We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ios Island, Greece

98.9%
75 reviews Book Now 
1

Ios Resort

3 star Hotel
Chora Village Ios, Ios Island, Greece 84001

74 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ios Resort

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Laura Lonergan
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 25 August 2015

Everything about this hotel is just spectacular! From the great location (only two minute walk from all pubs clubs etc), the view, cleanliness, security, cheap and cheerful food- it is just brilliant! My boyfriend and myself are in are young twenty and went to Greece with absolutely no expectations. We were mind blown!! Definitely recommended this hotel to young travellers :)

Alicia Burke
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Alicia would recommend this property 23 September 2013

We loved the hospitality provided by the owner. So obliging and always does anything with a smile.

97.7%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

Iofos Village

2.5 star Hotel
Chora, Ios Island, Greece 840 01

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Iofos Village

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 June 2015

This is a fantastic hotel within 5 minutes walk from the "Chora". Staff are extremely friendly and on hand to help with any queries you may have. Very good value for minute with amazing view over Ios town. Could not fault this hotel in anyway and would recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting Ios.

Matthew Barraza
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Matthew would recommend this property 06 August 2012

Best Accommodation in Europe so far! The rooms are quite comfortable, most have an awesome view of Ios. The pool and poolside bar is perfect for relaxing and having some drinks before hitting the town! But the best thing about this accom was the staff!! they were so helpful with everything! Stavros really made the experience in Ios advising us on what bars to go to and even coming out with us one night!!! This place is a MUST if youre going to Ios.

96.6%
50 reviews Book Now 
3

Villa Mata

Hostel
Yialos beach, Ios Island, Greece 84001

50 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Mata

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Gustav Blomgren
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Gustav would recommend this property 28 June 2014

Toppen! Rent och fräscht. Inget att klaga på! Mycket trevlig personal som gärna hjälper till om man behöver något. Skulle absolut stanna på samma ställe igen om jag kommer tillbaka till Ios i framtiden. :)

Peter Tangalos
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 14 June 2014

Spend two amazing days in Villa Mata. Loved the place from the first look. The building, the garden, the decoration, the location - two minutes from the beach - , everything were amazing. The family were soo nice! Friendly and kind to assist in any way possible. The room was spacious with a lovely balcony and most importantly very clean! I recommended the place to all Ios travelers!!

96.3%
28 reviews Book Now 
4

The Windmill Rooms

Hostel
Ios Island, Cyclades, Greece, Ios Island, Greece 840 01

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Windmill Rooms

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2015

Pablos and his son are lovely, the rooms are clean and basic but everything we needed. Great value for money, thanks!

naomi dumitru
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
naomi would recommend this property 03 August 2015

The owner is so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean with fresh towels and amazing location.

96.2%
183 reviews Book Now 
5

Francesco's

Hostel
Ios, Ios Island, Greece 84001

176 out of 183 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Francesco's

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2015

Absolutely loved everything about this hostel! Perfect location with incredible views of IOS! Great bar & pool with exceptional views. Felt more like a hotel then hostel. The staff were incredibly friendly & helpful! Cannot recommend highly enough!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2015

Great location. Walking distance from the beach (only 20minutes) and the clubs and the town are literally on your doorstep.

95.9%
35 reviews Book Now 
6

Golden Sun Hotel

3 star Hotel
Main Road, Yialos, Ios Island, Greece 84001

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Sun Hotel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2014

Pool was nice, single room was very clean, staff very helpful und really nice. Had a very pleasant stay

Jared Cooke
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Jared would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Booked two rooms here for a few nights. Alex and his family are super friendly and helpful. Got picked up and dropped off at the port, dropped off to pick up a scooter for our stay, and Alex was always happy to help with any requests. He even helped celebrate my birthday while we were there! Rooms are great, with fast wifi, awesome views, and cold aircon.

95.7%
24 reviews Book Now 
7

Brother's Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Ios (port), Yialos, Ios Island, Greece 84001

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brother's Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
ROBERT BRACKEN
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ROBERT would recommend this property 16 May 2014

Everything. It was close to all of the attractions on Ios. The grounds were clean and well cared for. It was quiet and peaceful. The pool area was very comfortable without being gaudy. It felt like home. The staff was the most kind and friendly folks I have ever met. The were lo-key but extremely helpful. They treat everyone like family. I would recommend Brother's to everyone and anyone desiring comfort and serenity. If it were possible, I would live there permanently.

Carlos Castro
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Carlos would recommend this property 08 May 2013

The owner was fantastic and incredibly helpful. The room was very clean and was reasonably sized with a balcony. Great pool area and overall amazing value for money. Happily recommend to fellow backpackers!!

95.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
8

Village Twins

Hostel
Chora, Ios Cyclades, Ios Island, Greece n/a

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Village Twins

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 82% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2015

Our host was friendly and very useful, not only did we get a free port to hotel transfer but along the way back he pointed things out to us along the journey back. The property itself is beautiful, the rooms were incredibly clean, modern, and tidy, on top of which we had a balcony with a great view. Great hostel, great value for money. More like a good hotel, only at hostel prices. Couldn't recommend more.

Vera Bootz
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Vera would recommend this property 25 August 2015

Very friendly staff, free transfer from and to the port, clean room, wifi was good, good location.

94.1%
13 reviews Book Now 
9

Galini Pension

2 star Hotel
Yialos Beach, Ios Port, Cyclades, Ios Island, Greece 84001

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Galini Pension

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Madisson lank
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Madisson would recommend this property 19 May 2015

Beautiful spot walking distance from the beach. Great internet and very clean facilities.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 October 2012

I very much enjoyed my stay at Galini. The owner (Elias, I believe) was very helpful with information about the town and island. I had the breakfast there one morning and it cost me 2.50€, and the woman there made exactly what I wanted. the facilities are basic but very clean and comfortable. I very much enjoyed the garden/terrace out front, it was a good spot to meet people. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the port where there are restaurants, a supermarket and car/motorbike rentals.

93.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
10

Avanti Hotel

3 star Hotel
Ios Cyclades, Ios Island, Greece 84001

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avanti Hotel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 September 2013

Very comfortable and lovely looking hotel. The owners, Thomas and Marguerita were very friendly and picked me up at the port and took me back there when I left. All free of charge. They couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms are spotless and very nicely furnished and decorated. My room overlooked the beautiful pool and from the balcony I had a great view of the sunsets. The hotel is a 4 minute walk from the village and the bus stops to the port and the beach. You can have a choice of breakfast which is freshly provided whenever you want it.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2011

We stayed in room 17 and the view was amazing - it looked right onto the chora but also gave you a view of th swimming pool at the hotel. The pool area was lovely and well kept. The owners were also very friendly - picking us up and taking us back to the port at no extra cost. They also let us use the internet for free so we could check our flights home. The hotel is in a very quiet location being about a 5 minute walk to the main chora. There is a supermarket within a few minutes walk.

Ios Island

38 Hostels from 8.91 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ios Island hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ios Island. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.