HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Crete, Greece

Axos 93%

Axos

Hotel
Maxis Kritis 167, Platananias, Rethymno
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
90%
Location
85%
Safety
90%
Staff
95%
Value
90%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Axos

09 Jun 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

We were pleasantly shocked when we arrived at Axos, thinking we would be in a cheap backpackers as usual for the price we'd paid. However, Axos is a very nice hotel in a great location with nice spacious rooms and a pool. The staff were friendly and the area is a cool little beachy village.

would recommend this property

06 May 2013 94%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

The staff were very friendly, the rooms were very clean, and it was only a short walk from the beach! Great value for the money!

would recommend this property

Read all Axos reviews

Summer Lodge 89%

Summer Lodge

Guesthouse
Pirgos Psilonerou, Hania 73014
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
84%
Location
76%
Safety
93%
Staff
98%
Value
87%

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Summer Lodge

07 Jul 2013 91%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Owners are very friendly and greeted us with fresh orange juice. The property has a very unique and traditional feel compared to other places we stayed. The owners are very informative and helped us booked a trip to Samaria Gorge. Very close to the beach and a strip full of cafes and restaurants.

would recommend this property

09 May 2013 86%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing

Clean rooms, nice place, close to the beach.

would recommend this property

Read all Summer Lodge reviews

Mirabello Hotel 83%

Mirabello Hotel

Hotel
Theotokopoulou 20, Heraklion
Atmosphere
72%
Cleanliness
85%
Facilities
72%
Location
95%
Safety
87%
Staff
88%
Value
83%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mirabello Hotel

03 Sep 2014 71%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture

Fantastic location, clean room, coffee&tea in the room.

would recommend this property

07 Jun 2014 80%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

Extremely well located to all the attractions and facilities.

would recommend this property

Read all Mirabello Hotel reviews

Renia Hotel-Apartments 94%

Renia Hotel-Apartments

Hotel
Agia Pelagia
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
94%
Location
91%
Safety
100%
Staff
94%
Value
97%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Renia Hotel-Apartments

15 Jun 2014 80%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing City break Events / festivals Shopping

Very close to the beach, supermarket, drugstore and restaurants. The staff is nice, the place is clean

would recommend this property

11 Jun 2013 94%

It was cute and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beach and restaurants everything you need is two steps away.

would recommend this property

Read all Renia Hotel-Apartments reviews

Oasis Hotel - Loutro 93%

Oasis Hotel - Loutro

Hotel
Loutro, Sfakia
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
93%
Location
93%
Safety
87%
Staff
87%
Value
93%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oasis Hotel - Loutro

23 Jul 2013 94%

The view from the terrace was amazing!

would recommend this property

Read all Oasis Hotel - Loutro reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Crete?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Crete hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Crete. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.