We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Heraklion, Greece

94.3%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

Spiros Soula Apts

Apartment
LYGARIA, P.O. Box 49, Heraklion, Greece 71500

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Spiros Soula Apts

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Nick Johns-Wickberg
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nick would recommend this property 24 June 2014

This place is beautiful, with a great view and nice rooms around the pool and bar area. The food is great and the brothers are always there to make sure you feel looked after. It's excellent value for money and we loved it so much we doubled the length of our stay.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 31 October 2013

There is a great view over the sea. You can sit on the balcony in the evening and watch the sunset. You have to try the white house wine (it is original crete wine).

83.9%
53 reviews Book Now 
2

Manos Studios

Apartment
Nimfon 14, Amoudara, Heraklion, Greece -

50 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Manos Studios

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2014

Nice location. The owner was wonderful, he showed us a spot to eat some yummy food. The lamb chops were so good.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2014

The shared bathroom was clean and had very high water pressure which we loved. The staff were very approachable and helpful.

78.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

Castro Hotel

3 star Hotel
A.Papandreou str.301, Gazi Ammoudara, Heraklion Crete, Heraklion, Greece 71414

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Castro Hotel

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 75% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2013

Staff very frindly and helpful. Bustop just outside the door which brings one direct to the city centre and airport and throngs of tourists. Short walk to a beach,

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2011

The facilities were very nice- balcony off our room, bar and restaurant on property, swimming pool. The location was fine as far as being close to the beach and in an area with places to go eat, drink, etc. It is not overly close to central Heraklion, however.

75.6%
13 reviews Book Now 
4

Pasiphae Hotel

2 star Hotel
34 Posidonos street & 1 Naxou, Heraklion, Greece 71307

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pasiphae Hotel

Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 83% Facilities - 72% Safety - 83%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 70%
Carrington Rhodes
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Carrington would recommend this property 20 December 2012

It was OK but not stunning. I chose based on price since they were running a special

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2011

Good location within walking distance to the port (10-15 min; ferry station) and to an airport bus stop (5 min). Clean but basic rooms.

73.7%
32 reviews Book Now 
5

Sun Hotel

3 star Hotel
Andrea Papandreou 123, Amoudara, Heraklion, Greece 71414

28 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sun Hotel

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 83% Facilities - 71% Safety - 78%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 74%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
51.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2012

They let us stay in our room on our check out day all day at no extra cost because we were taking a night flight out. Very close to the beach. Breakfast was quite good as well, fresh fruit everyday.

Anush Dawidjan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Anush would recommend this property 21 July 2011

The pool was WONDERFUL so clean and cool/refreshing! I arrived at 7am and they let me check in early and on my last day I was alble to store my luggage for free

70.1%
20 reviews Book Now 
6

Park Hotel

1 star Hotel
19 Evrou Street, Heraklion, Greece 71303

11 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Park Hotel

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 82% Facilities - 65% Safety - 77%
Location - 59% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 68%
Cheong Li
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Cheong would recommend this property 21 April 2012

Wonderful hospitality! The hotel keeper and her son are so friendly and willing to help customers. Wonderful food, with fresh laid eggs, fresh tomatos that is delicious. Although it is a bit far from the city centre, it is still a convenient place, close to the big supermarket of Carrefour and Lidl. The beach near the hotel isn't very nice, but good for a walk.

Philipp Neu
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Philipp would recommend this property 10 August 2011

nice hotel with balcony with view to the sea.....5minutes walk to the beach with less tourists and plenty of space....not in the city centre but you can walk 20minutes at the beach - or take the bus and you are there! nice markets around the corner and food you can find everywhere by walking around the street and check the stores.

Heraklion

16 Hostels from 12.65 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Heraklion hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Heraklion. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.