HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Ios, Greece

Ios Resort 100%

1. Ios Resort

Hotel
Ios/ Cyclades

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 99%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ios Resort

21 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife

Everything about this hotel is just spectacular! From the great location (only two minute walk from all pubs clubs etc), the view, cleanliness, security, cheap and cheerful food- it is just brilliant! My boyfriend and myself are in are young twenty and went to Greece with absolutely no expectations. We were mind blown!! Definitely recommended this hotel to young travellers :)

would recommend this property

26 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Everything: place,people,location and atmosphere

would recommend this property

Read all Ios Resort reviews
Golden Sun Hotel 98%

2. Golden Sun Hotel

Hotel
Gialos, Cyclades Islands

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 96%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Sun Hotel

04 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Pool was nice, single room was very clean, staff very helpful und really nice. Had a very pleasant stay

would recommend this property

08 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Booked two rooms here for a few nights. Alex and his family are super friendly and helpful.Got picked up and dropped off at the port, dropped off to pick up a scooter for our stay, and Alex was always happy to help with any requests.He even helped celebrate my birthday while we were there!Rooms are great, with fast wifi, awesome views, and cold aircon.

would recommend this property

Read all Golden Sun Hotel reviews
Galini Pension 98%

3. Galini Pension

Hotel
Ios Island, Ios Cyclades

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 98%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Galini Pension

14 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Fantastic value for money...Very friendly and helpful staffNice and cool (from the heat)l patio at the entranceAnd nice and spacious room

would recommend this property

14 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife

Beautiful spot walking distance from the beach. Great internet and very clean facilities.

would recommend this property

Read all Galini Pension reviews
The Windmills Rooms 96%

4. The Windmills Rooms

Guesthouse
Ios Island, Cyclades

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Windmills Rooms

19 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife

Pablos and his son are lovely, the rooms are clean and basic but everything we needed. Great value for money, thanks!

would recommend this property

31 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The owner is so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean with fresh towels and amazing location.

would recommend this property

Read all The Windmills Rooms reviews
Francesco's 96%

5. Francesco's

Hostel
Francesco Plakiotis, Chora

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

31 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Francesco's

29 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa

The location is great!

would recommend this property

19 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife

The kindest, most helpful and friendly staff! Francesco himself is on site and offers welcome drinks and meets each of his travellers.

would recommend this property

Read all Francesco's reviews
Pension Irene 97%

6. Pension Irene

Hotel
Gialos, Ios Port

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Irene

21 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Excellent location close to the port and town. Beautiful property with a great pool to cool off in and relax beside. The family who run the property are really friendly and welcoming, offering advice on where to go and what to do. Would definitely stay here again!

would recommend this property

25 Jul 2013 100%

We looooved the stuff, the room, the bathroom, the coctails, the pool, the balcony. It was the best place we went to in our trip to Greece

would recommend this property

Read all Pension Irene reviews
Avanti 92%

7. Avanti

Hotel
Ios Village

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 84%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avanti

04 Sep 2013 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family

Very comfortable and lovely looking hotel. The owners, Thomas and Marguerita were very friendly and picked me up at the port and took me back there when I left. All free of charge. They couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms are spotless and very nicely furnished and decorated. My room overlooked the beautiful pool and from the balcony I had a great view of the sunsets. The hotel is a 4 minute walk from the village and the bus stops to the port and the beach. You can have a choice of breakfast which is freshly provided whenever you want it.

would recommend this property

18 Sep 2012 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Pretty hotel with lovely views, swimming pool

would recommend this property

Read all Avanti reviews
Markos Village 93%

8. Markos Village

Hotel
Ios 84001, Cylcades

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 99%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Markos Village

26 Aug 2014 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

A good location, really nice staff, clean and a good pool

would recommend this property

18 Aug 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Close proximity... lots of amenities near by...

would recommend this property

Read all Markos Village reviews
Holidays In Ios 91%

9. Holidays In Ios

Guesthouse
Mylopotas Beach

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holidays In Ios

13 Jun 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Despite the hosts not speaking very good English, they were massively helpful and went to all efforts to accommodate us. The property was clean and spacious. The pool was amazing and the views from the rooms are breathtaking! Would definitely stay here next time we come over to Ios!

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2014 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway

Good location, hospitality. New swimming pool.

would recommend this property

Read all Holidays In Ios reviews
The Purple Pig 91%

10. The Purple Pig

Hostel
84001 Ios - Mylopotas, Cyclades

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 89%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

43 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Purple Pig

09 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

You got more than what you paid for

would recommend this property

15 Jul 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

The family that run the hostel make this stay worth it.The rooms are clean enough and have good air conditioning.The location is great - nearly right out the front of the beach

would recommend this property

Read all The Purple Pig reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ios?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Ios hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ios. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Ios

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Ios. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!