HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

The Windmills Rooms Guesthouse

Ios Island, Cyclades, Ios, Greece

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ios?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Pablos and his son are lovely, the rooms are clean and basic but everything we needed. Great value for money, thanks!

Disliked: Wifi in the rooms was a bit patchy, but everything else was great!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner is so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean with fresh towels and amazing location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner Pavlo and his son George are very good and helpful people!

Disliked: The rooms and staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a great place to stay, comfortable and clean rooms, great location! The staff were so friendly! I would recommend this to anyone!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: I had an excellent time here and thoroughly recommend it. Pavlos is a fantastic host, really looks after you, funny and always has some great stories! The location is great as it is literally 3-4 mins from the nightlife and yet you don't hear any noise from it at all while at the hostel. Will definitely be coming back!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place to stay, highly recommend it. You won't regret it. Pavlos the owner is a top class guy. Loves a friendly chat, very welcoming & accommodating. Would return just to have a chat with him again. Accommodation is excellent, very comfortable and secure. Air con. Fridge, private bathrooms and showers each room.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pavlos the owner was fabulous and always up for a chat. We had a private room with private bathroom and both were well kept and cleaned daily. Very impressed. Location is a minutes walk to the main square and busy night light but the actual accommodation is quiet and relaxing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My friend and I stayed at the Windmill Rooms for 2 nights. It was a very short taxi ride from the port and cost about 6-7 euros one-way. The owner, Pavlos, was incredible and very welcoming. He was extremely friendly and always went out of his way to make sure we were having the most comfortable stay possible. The hostel was right in the heart of the village and only a few minutes walk to all the major bars and restaurants. I always felt safe walking home, even into the early hours. Air-conditioning and ensuite bathroom was great. Highly recommend it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Windmill Rooms is one of the best places I have ever stayed, thanks mostly to Pavlos, the wonderful owner! He was always up for a chat, very generous, and a great source of knowledge!The rooms themselves are great, super clean, and very close to both the center of town where all the going out places are, and the beach. It was such a pleasure to stay there and to meet Pavlos, I hope that I can make it back to Ios one day so that I can visit again!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was close to the main village, Chora, but it was far out enough so no noise from the clubs could be heard at night. Good air conditioning.

Disliked: I could hear everything out in the halls.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability