We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Far Out Beach Club

Hostel | Mylopotas beach, Ios Island, Greece 84001

88.7% Overall Rating

210 out of 220 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/09/2014)

Kahla Dennie thinks…

"Fantastic atmosphere. Right out front of the beach. Amazing sunset views from the room. Rooms are big, clean, new, comfortable. Far out has everything you need, mini mart, bar, cafe, restaurant,…"

Read all Far Out Beach Club reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Cancellation must be made by email to the property directly. You will receive their email address on your booking confirmation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ios Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ios Island

Purple Pig Stars
10.12 USD

Hostel 91.3% 100 reviews
Far Out Hotel & SPA
12.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.1% 15 reviews
Island House
37.95 USD

Hostel 76.4% 4 reviews
Hotel Aegeon
189.75 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Francesco's
44.28 USD

Hostel 96.9% 178 reviews
Holidays in ios
18.98 USD

Apartment 92.0% 14 reviews
Acropolis Hotel
44.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Ios Memories
18.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

210 out of 220 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Far Out Beach Club'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
79.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 169 of 169 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

05 September 2014

Liked: nothing- unless the purpose of your trip is to get an STD

Disliked: You had to pay an extra 5 euros per night for air conditioning. What a rip off! And don't think about not getting it - the huts are too hot/humid to even think about sleeping without it on. When we got in the room, the bed sheets were dirty, and the mattress had so many stains. I ended up getting bed bugs and had to sleep with my boyfriend in his single bed. The rooms were small. There was no soap in the bathrooms! The bar and restaurant were overpriced and served terrible food. Overall awful experience. Go to purple pig down the street - way cleaner and better staff!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kahla Dennie

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Kahla would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere. Right out front of the beach. Amazing sunset views from the room. Rooms are big, clean, new, comfortable. Far out has everything you need, mini mart, bar, cafe, restaurant, laundry services, pool etc. we stayed twice on our trip the first in the busiest part of the season and the second at the end of season and both times were lovely but completely different. Free transfer from port to far out.

Disliked: Have to pay for air con and wifi is terrible.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place to stay!! Rooms are great, people are great. So much fun.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, value for money was incredible - it was well worth paying slightly more to stay in the apartments rather than the bungalows.

Disliked: There wasn't a huge range of food available at Far Out - if that was improved you literally wouldn't need to leave the beach club for your entire stay in Ios - except to head over to the bars at night!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So beautiful, amazing party, beach right there, so many ammenties on site

Disliked: Very large almost too big

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

27 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Cleanliness of bathroom No hot water when showering

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Ross

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: The beach!!! The pool area! The amazing fresh salads at the restaurant. How easy it is to meet other travelers here :)

Disliked: Sometimes it's too much of a party, I'm glad I chose to go earlier in the season.. Because I heard it can be over the top in high season

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazing place to stay right on the beach, food was so good and well priced. Staff were very friendly! Rooms were nice and clean.

Disliked: Laundry was very very expensive to get done, they made us pay to use the aircon per day in our room! when we arrived people in our room had not checked out we then had to wait a few hours until it was sorted which I thought was unfair and they should of just taken the stuff out of the room and not made us wait as we had paid to stay there

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was lovely, really good location on an amazing beach! Pool area is unreal for a hostel and very easy to get into the centre where there are loads of bars and restaurants. Imagine its a really fun place to stay in the busy season!

Disliked: Pool bar is advertised as backpacker prices but it is overpriced, as is the mini market. Lots of hidden costs involved. Had to pay extra for air con and no safe in the room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Vella

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Constant party!

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Infrastructure

Disliked: Wifi simply doesn't work!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Gale

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place to stay, nice staff and very close to the beach

Disliked: The air con is 5e a night which is way too much and you definately need it becasue it gets really hot, the laundry service is 3.50e a kg which is again way too much!!! I would be great if there were a kitchen there too.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

02 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is everything you might need, food, booze, shops, beach...etc...

Disliked: A little far from town. 40min walk

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great service! Just in the beaxh qith an amazing pool and bars!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Danica Costley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

20 September 2012 Danica would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a bungalow and it was really good. Very secure, close to the beach, pool, restaurant and mini market. (definitely recommend this over the tents!!) Some of the staff were awesome! Don't know her name, but the local girl who runs things from the bar to the beach all day is awesome and great at her job! I've loved farout, would definitely stay here again! Keen to see this place in full swing of peak season when both pools are open and they have parties! Also location wise, right on beautiful mylopotas beach and on a strip that has an awesome Thai restaurant (Delphini)!

Disliked: The shared bathrooms weren't always the cleanest and sometimes out of toilet paper. The bungalow, being a bungalow meant it wasn't too hard for bugs to get in...mostly ants and spiders....but it was completely manageable and didn't hinder my stay. Was a shame I came towards end of peak season as the main pool and party area were closed. The other pools were nice though!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Village was great, clean, private room, en-suite bathroom. The pool is gorgeous and you're right on the beach! What more could you ask for?

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool and bar facilities were amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed Nicko the bar tender in the bar where the sushi bar is. The surrounding restaurants were amazing.

Disliked: The bathrooms weren't at the best standards. Lights in the shower didnt work and the bathrooms smelt.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a lovely restaurant and is across the road from the beach. Also the bus into town stops right outside.

Disliked: The bed tent became very dirty and dusty as there were trees overhead which came in through the tent netting. It's a bit of a hike to return to your tent during the day so make sure you've got everything before you head down to the beach.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jeroen Blaauw

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

31 July 2012 Jeroen would recommend this property

Liked: The daily pool parties BOUNCE... Far Out is located in a beautiful bay with a great beach and close to the nightlife. Bungalows are great, avoid the tents.

Disliked: Floating parts in the toilet are a daily occurance.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place has an amazing pool and really good rooms. The beach is just over the road and food and alcohol is really well priced. It is a party place although we stayed in the hotel part and it was perfect as we could go and party but then it was pretty quiet in the rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great for partying, rooms are far enough away that you can chill out also. Beach is literally across the road and the town centre is a short bus ride away. Great place to stay!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Thompson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

04 July 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: When we got to the island they told us we were upgraded to the hotel and spa. The hotel is gorgeous and clean however it's not right by the beach. I'm pretty sure the 'upgrade' is so the hotel can be full of guests as well as the beach club. We were upset at first but realized that the hotel is great and a better walking distance from the clubs.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Far Out beach club is beautiful. There are so many places to lounge around either by the pool or the beach. You see the same people around the whole time so its easy to meet everyone who's staying there- especially at the restaurant. Our rooms were cheaper on hostel bookers than if you booked directly through Far Out! we loved it =)

Disliked: Far Out beach club is a bit of a way from the town- so you either need to walk into town or catch the local buses. This can be a little annoying especially after a night out when you just want to be in your bed!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay for a young crowd! Lived up exactly as stated. A great experience!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, everyone was really friendly and the location was great.

Disliked: N/A