We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Renia Hotel & Apartments

Apartment | Arkadiou street, Agia Pelagia, Crete Island, Greece 71500

87.1% Overall Rating

17 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/06/2014)

Sheylla Souza thinks…

"Very close to the beach, supermarket, drugstore and restaurants. The staff is nice, the place is clean"

Read all Renia Hotel & Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Gym
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet café
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 31.63
  • Breakfast USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Crete Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Crete Island

Villa Apollonia Apts
16.45 USD

Apartment 79.0% 3 reviews
Villa Bellevue Hotel Budget
15.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.7% 7 reviews
Akali Hotel Crete
66.41 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Olympic Hotel Crete
48.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mirabello Hotel
20.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.3% 87 reviews
Life Hotel Crete
48.58 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Marin Dream Hotel Crete
45.54 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Poseidon Hotel
34.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 70.5% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Renia Hotel & Apartments'

Atmosphere
81.1%
Location
82.2%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
91.1%
Staff
83.3%
Value
91.1%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sheylla Souza

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping

20 June 2014 Sheylla would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the beach, supermarket, drugstore and restaurants. The staff is nice, the place is clean

Disliked: If you are going to Crete, you should know that the island is very big. So, if you want to see a lot of places it is better go to Heracklion. Agia Pelagia (the place where Renia is located) is very far from other parts of the island and doesn't have a bus station and the taxi are very expensive. Unless you can rent a car, you are stuck on that part on the island.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cute and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beach and restaurants everything you need is two steps away.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was amazing! Friendly staff, great atmosphere, very clean rooms/apartment. Tons of amenities. Manos, the owner, was a lot of fun and very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Property was clean, comfortably, full kitchen, quite location but central to things in Agia Pelagia.

Disliked: A/c was an additional 3euro, wifi was extremely slow and was 3euro for 24hr (ended up using my 3G internet), last bus to centre Agia Pelagia leaves from Heraklion at 1725 (somewhere around that time) so if you arrive later than that its a 35euro taxi fair, or a bus can drop you on the highway near and its a 4.5km walk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helena Buckley

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Helena would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely everything, the rooms are great, with their own kitchens including a fridge, which means if you fancy cooking one night you can. The pool is lovely, and cleaned regularly, so if the beach is a bit too busy one day then you can relax at the pool. There is also a little fish spa which is great fun, a sauna and a gym! The owner, Manos, is great, really friendly and welcoming, you couldn't ask for Patron!! Agia Pelagia itself is lovely, absolutely beautiful, crystal clear water - great swimming, and if you want you there are activities such as snorkling and jetskiing etc, but all this is done far away from the beach itself so you're never disturbed by others! There a plently of restaurants along the beach, all of them great value and high quality, it's very easy for two people to eat out for 25Euro (including wine!) I would highly recommend anyone to stay at Renia Hotel & Apartments, we enjoyed our first stay so much that we even changed our travel plans so that we could come back to Renia rather than head to another part of Crete for the last part of our Holiday! If you're coming to Crete then you should stay at Renia, fantastic value for money and we will definitely coming back!! 100% !!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael kennedy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012 michael would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant little hotel. The owner is very friendly and welcoming, great area to sit by the pool in the evening. There are lots of restaurants along the beach which is a minutes walk away. A sauna and gym are available at reception as well as the 'fish spa' which is really good fun and very reasonably priced. Agia Pelagia is a lovely resort with crystal clear water and a nice stretch of beach too. Overall our stay was outstanding - so much so that we changed our plans and made a return trip at the end of our holiday! I would highly recommend Renia apartments to anyone who wants to see and enjoy this lovely area of Crete. Thank you Manos!

Disliked: michael left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very nice and very respectful of client's privacy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dominic Robinson

03 May 2009 dominic would recommend this property

Liked: on the most important note, for those travelers who aren't taking a car to this hotel, you may find it quite difficult to get out of the town to visit the rest of the island. There are hourly buses on the main road which is a 45min walk up a fairly steep hill, not something you want to do more than once. There is also a local bus that leaves from further down the hill but that comes very infrequently.The rooms were large and always kept clean by the staff, the pool was also cleaned daily and well equipped with a bar just outside and tables/sun loungers all round [ if a bit cold at that time of year ]. The beach is an easy 2 minute walk down the road and is very nice, whether you are after a quiet meal or drinks or just looking to lie down in the sun, it isn't very big however and i imagine it will be very packed when high season arrives in Crete. On that note, for travelers who go outside of high season, just be aware that many of the shops and bars will be closed, as will the launderette and some souvenir shops. For those catering for themselves there are 2 or 3 shops within easy walking distance, 1 within 2 mins walk.

Disliked: dominic left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really good valuefor money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Mindrum

19 October 2008 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach, clean, nice hostel. The only small problem we had occurred because we arrived close to midnight, and had to find a phone to call and let us in. The owner came right down after we called, and let us right into our beautiful room.

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 September 2008

Liked: The location and proximity to the beach were fantastic. But the room was a bit dated and it was quite noisy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Self service apartments were cleaned. Nice pool area, close to the beach and shops and lovely and quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Timea Hadnagy

22 July 2007 Timea would recommend this property

Liked: security, clean room, everything what u need

Disliked: Timea left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

19 June 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The place was great but was at least 30kms from the airport and you have to take a taxi which will cost you at least 30 euro so be prepaired.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.