HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Athens, Greece

95.9%
83 reviews Book Now 
1

City Circus Athens

Hostel
16, Sarri str, Athens, Greece 10553

82 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Circus Athens

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2014

It is a modern and artistic place. There is a good choice of food for breakfast. There is a roof terrace and a bar although we didn't have enough time to go there. The rooms were very brand new and clean. There are lots of bars and restaurants close by to the hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Upon arriving the staff were friendly and accomodating. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. On our first night a member of the staff gave us a great dinner recommendation at a local restaurant, the Greek food was delicious, authentic, and filling. The hostel was located a short walk from the main city square and also Acropolis and other attractions. In fact, the hostel's rooftop terrace had a great view of the Parthenon and we often sat up there at night to see it illuminated. The free breakfast was GREAT! Fresh, filling, and authentically Greek. Breakfast was one of my favorite parts of the day while I was in Athens because of how tasty the food provided was. I would 100% recommend this property to anyone looking to visit Athens.

93.7%
1499 reviews Book Now 
2

Athens Backpackers

Hostel
12 Makri Street, Makryanni, Athens, Greece 11742

1441 out of 1499 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Backpackers

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Denise Yahrling
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Denise would recommend this property 14 April 2014

We really loved Athens Backpackers. The hostel has a really nice set-up including a fish restaurant and a sports bar. Free breakfast every morning and cheap drinks and food at the restaurant. The staff was really helpful, we were actually bumped up to a studio appartment, which was a nice surprise. Also, the hostel is pretty much in the center of everything! Definitely recommend this place!

Timothy Sirard
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Timothy would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Super close to The Acropolis!! Nice bar downstairs. and best of all, super awesome water pressure with hot water all the time!

93.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
3

Athens Center Square Hotel

3 star Hotel
15, Aristogitonos & corner of, Athinas street,, Monastiraki, Athens, Greece 10552

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Center Square Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 90% Facilities - 90% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Alison Powell
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Alison would recommend this property 12 April 2013

It was clean, in the middle of every and safe. Also provided free breakfast. Would stay here again.

Qiang Li
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Qiang would recommend this property 23 June 2012

Good location and easy access to the Acropolis and you may see the Parthenon clearly and directly from the top platform of the hotel.

91.7%
273 reviews Book Now 
4

Athens Studios

Apartment
3a Veikou, Makrigianni, Athens, Greece 11742

260 out of 273 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Studios

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 90%
Sarah Allen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Sarah would recommend this property 11 October 2013

The Fish cafe next door. Breakfast was delicious. Homemade bread freshly baked. Yum. Secure, clean, central - right near the Acropolis.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 24 September 2013

The studio was big with a very comfortable bed. Big balcony. Really good food downstairs in the fish cafe that you can eat at the sports bar two doors down. It's cheap and tasty. Good atmosphere in the sports bar. Location is excellent really close to acropolis and other sights.

91.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Boutique Hotel Anixi

3 star Hotel
17 Marathonos Ave, Anixi, Athens, Greece 14569

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boutique Hotel Anixi

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Ariadni - Alexandra Vassiliou
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Ariadni - Alexandra would recommend this property 29 October 2012

Baroque Atmosphere , Quiet Staying , Internet Functionality , Descrete Personel .

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2012

My friend and I got in super late because of our flights, so we ended up sleeping through breakfast, and when we finally came out the man at the reception was really nice and still offered us breakfast free of charge!

90.4%
106 reviews Book Now 
6

Acropolis House

Guesthouse
Kodrou 6-8, Plaka, Athens, Greece 10558

99 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Acropolis House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Keisha McLean
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Keisha would recommend this property 14 August 2012

Acropolis House is at the heart of the tourist center of Athens. Our room had a view of the Acropolis, was a 5 minutes walk from the Plaka markets, and the Acropolis museum, Temple of Zeus... and well basically everything you could want to see. Staff were helpful when looking for restaurants, and it was kept clean. I was there to see the sites and have a clean safe place to stay at a relatively good price, and Acropolis house ticked all the boxes.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2012

This hotel was a dream for us...everyone we met, from the front desk people to the staff to the other travellers themselves were friendly, helpful, and interesting. The location is perfect, the air conditioning efficient (very important during one the the hottest summers in history), but the real strength of the place are the thoughtful perks: firdges on every floor, a cabinet for people to leave extra toiletries, a swap shelf with everything from books to hats to computer cables. And to top it all off the place is a gorgeous old building. We will definitely seek this hotel out again if we have the good luck to return to Athens.

89.8%
32 reviews Book Now 
7

Home Travelers-Athinaikon

1.5 star Hotel
40 Evripidou street, Athens, Greece 10552

30 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Travelers-Athinaikon

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Teagan Ford
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Teagan would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Everything was very clean and orderly. Daily house keeping was amazing and such a nice change from other places I have stayed at! The are in a great location so everything is within walking distance, but just out of the way enough that you don't feel hassled or feel like you are walking in a mass of people. The staff was amazing, always ready to help and offer their services; even printing out boarding passes for my friend and I. They always had a smile and made the place feel like a home away from home. I would love to stay again!

KONSTANTINOS VALASIADIS
With my spouse / partner
City break
88.6%
KONSTANTINOS would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Clean, nice room... great price... central location. A lot safer than it used to be (the neighborhood has been "cleaned", so to speak) and really cool people working at the reception desk (family style).

88.6%
9 reviews Book Now 
8

Evripides Hotel

2 star Hotel
Evripidou, 79, Athens, Greece 10553

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Evripides Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 86%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Anna Kham
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Anna would recommend this property 21 June 2013

This hotel is fantanstic. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and made me feel almost like family. The hotel was very clean and the rooftop view of the Acropolis was amazing. The hotel is a very short (10 minutes) walk from the Monastiraki station and there are plenty of places to eat between the hotel and the station.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2012

The hotel was beautiful and it's very close to the Acropolis and ancient Anthens.

87.8%
82 reviews Book Now 
9

Plaza Non-Smoking Hotel

3.5 star Hotel
17 K. Karamanli Ave., Voula, Athens, Greece 16673

79 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Plaza Non-Smoking Hotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Katerina Machovcova
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
80.0%
Katerina would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Clean, cosy room. Right opposite is the beach and stop for tram (to the city) and bus (to the airport).

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2012

Very clean in a great location across from a beautiful beach, friendly stuff, public airport bus stops across a street from the hostel, excellent value for the money.

87.0%
304 reviews Book Now 
10

Pagration Hostel

Hostel
75 Damareos Street, Athens, Greece 11633

241 out of 304 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pagration Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 79% Safety - 90%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Rodrigo Liffourrena
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Rodrigo would recommend this property 03 April 2014

I can't thank the staff enough! Myriam is a legend, such a lovely girl! They are all very relaxed and nice and will sort you out with whatever you need!

Michael Shawe
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Michael would recommend this property 26 March 2014

This place was ok. The atmosphere can be hit or miss. Staff are generally friendly. Athens was dead at the time though.

Athens

111 Hostels from 10.03 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Athens hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Athens. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Athens

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Athens. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter