HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Athens, Greece

Stacs Accommodation 90%

Stacs Accommodation

Apartment
I. Drosopoulou 105 A
Atmosphere
84%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
86%
Location
80%
Safety
98%
Staff
98%
Value
96%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stacs Accommodation

20 Sep 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Great value for money. Good for longer stays as having a kitchen in your room allows more self sufficiency and so saves on expensive restruants. Also large rooms gives a homey feel.

would recommend this property

07 Aug 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

We stayed in stacs accommodation for 5 nights and it was perfect for us, perfect distance from the centre and nice to have the privacy and space that you often don't get in hostels.Thanos was really helpful and kind to us, waiting for our arrival late on Sunday night and helping us with the laundry service. Our room was big and clean with all the facilities we wanted, mainly a balcony and aircon!Nice restaurants 2 minutes walk away, wifi that sometimes stretched to the room but was otherwise reliable in the common room downstairs.

would recommend this property

Read all Stacs Accommodation reviews

Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 93%

Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Hotel
48 Sygrou AV, 11742, Athens
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
80%
Location
93%
Safety
80%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

02 Aug 2014 97%
As a family with children Family Holiday

The staff were super lovely and accomodating especially with our small baby.

would recommend this property

Read all Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reviews

Miramare 89%

Miramare

Hotel
Vas.pavlou 4 voula athens, Voula
Atmosphere
74%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
86%
Location
86%
Safety
94%
Staff
100%
Value
94%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miramare

09 Aug 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Romantic getaway

Me gusto la vista al mar,podia imaginarme como habra vivir en la época griega años atras!!!

would recommend this property

09 Jul 2014 63%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to public transport. Not far from the beach. Cheap Sheets and towels were clean Found some TV program's in English. Balcony. Air conditioner worked well. Wifi ok. Noise wasn't a problem. Hardly saw anyone else there.

Read all Miramare reviews

Economy Hotel 88%

Economy Hotel

Hotel
5 Klisthenous, 10552 Athens
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
88%
Location
84%
Safety
84%
Staff
92%
Value
100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Economy Hotel

26 May 2012 89%
Alone City break

Excellent reception staff, good wifi facilities and convenient location. Perfect for a short stay and very good value for money with breakfast included.

would recommend this property

Read all Economy Hotel reviews

Apollo Hotel 90%

Apollo Hotel

Hotel
10 , Ahilleos Str, Metaxourgio Sq
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
85%
Location
80%
Safety
90%
Staff
85%
Value
100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apollo Hotel

18 May 2013 91%

very clean. very good value for money

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2012 100%
With my spouse / partner Romantic getaway

Wifi

would recommend this property

Read all Apollo Hotel reviews

Cosmopolit Hotel 85%

Cosmopolit Hotel

Hostel
Kotopouli 7
Atmosphere
74%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
86%
Location
78%
Safety
79%
Staff
90%
Value
92%

21 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cosmopolit Hotel

02 Sep 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Nice stuff and reasonable price. Delicious breakfest !

would recommend this property

15 Aug 2015 89%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Great location. Short walk from train station and The acroplois/ historical centre. Reception staff are all very friendly and helpful, and speak good English. Fresh bedding/ towels every day. Free breakfast between 7.30 and 10.30 every morning.

would recommend this property

Read all Cosmopolit Hotel reviews

Anixi Boutique Hotel 95%

Anixi Boutique Hotel

Hotel
17 Marathonos Avenue, Anixi
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
80%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anixi Boutique Hotel

06 Aug 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Vintage decor and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nice view from the balcony and delicious breakfast!

would recommend this property

22 Oct 2012 100%
Alone Romantic getaway

Baroque Atmosphere , Quiet Staying , Internet Functionality , Descrete Personel .

would recommend this property

Read all Anixi Boutique Hotel reviews

Soph & Chris Northern Backpackers 80%

Soph & Chris Northern Backpackers

Hostel
Agias Theklas 12, Monastiraki
Atmosphere
78%
Cleanliness
79%
Facilities
77%
Location
91%
Safety
77%
Staff
84%
Value
76%

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soph & Chris Northern Backpackers

27 Jun 2014 80%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

The roof top bar

would recommend this property

16 May 2014 86%
Alone Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The Hostel is connected with the slightly more expensive "Athens style hostel" thus you are able to use their fantastic rooftop bar as well as having the same reception and breakfast area. Thus, if you like to save some money and do not mind sleeping next doors, the hostel is great.

would recommend this property

Read all Soph & Chris Northern Backpackers reviews

Tempi Hotel 85%

Tempi Hotel

Hotel
29, Aiolou street
Atmosphere
72%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
72%
Location
99%
Safety
89%
Staff
95%
Value
79%

14 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tempi Hotel

29 May 2014 89%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and safe.

would recommend this property

01 Jul 2013 91%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Amazing location and relatively good value

would recommend this property

Read all Tempi Hotel reviews

Airport Hotel Les Amis 73%

Airport Hotel Les Amis

Hotel
Varis Avenue & Sokratous 16-20, Vari-Athens
Atmosphere
63%
Cleanliness
73%
Facilities
68%
Location
70%
Safety
75%
Staff
83%
Value
75%

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Airport Hotel Les Amis

14 Aug 2014 69%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

This Hotel is dated but has a certain charm about it. Its a bit of a time warp and I am sure it was the excellent in the late 70's . That said it is an airport hotel with express buses running 24/7 directly to the hotel and it is value for money. I would stay here again if it was just a pit stop for a connecting flight

would recommend this property

19 Apr 2014 34%
With my spouse / partner Romantic getaway

nothing

Read all Airport Hotel Les Amis reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Athens hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Athens. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Athens

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Athens. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!