We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Holidays in ios

Apartment | Mylopotas beach Island, Ios Island, Greece N/A

92.0% Overall Rating

14 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/08/2014)

"The location is perfect: reaching mylopotas beach takes 3 minutes by foot, and you can also walk down the hill from chora to the hotel because it takes no longer than 20 minutes. The rooms are cleen and nice. There's…"

Read all Holidays in ios reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ios Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ios Island

Galaxy Hotel
18.98 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
Blue Sky
12.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Acropolis Hotel
44.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Ios Memories
18.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Island House
37.95 USD

Hostel 76.4% 4 reviews
Francesco's
18.98 USD

Hostel 96.9% 178 reviews
Purple Pig Stars
12.65 USD

Hostel 91.3% 100 reviews
Far Out Beach Club
10.12 USD

Hostel 88.7% 220 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Holidays in ios'

Atmosphere
91.4%
Location
95.7%
Facilities
90.0%
Cleanliness
85.7%
Staff
94.3%
Value
92.9%
Safety
94.3%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, hospitality. New swimming pool.

Disliked: Heat insullation of the roof, it shoul be constructed canopy or some other thermal insullation, but this is a standard problem with Greek houses.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect: reaching mylopotas beach takes 3 minutes by foot, and you can also walk down the hill from chora to the hotel because it takes no longer than 20 minutes. The rooms are cleen and nice. There's also a very beauriful pool with shower. The hotel is quite because it has few rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property did not feel like a hostel, definitely a resort. The rooms were spacious and clean, the pool was to die for and the people were very friendly.

Disliked: The wifi was a bit dodgy if you weren't at the pool.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was quite near the beach and the rooms were tidy at first.

Disliked: The man was very rude and unhelpful. Everything was too much effort. There was no transfer at the port which they say is 'provided' and only a sheet in the room we had to request a blanket. The room was also not cleaned during our stay and we had to go to reception to request toilet paper. The hotel has so much promise if only it were run properly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull environment. The room was clean and nice and the location of the hotel is so convenient: 5 minutes walk from mylopotas beach and 20 minutes walk from the village. We were 2 girls and didn't need to take a taxi, even when we returned from the village at 5am. All in all amazing, it was worth every cent

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bethany Smith

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 September 2012 Bethany would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money! Excellent room, both comfortable and clean with air conditioning. The owners are adorable and pick you up from the port free of charge! It's a family run business so they are there to help you with everything you need and its super close to the beach. I would definately stay there again and I will recommend it to my friends!

Disliked: Absolutely NOTHING...it was fantastic!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, a mins walk to the beach. Family run business who are very helpful and friendly. Room was really clean and overlooked the beach. Some really nice cafes and restaurants along the beach. Wish we had stayed longer!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darren Robb

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2012 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: This place was brilliant. 2 minute walk to the beach... bus stop to town right outside (10min on bus) or a 5euro cab ride (as buses only run until midnight) otherwise a very pleasant and scenic 20minute walk! Great rooms - very clean, comfy big bed, balcony overlooking the ocean, bathroom very clean. Family run hotel and are absolutely lovely and helpful! Ios can get pretty crazy with the bars and clubs so perfect place to retreat to after a big night out and close to beach without being on the beach. Great value for money would definitely stay there again!

Disliked: If you are after a hotel where people socialize then this isn't your place. There isn't a pool or bar or anything. But as I said, there are heaps of those in Ios - so is a great place to retreat and get some comfortable ZzzZzz's from it all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luciano González

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

07 July 2012 Luciano would recommend this property

Liked: Perfectamente beach and place

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Vera nice the people of the staff. Beautiful view of mylopotas beach.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Pisto

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 May 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great little family run apartment, the family that ran it where very friendly and helpful. Great location, close walk to the beach and bus stop to go upto the village. Would stay again :) Thanks again

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.