We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Athens, Greece

95.7%
128 reviews Book Now 
1

City Circus Athens

Hostel
16, Sarri str, Athens, Greece 10553

127 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Circus Athens

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 94%
Amy Yip
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Amy would recommend this property 06 July 2015

Great location. Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean and simple but that's all you really need!

Kiara Gallop
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Kiara would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Great location right in the middle of the laid-back, bohemian Psirri district. Modern, clean rooms. Lots of character (circus-related props and décor). Free breakfast (bread, cheese, eggs, cereal, fruits), large common area, helpful staff.

94.6%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Athens Center Square Hotel

3 star Hotel
15, Aristogitonos & corner of, Athinas street,, Monastiraki, Athens, Greece 10552

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Center Square Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Great value for money, excellent location, very good breakfast, big shower, clean and modern rooms

Alison Powell
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Alison would recommend this property 12 April 2013

It was clean, in the middle of every and safe. Also provided free breakfast. Would stay here again.

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Stacs Accommodation

Apartment
I. Drosopoulou 105A, Kypseli, Athens, Greece 11257

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stacs Accommodation

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 100%
Ching Yee Lau
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Ching Yee would recommend this property 13 June 2015

Very helpful staff. They offer whatever you need. We request for more toilet paper and cooking equipment, and get fufilled in a very short time.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2015

I loved the apartment style of this place. It wasn't a usual hostel, so that definitely provides an extra layer of independence for travellers, safety and security.

91.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Metropolis Hotel

2 star Hotel
46 Mitropoleos Street, Athens, Greece 10563

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 July 2014

Friendly service. They could not have been more helpful. We were back in Athens for 8 hours two weeks after our stay at the Metropolis and had nowhere to leave our luggage as all the lockers were full. They unhesitatingly let us leave our luggage with them and even booked a Taxis for later that day

Janaine Arruda
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Janaine would recommend this property 13 October 2013

The rooms are very small, but still cosy. It is a realy good deal. The price is honest for this simple place, with no luxury, clean, well located and with a warm staff. I just loved my stay at Metropolis!

91.0%
1572 reviews Book Now 
5

Athens Backpackers

Hostel
12 Makri Street, Makryanni, Athens, Greece 11742

1512 out of 1572 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Backpackers

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Martin Coelho Mendes
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Martin would recommend this property 23 July 2015

The location is great, friendly staff, good room and great view from rooftop bar

Jessica Charbonneau
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jessica would recommend this property 17 July 2015

Awesome location. There is a rooftop bar that has a view of the acropolis and is a great spot to meet other travellers. The rooms are clean and have a nice balcony.

91.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
6

Boutique Hotel Anixi

3 star Hotel
17 Marathonos Ave, Anixi, Athens, Greece 14569

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boutique Hotel Anixi

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Ariadni - Alexandra Vassiliou
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Ariadni - Alexandra would recommend this property 29 October 2012

Baroque Atmosphere , Quiet Staying , Internet Functionality , Descrete Personel .

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2012

My friend and I got in super late because of our flights, so we ended up sleeping through breakfast, and when we finally came out the man at the reception was really nice and still offered us breakfast free of charge!

90.7%
277 reviews Book Now 
7

Athens Studios

Apartment
3a Veikou, Makrigianni, Athens, Greece 11742

264 out of 277 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Studios

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2015

The location is perfect for the Acropolis tour and many other places. The staff(forgot the name of the girl) was extremely kind and helpful. The room was clean and the locker was quite spacious. Terrace is cool in spite of the cold weather. A full kitchen was included in the room, so could prepare for your own meal.

Amit Sharma
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Amit would recommend this property 23 July 2014

An ok place to stay. Its not bad but for what i paid i would rather consider staying in an apartment with air bnb. As apart from the apartment(which is pretty nice) you don't get any other perks of being staying in a hostel(as advertised on there website). The very first day we have been greeted by the very friendly and helpful staff, but after that it was pretty average. The girl who was on the reception on the second day wasn't very helpful, wasn't really bothered to tell us anything about this beautiful city. Where as the other staff were completely opposite. This place is located in the one of the finest places in the city and i will give it 5 out 5 for location. It is easily accessible from port or airport.Room were cleaned and comfortable, with cooking facilities, two air conditioner and balcony in each room. There is a sport bar downstairs which is a good way to kick start the night. Also the open air cinema is also 10 mins walk. Overall not a bad place to stay but there is room for improvement when it comes to customer service.

88.0%
111 reviews Book Now 
8

Acropolis House

Guesthouse
Kodrou 6-8, Plaka, Athens, Greece 10558

103 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Acropolis House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 93% Facilities - 74% Safety - 90%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2015

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the location was great! They helped us find our way to an American-style coin-operated laundromat and made a great breakfast each morning.

Brian Donaldson
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brian would recommend this property 26 July 2014

It;s staff was very friendly and helpful. The location could not have been better as far as the nieghborhood, safety and access to the sites and walking to all the tourist restaurants and shops in Plaka.

87.2%
46 reviews Book Now 
9

Home Travelers-Athinaikon

1.5 star Hotel
40 Evripidou street, Athens, Greece 10552

44 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Travelers-Athinaikon

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 89% Facilities - 77% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2015

Excellent price and location, my room had air conditioning and was clean. They provided soap, shampoo, towels.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 January 2015

All I needed was a private room and bathroom and I was happy. Location was good. Near the station, and the square, so you can just hop on one train and be at the airport in 50 minutes.

87.0%
84 reviews Book Now 
10

Plaza Non-Smoking Hotel

3.5 star Hotel
17 K. Karamanli Ave., Voula, Athens, Greece 16673

80 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Plaza Non-Smoking Hotel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Good location as there is a beach across the road, along with the tram station direct to the heart of Athens and bus stops that will take you direct to and from the airport. The room was clean & tidy and the staff were very nice. The garden also had a cool pond with turtles in.

Katerina Machovcova
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
80.0%
Katerina would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Clean, cosy room. Right opposite is the beach and stop for tram (to the city) and bus (to the airport).

Athens

90 Hostels from 7.73 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Athens hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Athens. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Athens

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Athens. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter