HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Holidays In Ios

Guesthouse

Mylopotas Beach, Ios, Greece

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ios?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Despite the hosts not speaking very good English, they were massively helpful and went to all efforts to accommodate us. The property was clean and spacious. The pool was amazing and the views from the rooms are breathtaking! Would definitely stay here next time we come over to Ios!

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: Good location, hospitality. New swimming pool.

Disliked: Heat insullation of the roof, it shoul be constructed canopy or some other thermal insullation, but this is a standard problem with Greek houses.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is perfect: reaching mylopotas beach takes 3 minutes by foot, and you can also walk down the hill from chora to the hotel because it takes no longer than 20 minutes. The rooms are cleen and nice. There's also a very beauriful pool with shower. The hotel is quite because it has few rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel was quite near the beach and the rooms were tidy at first.

Disliked: The man was very rude and unhelpful. Everything was too much effort. There was no transfer at the port which they say is 'provided' and only a sheet in the room we had to request a blanket. The room was also not cleaned during our stay and we had to go to reception to request toilet paper. The hotel has so much promise if only it were run properly.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This property did not feel like a hostel, definitely a resort. The rooms were spacious and clean, the pool was to die for and the people were very friendly.

Disliked: The wifi was a bit dodgy if you weren't at the pool.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull environment. The room was clean and nice and the location of the hotel is so convenient: 5 minutes walk from mylopotas beach and 20 minutes walk from the village. We were 2 girls and didn't need to take a taxi, even when we returned from the village at 5am. All in all amazing, it was worth every cent

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place was brilliant. 2 minute walk to the beach... bus stop to town right outside (10min on bus) or a 5euro cab ride (as buses only run until midnight) otherwise a very pleasant and scenic 20minute walk!Great rooms - very clean, comfy big bed, balcony overlooking the ocean, bathroom very clean. Family run hotel and are absolutely lovely and helpful! Ios can get pretty crazy with the bars and clubs so perfect place to retreat to after a big night out and close to beach without being on the beach. Great value for money would definitely stay there again!

Disliked: If you are after a hotel where people socialize then this isn't your place. There isn't a pool or bar or anything. But as I said, there are heaps of those in Ios - so is a great place to retreat and get some comfortable ZzzZzz's from it all!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Excellent value for money! Excellent room, both comfortable and clean with air conditioning. The owners are adorable and pick you up from the port free of charge! It's a family run business so they are there to help you with everything you need and its super close to the beach. I would definately stay there again and I will recommend it to my friends!

Disliked: Absolutely NOTHING...it was fantastic!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Excellent location, a mins walk to the beach. Family run business who are very helpful and friendly. Room was really clean and overlooked the beach. Some really nice cafes and restaurants along the beach. Wish we had stayed longer!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Perfectamente beach and place

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability