie would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and staff are amazing - GREAT location, right near all the bars, and George and Caterina are so sweet. Make sure you check out their roof - my friends and I spent a night just drinking wine there and it was perfection. George made two trips to the airport for one room (super nice) just because my flight was 45 minutes earlier than my friend. They give awesome pointers on restaurants and bars as well. I recommend Lotus for dinner, it's incredible.

Disliked: The hot water situation was a little finnicky - you had to turn it on and wait for it to heat up which took a while, but it wasn't really a big deal.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Johnson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2014 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: George, the owner, is fantastic. Really friendly and helpful, made sure our stay went well. The location is perfect in downtown. Clean. Great little balcony. I would stay again for sure.

Disliked: Unfortunately, the hot water heater has to be turned on when you want to take a shower. It is supposed to take 5 minutes, but it took over 2 hours to heat the first time. So we just left it on, problem solved for the next shower. A bit of breakfast in the morning, even just some fruit and bread, would have been wonderful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebekah Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2014 Rebekah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were the friendliest people I have ever met met. They are wiling to do anything and everything to make your stay awesome and stress free, including free transportation to and from the hostel from the airport or port.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

mauro frau

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

25 September 2013 mauro would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: dimension

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2013

Liked: The owners are so friendly and helpful, gave us loads of information about the area. Near the bus station and town (although this did end up being a bad thing for us!)

Disliked: Our room was basically on the main road, noise was horrendous and continued all throughout the night - sounded as if all the cars/scooters and people walking past were in our room too! Didn't feel safe either due to this. Lots of people hassle you at the bus station and we couldn't walk anywhere without being approached - didn't find this on any other island!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and extremely helpful owners/staff. Great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Andryo Haripradono

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2013 Andryo would recommend this property

Liked: Central location. Giorgos was really friendly and helpful, even picked up and drove me to the port. Super safe.

Disliked: I booked the private room, but there was some issue so they gave me the dorm. But I had it for myself so that was not too bad. With the central location, comes noise. But the location is super good. Price was a bit expensive, but then again, so are others.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julia Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: The location was amazing - right in the centre of town and a 2 min wall to the bus depot. The owners were so helpful, and the transfers included in our stay saved a lot of hassle. Highly recommend!

Disliked: No AC in the rooms, but the one in the hall did a good enough job.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (next to the town and the busses to the beaches), clean, comfortable! They pick you up from the ferry/airport which is awesome. The rooms are nice, have towels, coffee/tea, hair dryer. Highly recommend this place!

Disliked: Not that I "disliked" but just good to know you have to either pay with credit card the day you get there otherwise you need to pay in cash.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Christina Schramke

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: VERY helpful owner, he was so kind. Good location. I would recommend if you have low expectations of the facilities.

Disliked: Kinda dingy, shower was like a watering hole from the 1940's. They wouldn't let us check in prior to 1pm which was rough since we arrived at 7am and the place they locked our bags was sketchy - but our stuff ended up being fine.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great. Hot water. Giorgios was great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sook Cheng Chin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013 Sook Cheng would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was really friendly and pleasant! Rooms were really clean and the decor was so cute!

Disliked: Sook Cheng left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Laura Friese

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 June 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: In a beautiful area. Close to the windmill, close to the busses to beaches, kittens in the alley behind.

Disliked: In all the places we stayed on the islands, you don't throw your toilet paper in the toilet. This bathroom's garbage can bad no lid or fan or window so it smelled horrrrrrrrible.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Fleming

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

30 May 2013 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. George is a legend.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greg Wojciechowski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and convenient.

Disliked: Storage space needed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luci Di Lullo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

27 August 2012 Luci would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, got picked up at the port (free!), George gave a quick run down of the town on the way to the apartments, including practical tips. The location is great, literally a minute from the main bus station, 3 minutes to a nice little beach behind the windmills, really close to Little Venice and all the shops. Cheap restaurants, a supermarket and ice cream all essentally next door. George was really friendly and helpful, let us store luggage on the last day, gave us a ride back to the port. Check out was 11.30am too which is always nice....

Disliked: Everything was great

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was well located, close to everything. The air conditioning worked really well. The staff was very helpful.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work on the room, We had to go near the reception.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great. Staff were amazing!

Disliked: Shower floods bathroom - no problem though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah James

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The room itself was great, very clean, spacious with all the facilities you need! George the owner was lovely very helpful and the pick up from the port was most appreciated. Location was perfect, so close to the main town of Mykonos.

Disliked: Our room was right next to the main road and we had A LOT of street noise all night long.