HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ios Island, Greece

98.9%
74 reviews Book Now 
1

Ios Resort

3 star Hotel
Chora Village Ios, Ios Island, Greece 84001

73 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ios Resort

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Alicia Burke
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Alicia would recommend this property 23 September 2013

We loved the hospitality provided by the owner. So obliging and always does anything with a smile.

Hugh McGettigan
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Hugh would recommend this property 02 June 2013

Hostel was beautiful, very clean, rooms were great and MIke was helpful and friendly. We were collected at the port and told where everything was by Mike all free of charge. Would really recommend this place. 4 happy irish!

97.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
2

Iofos Village

2.5 star Hotel
Chora, Ios Island, Greece 840 01

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Iofos Village

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 94%
Matthew Barraza
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Matthew would recommend this property 06 August 2012

Best Accommodation in Europe so far! The rooms are quite comfortable, most have an awesome view of Ios. The pool and poolside bar is perfect for relaxing and having some drinks before hitting the town! But the best thing about this accom was the staff!! they were so helpful with everything! Stavros really made the experience in Ios advising us on what bars to go to and even coming out with us one night!!! This place is a MUST if youre going to Ios.

Ruth Summers
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Ruth would recommend this property 17 September 2011

Perfect location for both beach and town centre, really helpful staff and nice overall relaxing atmosphere

96.9%
178 reviews Book Now 
3

Francesco's

Hostel
Ios, Ios Island, Greece 84001

171 out of 178 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Francesco's

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2014

A quite big hostel situated in the center with the amazing view over the harbour and the sunset! Pool, nice breakfast and very nice family running it. Private rooms are good, with ac and tv and cleaned room everyday. The dorms are great too with no bunk beds which I prefer! Great terrace with wifi where you meet other travelers and every night we all gathered before we went out to the pubs almost around the corner. Quiet hostel during the nights which is good after a long night out. I first booked for three nights, left to santorunu and then came back to stay for 7 more nights! I just loved this place and ios too!!

Grace Cliffe
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Grace would recommend this property 11 August 2014

This was by far the best hostel we have stayed at during our entire trip so far. The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and gave us some awesome recommendations for restaurants in the area. The vibe in the hostel bar was great, so easy to meet other people, loved the free welcome shots we all did together. We were all taken around the bars together which was awesome as well. Peaceful at night/morning so very easy to sleep through the day and get some much needed rest to keep partying the next evening.

96.2%
26 reviews Book Now 
4

The Windmill Rooms

Hostel
Ios Island, Cyclades, Greece, Ios Island, Greece 840 01

26 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Windmill Rooms

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Emily Hart
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Emily would recommend this property 22 July 2014

It was a great place to stay, comfortable and clean rooms, great location! The staff were so friendly! I would recommend this to anyone!!

Elliot Bryan
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Elliot would recommend this property 19 August 2013

I had an excellent time here and thoroughly recommend it. Pavlos is a fantastic host, really looks after you, funny and always has some great stories! The location is great as it is literally 3-4 mins from the nightlife and yet you don't hear any noise from it at all while at the hostel. Will definitely be coming back!

96.1%
49 reviews Book Now 
5

Villa Mata

Hostel
Yialos beach, Ios Island, Greece 84001

49 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Mata

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Gustav Blomgren
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Gustav would recommend this property 28 June 2014

Toppen! Rent och fräscht. Inget att klaga på! Mycket trevlig personal som gärna hjälper till om man behöver något. Skulle absolut stanna på samma ställe igen om jag kommer tillbaka till Ios i framtiden. :)

Peter Tangalos
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 14 June 2014

Spend two amazing days in Villa Mata. Loved the place from the first look. The building, the garden, the decoration, the location - two minutes from the beach - , everything were amazing. The family were soo nice! Friendly and kind to assist in any way possible. The room was spacious with a lovely balcony and most importantly very clean! I recommended the place to all Ios travelers!!

95.9%
35 reviews Book Now 
6

Golden Sun Hotel

3 star Hotel
Main Road, Yialos, Ios Island, Greece 84001

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Sun Hotel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2014

Pool was nice, single room was very clean, staff very helpful und really nice. Had a very pleasant stay

Jared Cooke
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Jared would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Booked two rooms here for a few nights. Alex and his family are super friendly and helpful. Got picked up and dropped off at the port, dropped off to pick up a scooter for our stay, and Alex was always happy to help with any requests. He even helped celebrate my birthday while we were there! Rooms are great, with fast wifi, awesome views, and cold aircon.

95.7%
24 reviews Book Now 
7

Brother's Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Ios (port), Yialos, Ios Island, Greece 84001

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brother's Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
ROBERT BRACKEN
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ROBERT would recommend this property 16 May 2014

Everything. It was close to all of the attractions on Ios. The grounds were clean and well cared for. It was quiet and peaceful. The pool area was very comfortable without being gaudy. It felt like home. The staff was the most kind and friendly folks I have ever met. The were lo-key but extremely helpful. They treat everyone like family. I would recommend Brother's to everyone and anyone desiring comfort and serenity. If it were possible, I would live there permanently.

Carlos Castro
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Carlos would recommend this property 08 May 2013

The owner was fantastic and incredibly helpful. The room was very clean and was reasonably sized with a balcony. Great pool area and overall amazing value for money. Happily recommend to fellow backpackers!!

94.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
8

Galini Pension

2 star Hotel
Yialos Beach, Ios Port, Cyclades, Ios Island, Greece 84001

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Galini Pension

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 October 2012

I very much enjoyed my stay at Galini. The owner (Elias, I believe) was very helpful with information about the town and island. I had the breakfast there one morning and it cost me 2.50€, and the woman there made exactly what I wanted. the facilities are basic but very clean and comfortable. I very much enjoyed the garden/terrace out front, it was a good spot to meet people. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the port where there are restaurants, a supermarket and car/motorbike rentals.

Ruben Desmidt
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
91.4%
Ruben would recommend this property 26 September 2012

Nice view from the roof. Verry friendly staff, verry helpfull. Free transfer from and to the port. Good beds! Breakfast ok.

93.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
9

Avanti Hotel

3 star Hotel
Ios Cyclades, Ios Island, Greece 84001

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avanti Hotel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 September 2013

Very comfortable and lovely looking hotel. The owners, Thomas and Marguerita were very friendly and picked me up at the port and took me back there when I left. All free of charge. They couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms are spotless and very nicely furnished and decorated. My room overlooked the beautiful pool and from the balcony I had a great view of the sunsets. The hotel is a 4 minute walk from the village and the bus stops to the port and the beach. You can have a choice of breakfast which is freshly provided whenever you want it.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2011

We stayed in room 17 and the view was amazing - it looked right onto the chora but also gave you a view of th swimming pool at the hotel. The pool area was lovely and well kept. The owners were also very friendly - picking us up and taking us back to the port at no extra cost. They also let us use the internet for free so we could check our flights home. The hotel is in a very quiet location being about a 5 minute walk to the main chora. There is a supermarket within a few minutes walk.

93.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
10

Pension Irene

2 star Hotel
Ios Cyclades, Ios Island, Greece 84001

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Irene

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 95% Facilities - 95% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
laura jimena mendez palacios
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
laura jimena would recommend this property 28 July 2013

We looooved the stuff, the room, the bathroom, the coctails, the pool, the balcony. It was the best place we went to in our trip to Greece

Siobhan Kelly
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Siobhan would recommend this property 27 August 2012

Friendly staff. Fantastic pool area which is never crowded. Clean room. Good location next to the port and only five minutes by bus to the main town.

Ios Island

44 Hostels from 11.39 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ios Island hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ios Island. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.