HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chania, Greece

95.7%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Vranas Studios

Apartment
Mitropoleos sq.,, Kalinikou Sarpaki & Agion Deka, Chania, Greece -

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vranas Studios

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
James Robson
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
James would recommend this property 19 May 2012

Large clean spacious room in a perfect location to enjoy Chania. The staff were charming and extra helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2010

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was bright, large, and clean. Location is perfect - right near the old port and great restaurants.

93.9%
76 reviews Book Now 
2

Constantinos Studios

Apartment
Haou Samuel & Kokkinou, Nea Hora Beach Area of Chania, Chania,Crete, Chania, Greece 73134

73 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Constantinos Studios

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 87% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Very friendly and helpful owner! Ended up staying there way longer than planned, felt like home away from home.

William Lewis
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
William would recommend this property 20 November 2013

We were very near the beach. The beds were comfortable, and everything was clean.

92.7%
59 reviews Book Now 
3

Niriis Hotel

2 star Hotel
Herakleous St., Agii Apostoli area, Kato Daratso., Chania, Greece 73100

58 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Niriis Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Katarzyna Butryn-Pysz
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
100.0%
Katarzyna would recommend this property 14 October 2013

Niriis Hotel is perfect stop for all travellers. I spent there three nights with small baby and it was perfect time. It is very close to beautiful beach but also in calm area.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 October 2013

The owner George and the other staff members were absolutely fantastic, soooo helpful and knowledgeable... There are a few great beaches just 2-3 minutes' walk from the hotel, and there are plenty of beach items to borrow. The hotel itself is nice looking and well-kept; I would definately suggest upgrading to a private room rather than the dorm; great value! Thank you to George for being such a great host! He woke me up at 5:30 by knocking on my hotel room door, just to make sure I didn't miss my 6:00am pickup for Samaria Gorge, and offered to drive me to the bus station as he was going into town anyway.... Service like this counts!

91.7%
19 reviews Book Now 
4

Pension Eva

Guesthouse
1 Zambeliou & Theofanous, street Old Town Chania Crete, Creece, Chania, Greece 73100

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Eva

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2013

It is very charming, rooms are spacious, the location is great, and it had a beautiful modern bathroom!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2012

A really nice house from the 16th century and a friendly staff. And it even had a heating, which we needed.

89.6%
32 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Alexis

2 star Hotel
99 Kallergidon Street, Chania, Crete, Greece, Chania, Greece TK 731 00

30 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alexis

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 October 2013

Theo is so nice and helpful! The restaurant that is attached has delicious food. Hotel Alexis is up on a hill that overlooks the beautiful beach. The beach is about a 5 minute walk. I like the location because it's easily accessibly by bus if you want. But we walked every time after our first time. It's a relatively easy 20 min walk to the bus station/city center. I loved it here! So friendly, cozy, and beautiful! And you can hear the waves from your room.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, allowed me to do laundry, good restaurant, nice view

89.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
6

Iliaktida Apartments

Apartment
Rapaniana, Chania, Greece -

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Iliaktida Apartments

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Beata Kristofikova
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Beata would recommend this property 20 September 2012

Beautiful accomodation with cleaning standards of five stare hotel. It is greatly located withing 3 minutes walk to the beach. The family running the business is just amazing. They are really nice people, friendly and ready to help in any kind of situation and fluent in English, which doesn't happen everywhere.

Customer review
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2009

Owners bent over backwards to accomodate us and make our holiday the best. Very basic but perfectly adequate for the price we paid. Don't want to over promote this place or everyone will want to go "!!!

89.2%
24 reviews Book Now 
7

Traditional Hotel Ontas

3 star Hotel
Epimenidou and Ikarou, Old Venetian Town, Chania, Greece 73100

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Traditional Hotel Ontas

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 77% Safety - 88%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 85%
jonaz kanzler
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
jonaz would recommend this property 21 July 2013

Lovely rooms, great location (50 metres from harbour, cafes, etc - great to walk around there in the evenings). An unexpected bonus that self-catering kitchen facilities (fresh orange, coffee, etc) were available with lovely seating area outside as well as inside. Staff really lovely.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
42.9%
20 May 2013

The location is very good in the old sector and walking distance to harbour and its many restaurants, boating activities, historical and maritime things to see. Also walking distance to shops, market, bus terminuses.

80.4%
15 reviews Book Now 
8

Ifigenia Rooms & Studios

Guesthouse
Ant. Gampa 21 & Parodos Agelou, Zampeliou Str. 15, Agelou Str. 18, Chania, Greece 73100

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ifigenia Rooms & Studios

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 82% Facilities - 66% Safety - 85%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 77%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2011

The atmosphere is absolutely amazing! Pretty near to the Venetian port, too. The owners are particularly gentle.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2011

The location is nice, close to the old port. The staff is very friendly and helpful; George, the owner, gave us great suggestions on where to see and eat in the old port and they were indeed worth seeing and trying.

80.3%
9 reviews Book Now 
9

Diana

Guesthouse
33 P. KELAIDI, Chania, Greece 73100

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Diana

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 84% Facilities - 66% Safety - 80%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 77%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
37.1%
26 October 2013

It's 1 minute away for the bus station, which makes the place great if you're travelling with KTEL buses!

Karina Winiarek
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
97.1%
Karina would recommend this property 15 August 2013

Almost everything, the owners are so kind and helpful people, Diana is 10 minutes walking to the harbour, next to the bus station, rooms are perfectly clean.

Chania

32 Hostels from 9.66 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chania hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chania. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.