HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Heraklion, Greece

Spiros Soula Apts 93%

1. Spiros Soula Apts

Hotel
Lygaria, Heracklion, Creta

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 93%

Location 77%

Safety 100%

Staff 95%

Value 97%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Spiros Soula Apts

03 Aug 2015 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Swimming pool

17 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This place is beautiful, with a great view and nice rooms around the pool and bar area. The food is great and the brothers are always there to make sure you feel looked after. It's excellent value for money and we loved it so much we doubled the length of our stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Spiros Soula Apts reviews
Castro Hotel 89%

2. Castro Hotel

Hotel
A.Papandreou str. 301, Amoudara Gaziou Heraklion 71414 Crete

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 80%

Safety 91%

Staff 86%

Value 94%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Castro Hotel

12 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very nice staff, good breakfast, slept very well

would recommend this property

07 Jul 2013 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Staff very frindly and helpful. Bustop just outside the door which brings one direct to the city centre and airport and throngs of tourists. Short walk to a beach,

would recommend this property

Read all Castro Hotel reviews
Manos Studios Hotel 89%

3. Manos Studios Hotel

Hotel
Nimfon 14, Amoudara

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

53 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Manos Studios Hotel

29 Jun 2016 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Manager/owner is very friendly - let us in at 4 in the morning, as our flight landed at this time. Also accommodated a late check out which we were grateful for. The room was spacious and had a little kitchenette. Basic but clean and had all the amenities. Big pool!

would recommend this property

16 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 41+

Friendly staff and great brekfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Manos Studios Hotel reviews
Pasiphae Hotel 75%

4. Pasiphae Hotel

Hotel
Naxou Str. 1, Poros

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 72%

Location 74%

Safety 83%

Staff 83%

Value 71%

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pasiphae Hotel

16 Dec 2012 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It was OK but not stunning. I chose based on price since they were running a special

would recommend this property

25 Sep 2012 54%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The hotel itself was reasonable for a nights stay before catching a ferry.

Read all Pasiphae Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Heraklion?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Heraklion hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Heraklion. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Heraklion

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Heraklion. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!