HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ergina Apartments

Apartment | Chora, Ios Island, Greece 84001

86.3% Overall Rating

18 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2013)

CLIVE ORRIDGE thinks…

"The view from the balcony is incredible you can see for miles. The size of the apartment (it was for 5 and we were only 2) was great value for money. The owners are really friendly and make you feel…"

Read all Ergina Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ios Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ios Island

Golden Star
33.62 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Francesco's
47.07 USD

Hostel 95.2% 174 reviews
Galaxy Hotel
47.07 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
Blue Sky
40.35 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Holidays in ios
47.07 USD

Apartment 97.7% 10 reviews
Island House
40.35 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Hotel Aegeon
40.35 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Acropolis Hotel
37.66 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ergina Apartments'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
87.4%
Facilities
82.1%
Cleanliness
88.4%
Staff
87.4%
Value
89.5%
Safety
89.5%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CLIVE ORRIDGE

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2013 CLIVE would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the balcony is incredible you can see for miles. The size of the apartment (it was for 5 and we were only 2) was great value for money. The owners are really friendly and make you feel at home. They are more than willing to collect or drop you to the port and the location is perfect. Very close to the town centre without being at all noisy. The important bus stops and supermarkets are all within easy walking distance.

Disliked: Nothing really... It was all great I wish I had stayed longer!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew de Brett

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 July 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were v friendly and spoke good english, they gave us a free beer and melon too. We spent loads of time lounging by the jacuzzi- TOP FEATURE. Location was super and Tim thought the bed was nice.

Disliked: We only had one knife and Ergina gave me bants for being sick D:. Also we had to buy a bottle opener

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A group of 6 of us stayed in the apartment and have all enjoyed the time we have spent here.The property is in the central area and 5 minutes walk from all of the night life however, it is away from all of the noise. The staff are friendly, welcoming and always happy to help. I would defiantly suggest staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marcus Davidson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Not right in the centre of the Chora, but not too far away. A nice 2min stroll into the centre of town. Really made you feel like you were living amongst the local people in the location.

Disliked: No negative points.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Parker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Great accommodation and Ergina and her family were super friendly. Nothing was to much trouble for them. Rooms were large and clean and the location was 3 min walk from Ios town. Would stay there again if back in Ios

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Flavio Silva

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2010 Flavio would recommend this property

Liked: Free pickup from and to port, free wifi, close to the town centre, nice view, helpful staff...

Disliked: Too windy, we had problems with other guests (loud music, noise and drunk late at night) and the proprietor didn't do anything about it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was excellent, all staff were very friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Martin

12 September 2009 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Just what i needed after days of partying in Ios, probably needed it during those days aswell. GREAT location, near sunrise bar and other bars in town. Really clean and would recommend to all. Staff were great as well!

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Byatt

26 July 2009 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: I was a little worried when I had booked this place since it was cheap and didnt appear to be located close to all the other hostels. However once we arrived we realised it was quite close to the main centre of Ios near the night clubs etc. Honestly a 5 min walk home at night. The rooms are clean and fully equipped. I got quite sick in Ios and the lady that runs this place kindly drove me to the hospital at 5am in the morning. Overall very impressed and would definately reccommend it with an objective, honest opinion considering I stayed at 3 different hostels in Ios.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great accommodation. massive room. great value for money. 2 walk mins from the center of chore. 5mins ish walk to the bus stop to the beach. the Jacuzzi, sun loungers and decking was so nice - gorgeous view. we love ios.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was clean and nicely laid out for the low price of ten euros. I liked that it was in a quieter part of Ios, yet still only 3 minutes walk from the main town. I would highly recommend this place. My only qualm is that the 'pool' is in fact a cool spa bath. nonetheless, it is set in a nice area with deck chairs and plenty of sun, plus a good view. Ergina is really nice, as is the rest of her family.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cheap! In a quiter area of town away from bars and clubs but still only 3 minute walk to the nightlife. Would definatley recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge shared balconey/patio with a view (great atmosphere). Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Free transport to and from the ferry upon request.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the jacuzzi and lounge area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Sherman

26 August 2007 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Erigina is AWESOME! Not only is she stunning, her and her whole family make you feel right at home! In addition, the location is PERFECT, it is really close to the main square so you can be out partying in under a 5 minute walk but it is on the local side so there are not tons of drunks and noise.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

29 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a little away from the city so it wasnt so noisy, but still not far to walk to the main square.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this place so much! It had great access to the party scene and downtown Ios! We could walk everywhere (except you have to take a cheap bus to the beach) and the staff was so amazing and friendly. We had our own kitchen, so we saved money by cooking, and we had fresh towels and linens everyday! A great deal, and a great expereince.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.