We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chania, Greece

93.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Vranas Studios

Apartment
Mitropoleos sq.,, Kalinikou Sarpaki & Agion Deka, Chania, Greece -

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vranas Studios

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2015

The location is brilliant, it's about 15 seconds away from Halidon - the main market street, and about 2 minutes from the Old Harbour. The room was big with huge bed that could easily fit not 2 but 3 people. It was very clean and staff was very friendly. Also, it was quiet if you consider the location, excellent if you prefer more active holidays and sighseeing.

James Robson
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
James would recommend this property 19 May 2012

Large clean spacious room in a perfect location to enjoy Chania. The staff were charming and extra helpful.

91.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Alexandros Studios

Apartment
.agios dimitrios 57, Chania, Greece .73100

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alexandros Studios

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
ALEKSANDRA KING
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
ALEKSANDRA would recommend this property 27 June 2015

The property is centrally located with a 20 minute ride to Old Town Chania. With several restaurants and shops within close proximity to the hotel in Kalamaki the ride to Chania may not be needed. There are Beaches within walking distance from the hotel also. Overall the owners Mike and Inka are the best in the trade and just marvelous to work with. Booking your stay here is best.

christian schwoyer
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
christian would recommend this property 25 April 2011

The owner was more than accommodating. He was so helpful, and you could tell he really took pride in his place. The rooms themselves were very nice. I was travelling with 2 other friends, and we had so much space. There was a main room, bedroom, bathroom, and a little kitchenette/dining area. We had no problem with hot water, and the rooms were super clean.

91.0%
21 reviews Book Now 
3

Pension Eva

Guesthouse
1 Zambeliou & Theofanous, street Old Town Chania Crete, Creece, Chania, Greece 73100

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Eva

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 83% Safety - 87%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2013

It is very charming, rooms are spacious, the location is great, and it had a beautiful modern bathroom!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2012

A really nice house from the 16th century and a friendly staff. And it even had a heating, which we needed.

89.6%
26 reviews Book Now 
4

Traditional Hotel Ontas

3 star Hotel
Epimenidou and Ikarou, Old Venetian Town, Chania, Greece 73100

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Traditional Hotel Ontas

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
jonaz kanzler
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
jonaz would recommend this property 21 July 2013

Lovely rooms, great location (50 metres from harbour, cafes, etc - great to walk around there in the evenings). An unexpected bonus that self-catering kitchen facilities (fresh orange, coffee, etc) were available with lovely seating area outside as well as inside. Staff really lovely.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
42.9%
20 May 2013

The location is very good in the old sector and walking distance to harbour and its many restaurants, boating activities, historical and maritime things to see. Also walking distance to shops, market, bus terminuses.

89.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
5

Iliaktida Apartments

Apartment
Rapaniana, Chania, Greece -

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Iliaktida Apartments

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Beata Kristofikova
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Beata would recommend this property 20 September 2012

Beautiful accomodation with cleaning standards of five stare hotel. It is greatly located withing 3 minutes walk to the beach. The family running the business is just amazing. They are really nice people, friendly and ready to help in any kind of situation and fluent in English, which doesn't happen everywhere.

Customer review
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2009

Owners bent over backwards to accomodate us and make our holiday the best. Very basic but perfectly adequate for the price we paid. Don't want to over promote this place or everyone will want to go "!!!

89.1%
35 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Alexis

2 star Hotel
99 Kallergidon Street, Chania, Crete, Greece, Chania, Greece TK 731 00

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alexis

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2014

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the hotel and rooms were beautiful. It is only a 5-10 minute walk away from a very nice sand beach. There is a great restaurant in the hotel so if you're tired there's no need to make the journey into town for a meal.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 October 2013

Theo is so nice and helpful! The restaurant that is attached has delicious food. Hotel Alexis is up on a hill that overlooks the beautiful beach. The beach is about a 5 minute walk. I like the location because it's easily accessibly by bus if you want. But we walked every time after our first time. It's a relatively easy 20 min walk to the bus station/city center. I loved it here! So friendly, cozy, and beautiful! And you can hear the waves from your room.

88.8%
91 reviews Book Now 
7

Constantinos Studios

Apartment
Haou Samuel & Kokkinou, Nea Hora Beach Area of Chania, Chania,Crete, Chania, Greece 73134

85 out of 91 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Constantinos Studios

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Alexander Gallinger
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Alexander would recommend this property 27 August 2015

Clean rooms with aircon. Constantinos was really uncomplicated, friendly and had a lot of good tips for our stay in crete. We would stay there again

Ericka Buckley
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ericka would recommend this property 21 May 2015

It was self serving with a private bathroom and kitchen, quiet at night and no hassle.

87.2%
66 reviews Book Now 
8

Niriis Hotel

2 star Hotel
Herakleous St., Agii Apostoli area, Kato Daratso., Chania, Greece 73100

63 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Niriis Hotel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Giulio Bertoni
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
34.3%
20 August 2015

The apartment was big and the location was close to supermarkets, bars and swimming pools. The lady of the reception gave us all the informations we needed (about supermarkets, bus stops, the centre of Chania etc...).

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2014

Nous avons séjourné 4nuits à cet hôtel. Nous avons adoré, l'endroit est propre et le personnel est très accueillant et aidant. Proche de la plage et à distance respectable d'autobus de la ville.

80.6%
18 reviews Book Now 
9

Ifigenia Rooms & Studios

Guesthouse
Ant. Gampa 21 & Parodos Agelou, Zampeliou Str. 15, Agelou Str. 18, Chania, Greece 73100

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ifigenia Rooms & Studios

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 83% Facilities - 66% Safety - 82%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 77%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2011

The atmosphere is absolutely amazing! Pretty near to the Venetian port, too. The owners are particularly gentle.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2011

The location is nice, close to the old port. The staff is very friendly and helpful; George, the owner, gave us great suggestions on where to see and eat in the old port and they were indeed worth seeing and trying.

74.6%
24 reviews Book Now 
10

Diana

Guesthouse
33 P. KELAIDI, Chania, Greece 73100

19 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Diana

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 75%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 74%
Ozde Yilmaz
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
80.0%
Ozde would recommend this property 01 August 2015

Location is very nice close to bus station and old town and the owner diana is very helpful

Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
48.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2014

The only thing going for this property is its location - next to Chania bus station and a short walk to the old town.

Chania

30 Hostels from 9.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chania hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chania. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.