HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Athens, Greece

95.7%
103 reviews Book Now 
1

City Circus Athens

Hostel
16, Sarri str, Athens, Greece 10553

102 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Circus Athens

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 94% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Hellen Kostamis
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Hellen would recommend this property 14 August 2014

City Circus is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. We find here all the elements we could ask for in a hostel such as friendly and knowledgeable staff, ideal location, comfortable beds and that is just to name a few. City circus is also delightfully decorated. Which add so much to the experience. This is the hostel to stay at while in Athens

Hannah Middleton
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Hannah would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Really unique hostel that ticks all the boxes for cleanliness and facilities but also has something special. An easy-going atmosphere with everything you need for peace of mind.

94.3%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Athens Center Square Hotel

3 star Hotel
15, Aristogitonos & corner of, Athinas street,, Monastiraki, Athens, Greece 10552

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Center Square Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Great value for money, excellent location, very good breakfast, big shower, clean and modern rooms

Alison Powell
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Alison would recommend this property 12 April 2013

It was clean, in the middle of every and safe. Also provided free breakfast. Would stay here again.

91.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
3

Metropolis Hotel

2 star Hotel
46 Mitropoleos Street, Athens, Greece 10563

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 July 2014

Friendly service. They could not have been more helpful. We were back in Athens for 8 hours two weeks after our stay at the Metropolis and had nowhere to leave our luggage as all the lockers were full. They unhesitatingly let us leave our luggage with them and even booked a Taxis for later that day

Janaine Arruda
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Janaine would recommend this property 13 October 2013

The rooms are very small, but still cosy. It is a realy good deal. The price is honest for this simple place, with no luxury, clean, well located and with a warm staff. I just loved my stay at Metropolis!

91.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
4

Boutique Hotel Anixi

3 star Hotel
17 Marathonos Ave, Anixi, Athens, Greece 14569

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boutique Hotel Anixi

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Ariadni - Alexandra Vassiliou
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Ariadni - Alexandra would recommend this property 29 October 2012

Baroque Atmosphere , Quiet Staying , Internet Functionality , Descrete Personel .

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2012

My friend and I got in super late because of our flights, so we ended up sleeping through breakfast, and when we finally came out the man at the reception was really nice and still offered us breakfast free of charge!

90.9%
275 reviews Book Now 
5

Athens Studios

Apartment
3a Veikou, Makrigianni, Athens, Greece 11742

262 out of 275 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Studios

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
Amit Sharma
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Amit would recommend this property 23 July 2014

An ok place to stay. Its not bad but for what i paid i would rather consider staying in an apartment with air bnb. As apart from the apartment(which is pretty nice) you don't get any other perks of being staying in a hostel(as advertised on there website). The very first day we have been greeted by the very friendly and helpful staff, but after that it was pretty average. The girl who was on the reception on the second day wasn't very helpful, wasn't really bothered to tell us anything about this beautiful city. Where as the other staff were completely opposite. This place is located in the one of the finest places in the city and i will give it 5 out 5 for location. It is easily accessible from port or airport.Room were cleaned and comfortable, with cooking facilities, two air conditioner and balcony in each room. There is a sport bar downstairs which is a good way to kick start the night. Also the open air cinema is also 10 mins walk. Overall not a bad place to stay but there is room for improvement when it comes to customer service.

Sarah Allen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Sarah would recommend this property 11 October 2013

The Fish cafe next door. Breakfast was delicious. Homemade bread freshly baked. Yum. Secure, clean, central - right near the Acropolis.

90.5%
1533 reviews Book Now 
6

Athens Backpackers

Hostel
12 Makri Street, Makryanni, Athens, Greece 11742

1474 out of 1533 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Backpackers

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Great hostel, good location, friendly and knowledgable staff, big rooms, lockers that require your own lock - which I prefer, clean bathrooms, big showers, cool chilled out lobby, decent garden area, fully equipped kitchen, decent breakfast consists of bread boiled eggs and jam, free coffee and tea 24/7, lots of cheap nearby eateries.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Great location, right in the heart of Athens and the stunning view of the Acropolis from the rooftop bar. Would stay here again.

89.3%
109 reviews Book Now 
7

Acropolis House

Guesthouse
Kodrou 6-8, Plaka, Athens, Greece 10558

102 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Acropolis House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 77% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 83%
Brian Donaldson
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brian would recommend this property 26 July 2014

It;s staff was very friendly and helpful. The location could not have been better as far as the nieghborhood, safety and access to the sites and walking to all the tourist restaurants and shops in Plaka.

Keisha McLean
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Keisha would recommend this property 14 August 2012

Acropolis House is at the heart of the tourist center of Athens. Our room had a view of the Acropolis, was a 5 minutes walk from the Plaka markets, and the Acropolis museum, Temple of Zeus... and well basically everything you could want to see. Staff were helpful when looking for restaurants, and it was kept clean. I was there to see the sites and have a clean safe place to stay at a relatively good price, and Acropolis house ticked all the boxes.

88.9%
42 reviews Book Now 
8

Home Travelers-Athinaikon

1.5 star Hotel
40 Evripidou street, Athens, Greece 10552

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Travelers-Athinaikon

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Kathryn klein
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Kathryn would recommend this property 06 August 2014

The location is okay, a short walk from the metro. The rooms were spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Good value for the money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Close to the metro and the staff was really friendly and helpful. Bed was comfy and there was air conditioning. There was also free wifi.

88.6%
9 reviews Book Now 
9

Evripides Hotel

2 star Hotel
Evripidou, 79, Athens, Greece 10553

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Evripides Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 86%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Anna Kham
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Anna would recommend this property 21 June 2013

This hotel is fantanstic. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and made me feel almost like family. The hotel was very clean and the rooftop view of the Acropolis was amazing. The hotel is a very short (10 minutes) walk from the Monastiraki station and there are plenty of places to eat between the hotel and the station.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2012

The hotel was beautiful and it's very close to the Acropolis and ancient Anthens.

87.7%
83 reviews Book Now 
10

Plaza Non-Smoking Hotel

3.5 star Hotel
17 K. Karamanli Ave., Voula, Athens, Greece 16673

80 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Plaza Non-Smoking Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Good location as there is a beach across the road, along with the tram station direct to the heart of Athens and bus stops that will take you direct to and from the airport. The room was clean & tidy and the staff were very nice. The garden also had a cool pond with turtles in.

Katerina Machovcova
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
80.0%
Katerina would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Clean, cosy room. Right opposite is the beach and stop for tram (to the city) and bus (to the airport).

Athens

99 Hostels from 9.34 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Athens hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Athens. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Athens

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Athens. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter