We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chania, Greece

93.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

Vranas Studios

Apartment
Mitropoleos sq.,, Kalinikou Sarpaki & Agion Deka, Chania, Greece -

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vranas Studios

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
James Robson
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
James would recommend this property 19 May 2012

Large clean spacious room in a perfect location to enjoy Chania. The staff were charming and extra helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2010

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was bright, large, and clean. Location is perfect - right near the old port and great restaurants.

91.0%
21 reviews Book Now 
2

Pension Eva

Guesthouse
1 Zambeliou & Theofanous, street Old Town Chania Crete, Creece, Chania, Greece 73100

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Eva

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 83% Safety - 87%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2013

It is very charming, rooms are spacious, the location is great, and it had a beautiful modern bathroom!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2012

A really nice house from the 16th century and a friendly staff. And it even had a heating, which we needed.

90.7%
85 reviews Book Now 
3

Constantinos Studios

Apartment
Haou Samuel & Kokkinou, Nea Hora Beach Area of Chania, Chania,Crete, Chania, Greece 73134

80 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Constantinos Studios

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 83% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Sarah Leighton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Sarah would recommend this property 07 September 2014

Constantinos was a great place to.stay. The studios are located next to.the water front, which provides slowly 20min walk into town and an oportunity to see more of chania outside the port. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Constantino is very friendly and helpful. He provided excellent recommendations on what to do in crete, how to get to herakalion. He was also very accommodating to all of the requests that I made. I would definitely recommend staying at this place in chania!

Stefania Nudo
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Stefania would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Everything!! Constantinos is amazing and the place was clean and exactly as described

90.6%
64 reviews Book Now 
4

Niriis Hotel

2 star Hotel
Herakleous St., Agii Apostoli area, Kato Daratso., Chania, Greece 73100

63 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Niriis Hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2014

Nous avons séjourné 4nuits à cet hôtel. Nous avons adoré, l'endroit est propre et le personnel est très accueillant et aidant. Proche de la plage et à distance respectable d'autobus de la ville.

Catherine Boyle
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Catherine would recommend this property 22 May 2014

So close to beach and facilities. Also .georges very quick to respond with helpful details on how to get there by public transport. Very impressed by genuine effort to inform you of best places to eat etc. has even gone to trouble and expense of laying out all useful info on a an A4 coloured leaflet

89.6%
26 reviews Book Now 
5

Traditional Hotel Ontas

3 star Hotel
Epimenidou and Ikarou, Old Venetian Town, Chania, Greece 73100

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Traditional Hotel Ontas

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
jonaz kanzler
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
jonaz would recommend this property 21 July 2013

Lovely rooms, great location (50 metres from harbour, cafes, etc - great to walk around there in the evenings). An unexpected bonus that self-catering kitchen facilities (fresh orange, coffee, etc) were available with lovely seating area outside as well as inside. Staff really lovely.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
42.9%
20 May 2013

The location is very good in the old sector and walking distance to harbour and its many restaurants, boating activities, historical and maritime things to see. Also walking distance to shops, market, bus terminuses.

89.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
6

Iliaktida Apartments

Apartment
Rapaniana, Chania, Greece -

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Iliaktida Apartments

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Beata Kristofikova
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Beata would recommend this property 20 September 2012

Beautiful accomodation with cleaning standards of five stare hotel. It is greatly located withing 3 minutes walk to the beach. The family running the business is just amazing. They are really nice people, friendly and ready to help in any kind of situation and fluent in English, which doesn't happen everywhere.

Customer review
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2009

Owners bent over backwards to accomodate us and make our holiday the best. Very basic but perfectly adequate for the price we paid. Don't want to over promote this place or everyone will want to go "!!!

89.1%
35 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Alexis

2 star Hotel
99 Kallergidon Street, Chania, Crete, Greece, Chania, Greece TK 731 00

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alexis

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2014

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the hotel and rooms were beautiful. It is only a 5-10 minute walk away from a very nice sand beach. There is a great restaurant in the hotel so if you're tired there's no need to make the journey into town for a meal.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 October 2013

Theo is so nice and helpful! The restaurant that is attached has delicious food. Hotel Alexis is up on a hill that overlooks the beautiful beach. The beach is about a 5 minute walk. I like the location because it's easily accessibly by bus if you want. But we walked every time after our first time. It's a relatively easy 20 min walk to the bus station/city center. I loved it here! So friendly, cozy, and beautiful! And you can hear the waves from your room.

85.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
8

Angelika Studios

Guesthouse
Agion Deka 22-24, Chania, Greece 73100

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Angelika Studios

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 70% Safety - 85%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2014

The position right in the old town in a quiet street. The studio was spacious , airy and light and a great price . The owner was nice but a little hard to access sometimes.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2013

Situated in a lovely little street, very close to the old Harbour. Friendly and welcoming host

80.2%
17 reviews Book Now 
9

Ifigenia Rooms & Studios

Guesthouse
Ant. Gampa 21 & Parodos Agelou, Zampeliou Str. 15, Agelou Str. 18, Chania, Greece 73100

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ifigenia Rooms & Studios

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 82% Facilities - 67% Safety - 83%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 76%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2011

The atmosphere is absolutely amazing! Pretty near to the Venetian port, too. The owners are particularly gentle.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2011

The location is nice, close to the old port. The staff is very friendly and helpful; George, the owner, gave us great suggestions on where to see and eat in the old port and they were indeed worth seeing and trying.

74.0%
22 reviews Book Now 
10

Diana

Guesthouse
33 P. KELAIDI, Chania, Greece 73100

17 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Diana

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 78% Facilities - 59% Safety - 74%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 72%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
48.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2014

The only thing going for this property is its location - next to Chania bus station and a short walk to the old town.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
37.1%
26 October 2013

It's 1 minute away for the bus station, which makes the place great if you're travelling with KTEL buses!

Chania

31 Hostels from 12.65 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chania hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chania. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.