HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sunrock Corfu Hostel

Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades, Corfu, Greece

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 82%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.06USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Corfu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 82%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Beautiful sunsets, traditional Greek food, a step away from the beach and easy going manner of the staff!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Buona la posizione. La struttura appare come "alto potenziale poco sfruttato". Cibo sufficiente in qualità ed appena sufficiente in quantità.Buona la posizione: location con terrazza panoramica.

Disliked: La struttura appare come "alto potenziale poco sfruttato". Disorganizzazione quasi imbarazzante, dalla cucina, colazione e transfer aeroporto. Gestito da una famiglia con evidente carenza gestionale.Cibo sufficiente; verrà fornita una colazione che di home made ha solo pancake e omelette, il resto è tutto confezionato, marmellate, burro, pane, miele, yogurt, ecc.; altro che cibo biologico!La cena, sufficiente in qualità, è sempre costituita da una insalata e un mono-piatto (riso/pollo, pastizada, mussaka, ecc.) beveraggio a parte.Altra nota: le consumazioni acquistate all'esterno della struttura non possono essere consumate nè in camera nè in ambienti comuni (altra cagata pazzesca).Nelle camere niente frigorifero.Insomma, visto il prezzo richiesto, con obbligo di colazione e cena, questa struttura è quasi sufficiente.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved this place. Great vibe with cool people. Staff are friendly, food amazing. Right by the beach.

Disliked: All rooms should have mosquito nets or screens. Particularly the rooms without aircon

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Wonderful location, AAMAZING food. The volunteers there were super lovely!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The view, the other guests, the kitchen staff who was a fellow backpacker named Hannah. Hannah welcomed us when we had arrived after a horrific and stressful morning starting at 4:30am, she made our experience bearable and without her presence we would have left after the first night.

Disliked: There were no food options and you weren't even told what the meal was going to be. Hannah's daily Greek salads were a godsend though. No air conditioning and complete absence of insect repellents. We got bitten to death. The owners were not warm and accommodating in their personality and really made you not want to come back. They weren't approachable for friendly conversation and made you feel like you couldn't ask for anything because it would be a burden and an inconvenience. Also they had dogs there which I am allergic to and strongly dislike, this was NOT stated online anywhere, I would have booked if I'd known!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The family centric environment gave me a true Greek experience. I truly felt like I was at home and was so comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We love sunrock! From the delicious breakfast and dinner (with food grown from their farm) at the big table, to hanging out with everyone late into night. Magdalena her family and all the hostel staff are amazing hosts, who make their own wine - which we drank a lot of while watching the sunset from the huge balcony. We loved every moment. Yamas!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great views,really nice owner too ...........Beer 24/7, good hostel would definitely stay again

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The only good thing is the included food, sunset views & location to the beach.

Disliked: Terrible organisation by the owner. My transfer did not show. difficult to get to & to find. They had no record of my booking. In our room two strangers (boy & girl) were expected to share a double bed. No lockers. Dirty. Don't stay here unless u have a booking - she'll make u pay 15euro to sleep on the patio!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Traditiomal '80s style hostel. Extremely good value for money. Comfortable and clean. Excellent meals included. Beach close by. A good place to chill out and take a break..

Disliked: Not much to do except swim and relax, which in fact suited us fine. Only shared ablution facilities available but this never a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability