We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Athens, Greece

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Alice Inn Athens

Guesthouse
9 Tsatsou St., Athens, Greece 10558

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alice Inn Athens

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2015

This is one of the best places I have stayed in the last 7 months of travelling. I loved it. The staff are fantatstic, it is in a fabulous location in the Plaka and is was very safe and secure.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2015

My host was wonderful. Offered late checking and easy check out as I had unusual travel times. Helped me arrange transport. Recommended things to do and see in Athens. The other guests were wonderful to converse with and had interesting stories. My room was clean, cool, quiet and private. The self serve kitchen for breakfast was fantastic. The strong wifi signal made keeping in touch with friends and family at home. I would happily stay again if ever in Athens and I have already recommended it to other travellers, friends and family.

95.8%
131 reviews Book Now 
2

City Circus Athens

Hostel
16, Sarri str, Athens, Greece 10553

130 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Circus Athens

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 94%
Simon Hemmings
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Simon would recommend this property 13 August 2015

A fantastic hostel and friendly staff, its a shame we were in athens for such a short time.

Harry Madden
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Harry would recommend this property 28 July 2015

Very clean, beautifully decorated, staff very helpful even when busy. My favourite hostel so far!

94.6%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

Athens Center Square Hotel

3 star Hotel
15, Aristogitonos & corner of, Athinas street,, Monastiraki, Athens, Greece 10552

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Center Square Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Great value for money, excellent location, very good breakfast, big shower, clean and modern rooms

Alison Powell
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Alison would recommend this property 12 April 2013

It was clean, in the middle of every and safe. Also provided free breakfast. Would stay here again.

92.2%
7 reviews Book Now 
4

Boutique Hotel Anixi

3 star Hotel
17 Marathonos Ave, Anixi, Athens, Greece 14569

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boutique Hotel Anixi

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Vintage decor and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nice view from the balcony and delicious breakfast!

Ariadni - Alexandra Vassiliou
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Ariadni - Alexandra would recommend this property 29 October 2012

Baroque Atmosphere , Quiet Staying , Internet Functionality , Descrete Personel .

91.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
5

Metropolis Hotel

2 star Hotel
46 Mitropoleos Street, Athens, Greece 10563

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 July 2014

Friendly service. They could not have been more helpful. We were back in Athens for 8 hours two weeks after our stay at the Metropolis and had nowhere to leave our luggage as all the lockers were full. They unhesitatingly let us leave our luggage with them and even booked a Taxis for later that day

Janaine Arruda
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Janaine would recommend this property 13 October 2013

The rooms are very small, but still cosy. It is a realy good deal. The price is honest for this simple place, with no luxury, clean, well located and with a warm staff. I just loved my stay at Metropolis!

91.3%
380 reviews Book Now 
6

AthenStyle

Hostel
Agias Theklas, No 10, 10554, Athens, Greece 10554

357 out of 380 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AthenStyle

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 87%
Creuza Gravina
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Creuza would recommend this property 16 August 2015

I liked very much, specially the location and the staff, so it was the second time I stayed there.

Andrew Petryszak
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Andrew would recommend this property 03 August 2015

Good atmosphere, good rooftop bar to watch the sunsets and have a few drinks. Spacious clean rooms. Staff pretty friendly.

90.6%
278 reviews Book Now 
7

Athens Studios

Apartment
3a Veikou, Makrigianni, Athens, Greece 11742

265 out of 278 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Studios

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
William jackamarra
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
William would recommend this property 21 August 2015

Location was great close to the metro and trams. The overall presentation was great, easy access to washing facilities and low bugdet food/beer. Would deffently stay again.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2015

The location is perfect for the Acropolis tour and many other places. The staff(forgot the name of the girl) was extremely kind and helpful. The room was clean and the locker was quite spacious. Terrace is cool in spite of the cold weather. A full kitchen was included in the room, so could prepare for your own meal.

90.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Stacs Accommodation

Apartment
I. Drosopoulou 105A, Kypseli, Athens, Greece 11257

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stacs Accommodation

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2015

We stayed in stacs accommodation for 5 nights and it was perfect for us, perfect distance from the centre and nice to have the privacy and space that you often don't get in hostels. Thanos was really helpful and kind to us, waiting for our arrival late on Sunday night and helping us with the laundry service. Our room was big and clean with all the facilities we wanted, mainly a balcony and aircon! Nice restaurants 2 minutes walk away, wifi that sometimes stretched to the room but was otherwise reliable in the common room downstairs.

Ching Yee Lau
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Ching Yee would recommend this property 13 June 2015

Very helpful staff. They offer whatever you need. We request for more toilet paper and cooking equipment, and get fufilled in a very short time.

89.7%
1585 reviews Book Now 
9

Athens Backpackers

Hostel
12 Makri Street, Makryanni, Athens, Greece 11742

1524 out of 1585 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Backpackers

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 89%
Maree Fleming
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Maree would recommend this property 21 August 2015

This was the second time that I have stayed at Athens Backpackers and would stay here again. I came back because the dorm rooms were in good condition and gave a more friendly and inviting environment to stay in compared to a few other backpackers which makes a big difference when you are travelling; having a homely place to come back to after a long day. The rooftop bar is great with a fantastic view.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 August 2015

The rooms were neat and tidy. The location was excellant, only a 5 minute walk to the Acropolis. The rooftop bar was cheap and an excellant place to meet people. Staff were friendly and helpful.

87.7%
112 reviews Book Now 
10

Acropolis House

Guesthouse
Kodrou 6-8, Plaka, Athens, Greece 10558

104 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Acropolis House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 93% Facilities - 73% Safety - 89%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2015

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the location was great! They helped us find our way to an American-style coin-operated laundromat and made a great breakfast each morning.

Brian Donaldson
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brian would recommend this property 26 July 2014

It;s staff was very friendly and helpful. The location could not have been better as far as the nieghborhood, safety and access to the sites and walking to all the tourist restaurants and shops in Plaka.

Athens

90 Hostels from 10.30 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Athens hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Athens. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Athens

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Athens. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter