HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Crete, Greece

Youth Hostel Plakias 97%

1. Youth Hostel Plakias

Hostel
Plakias, Rethymno

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 99%

Value 100%

42 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth Hostel Plakias

02 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Uli is very generous, amicable and a true source of information.

would recommend this property

27 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Relaxing no unnecessary rules

would recommend this property

Read all Youth Hostel Plakias reviews
Renia Hotel-Apartments 94%

2. Renia Hotel-Apartments

Hotel
Agia Pelagia

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 91%

Safety 100%

Staff 94%

Value 97%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Renia Hotel-Apartments

15 Jun 2014 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Events / festivals Shopping

Very close to the beach, supermarket, drugstore and restaurants. The staff is nice, the place is clean

would recommend this property

11 Jun 2013 94%

It was cute and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beach and restaurants everything you need is two steps away.

would recommend this property

Read all Renia Hotel-Apartments reviews
Oasis Hotel - Loutro 93%

3. Oasis Hotel - Loutro

Hotel
Loutro, Sfakia

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 93%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oasis Hotel - Loutro

23 Jul 2013 94%

The view from the terrace was amazing!

would recommend this property

Read all Oasis Hotel - Loutro reviews
Axos 93%

4. Axos

Hotel
Maxis Kritis 167, Platananias, Rethymno

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 87%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Axos

14 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway
Age Range: 31-40

Such a lovely family run business. Loved every minute of our stay. X

would recommend this property

09 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

We were pleasantly shocked when we arrived at Axos, thinking we would be in a cheap backpackers as usual for the price we'd paid. However, Axos is a very nice hotel in a great location with nice spacious rooms and a pool. The staff were friendly and the area is a cool little beachy village.

would recommend this property

Read all Axos reviews
Rethymno Youth Hostel 92%

5. Rethymno Youth Hostel

Hostel
Tobazi 41, Rethymno

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 98%

Safety 88%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

81 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rethymno Youth Hostel

22 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Everything!

would recommend this property

13 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great location, great people, great atmosphere, great everything! Possibly the best hostel I've stayed in, such a good relaxed vibe and really social place. I miss it already and would definitely stay again! Thanks for such an awesome experience guys!l

would recommend this property

Read all Rethymno Youth Hostel reviews
Summer Lodge 89%

6. Summer Lodge

Guesthouse
Pirgos Psilonerou, Hania 73014

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 76%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 87%

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Summer Lodge

07 Jul 2013 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Owners are very friendly and greeted us with fresh orange juice. The property has a very unique and traditional feel compared to other places we stayed. The owners are very informative and helped us booked a trip to Samaria Gorge. Very close to the beach and a strip full of cafes and restaurants.

would recommend this property

09 May 2013 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Clean rooms, nice place, close to the beach.

would recommend this property

Read all Summer Lodge reviews
Mirabello Hotel 83%

7. Mirabello Hotel

Hotel
Theotokopoulou 20, Heraklion

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 72%

Location 95%

Safety 87%

Staff 88%

Value 83%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mirabello Hotel

03 Sep 2014 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture

Fantastic location, clean room, coffee&tea in the room.

would recommend this property

07 Jun 2014 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Extremely well located to all the attractions and facilities.

would recommend this property

Read all Mirabello Hotel reviews
Hotel Alexis 82%

8. Hotel Alexis

Hotel
Kalergidon 99, Parigoria, Chania, Chania

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 62%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alexis

25 Jun 2014 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the hotel and rooms were beautiful. It is only a 5-10 minute walk away from a very nice sand beach. There is a great restaurant in the hotel so if you're tired there's no need to make the journey into town for a meal.

would recommend this property

22 May 2014 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break

Yes

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Alexis reviews
Villa Apollonia APTS 80%

9. Villa Apollonia APTS

Apartment
Agia Pelagia , Heraklion , Crete

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 67%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 80%

Value 80%

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Apollonia APTS

30 May 2014 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very near to the beach, quiet and clean and efficient. Very good value for money

would recommend this property

06 Jul 2013 51%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

The area is nice with many restaurants along the beach.

Read all Villa Apollonia APTS reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Crete?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Crete hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Crete. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.