HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Kos Island, Greece

89.8%
43 reviews Book Now 
1

Panormitis Studios

Apartment
Ag. Stefanos - Kefalos, Kos Island, Greece 85301

42 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Panormitis Studios

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 77% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 September 2013

lovely, family-run place, nicely tuck away in the hills, but still only a 2min walk to the great beach (which can be seen from panormitis!). on the northern end of the beach are actually antic temple ruins and one can swim to an pictoresque island with a chapel on it. close-by is the bus stop (for airport, kos city etc) and a lot of good restaurants, some shops etc. can recommend this to everyone who wants to experience the hospitality of a greek family!

Michal Svoboda
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Michal would recommend this property 19 September 2013

The best accomodation we have had so far, especially in Greece. Close to the beach (less than 5 minutes walk) and supermarket (less than 2), however far from main road so it is quiet. Although the furniture is not super modern, it was very nice and very clean. Very friendly atmosphere. After we rent a bike and drowe around whole island, the best beach was in front of Panormitis studios. Strongly recomend for everyone!

89.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
2

Gaia Garden Hotel

3 star Hotel
Lambi, Kos Island, Kos Island, Greece 85300

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gaia Garden Hotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 90%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2013

The staff was nice, there was a bike rental place across the street and a supermarket down the street. It was about a 20 minute walk from the Main area of kos but it was significantly quieter at night.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
68.6%
11 October 2012

- Breakfast was extensive and rather nice - Rooms were clean - Bar personnel is very gentle

88.8%
29 reviews Book Now 
3

Koala hotel

2 star Hotel
21 Harmilou St., Kos, Kos Island, Greece 85300

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Koala hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
tahir çebi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
tahir would recommend this property 01 October 2011

its good and simple place . you get what you paying for. Great breakfast. people are very helpful. I will stay again

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2011

Dimitri and Angelo - the guys on the desk and at the bar - are absolute champions! make sure you get a happy hour cocktail made by Angelo. and they can answer all your questions and give recommendations as they did for us. really close to the beach and lots of restaurants and shops within short walk as well as bicycle hire. close enough to the Marina but far enough to be out of the "touristy" area. pool out the back is nice and cool. breakfast spread is good - great authentic greek yoghurt. 24 hour reception and let us store luggage. A/C in the room. extra pillows and blankets in the room and our own balcony. free internet. book exchange in the lobby for a beach read if you forget one! not too far from the main bus station.

88.2%
23 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Yiorgos

2 star Hotel
Harmilou 9, Kos Island, Greece 85300

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Yiorgos

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 95% Facilities - 83% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 October 2013

Excellent value for money - free wifi and buffet breakfast, room with a balcony Quiet Friendly, family-run hotel 10 minutes pleasant walk along the sea front into the centre of Kos town

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2011

The hotel was excelent. We got our own private room for such a low rate that I couldnt believe it. Own toilet and balcon. Clean towels every day and room cleaning also. Buffe breakfast. Really well located, just 10min walking to the center. The family taking care of it is lovely.

87.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Fantasia Hotel Apartments

2 star Hotel
1, ELEFTERIOU VENIZELOU str.,, Kos Town, Kos Island, Greece 85300

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fantasia Hotel Apartments

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 78% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2013

Fantasia was easily the best choice for our holiday in Kos ! Right in the centre of the town,great base for sightseeing, clubbing, shopping, exploring the island. Spacious ,comfortable environment ,polite and efficient staff.

Michael Kraehmer
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Michael would recommend this property 27 May 2013

The location is very central in Kos City, within walking distance to the center an to the harbour /seaside promenade. The rooms are clean and bright and have self catering facilities. The staff lady is friendly and helpful if you manage to see her.

85.9%
19 reviews Book Now 
6

Kos Bay Hotel

2 star Hotel
ARTEMISIAS STR, Kos Town, Kos Island, Greece 85300

16 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kos Bay Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 85% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2013

In general, this hotel is the perfect getaway, in an area that offers a lot of options. The staff were all exceptionally friendly, helpful and cheerful and made our stay very pleasant. The hotel is right on the beach,the rooms are clean and comfortable.From the hotel you could stroll to the old town in 20 mins and this was a fab area to explore, gather around the shops, enjoy a drink, a greek traditional meal or just admire all the old quaint buildings. Additionally,you could always catch a bus to nearby villages with terrific beaches and restaurants. Kite-surfing is arranged from the hotel, as well as horse-riding along the beach,and daily excursions to nearby islands. Concluding,Kos Bay is an perfectly run hotel with 56 rooms so it feels warm and like home and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2013

Just returned from Kos.We travelled independently in a party of 5 between 20 and 35. Everybody loved our time at Kos Bay hotel and its a place we will return to. It's one of those rare places that has it all - fantastic location, great and clean accommodation, helpful staff, providing lots of valuable tourist information,nothing is too much trouble for them. We've been there many times now and can't recommend it more highly. Can't wait to go back!

83.0%
53 reviews Book Now 
7

Leonidas Hotel and Studios

2.5 star Hotel
Sintagmatos Dodekanision st, Kos, Kos Island, Greece 85300

48 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Leonidas Hotel and Studios

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 83% Safety - 85%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 87%
Jocelyn Pritchard
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Jocelyn would recommend this property 10 July 2013

The location is ok, it about a 15 minute walk into town but 10 minutes of that is along a main road with plenty of shops and restaurants to keep you interested. Pool is big and clean, reception staff are helpful and kind, Internet is good but only in reception.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2012

I liked that the hotel is close to the beach and also in walking distance to the city center. The swimming pool was nice and our room was clean with a very nice and big balcony.

79.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
8

Beach Hotel Nina

Hostel
Marmari, P.O. Box 352, Kos Island, Greece 85300

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beach Hotel Nina

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 93% Facilities - 73% Safety - 100%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 73%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 September 2011

At first to say we did not aspekt such a big hotel with such comfortable standards. It felt like to book a one week beach holiday with all the HP standards. So its great here and you can breath and have your time after or during a backpackers tour. the rooms were very nice an clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was like to go home. The hotel has got a big poolarea, pool billiard, mini golf, an table-tenis (but u have to pay for the plays). breakfast and dinner was inkuded and it was everyday very tasty and healthy. the staff in the restaurant-area was the best and very kindly. The beauty beach was about 7 minutes walk. and in the evenings it was soooo silent. nice nice nice and a good price for that theyll give you.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
54.3%
01 July 2011

Pool and free lunch and breakfast, although we weren't able to enjoy the free breakfast because our flight left too early.

Kos Island

24 Hostels from 11.06 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Kos Island hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kos Island. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.