HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Athens, Greece

Alice Inn Athens 100%

1. Alice Inn Athens

Guesthouse
9 Tsatsou St.

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alice Inn Athens

01 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

This is one of the best places I have stayed in the last 7 months of travelling. I loved it. The staff are fantatstic, it is in a fabulous location in the Plaka and is was very safe and secure.

would recommend this property

29 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Everything.

would recommend this property

Read all Alice Inn Athens reviews
Anixi Boutique Hotel 95%

2. Anixi Boutique Hotel

Hotel
17 Marathonos Avenue, Anixi

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 80%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anixi Boutique Hotel

06 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Vintage decor and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nice view from the balcony and delicious breakfast!

would recommend this property

22 Oct 2012 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

Baroque Atmosphere , Quiet Staying , Internet Functionality , Descrete Personel .

would recommend this property

Read all Anixi Boutique Hotel reviews
City Circus Athens 94%

3. City Circus Athens

Hostel
16 Sarri street

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

144 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Circus Athens

17 Apr 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Super comfy dorm beds! Friendly stuff gives great local advice.

would recommend this property

04 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The hostel has an upscale feel through its atmosphere and room setups. It is also very close to Monastiraki Square which made it easy to access food and fresh produce. The location also makes walking to attractions very simple.

would recommend this property

Read all City Circus Athens reviews
Metropolis Hotel 90%

4. Metropolis Hotel

Hotel
46 Mitropoleos Street

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 75%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hotel

19 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Friendly service. They could not have been more helpful. We were back in Athens for 8 hours two weeks after our stay at the Metropolis and had nowhere to leave our luggage as all the lockers were full. They unhesitatingly let us leave our luggage with them and even booked a Taxis for later that day

would recommend this property

21 Sep 2013 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The rooms are very small, but still cosy.It is a realy good deal. The price is honest for this simple place, with no luxury, clean, well located and with a warm staff. I just loved my stay at Metropolis!

would recommend this property

Read all Metropolis Hotel reviews
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 93%

5. Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Hotel
48 Sygrou AV, 11742, Athens

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 80%

Location 93%

Safety 80%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

02 Aug 2014 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

The staff were super lovely and accomodating especially with our small baby.

would recommend this property

Read all Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reviews
Athens Studios 90%

6. Athens Studios

Hostel
3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

64 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Studios

30 Sep 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The location was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned everyday. I imagine for people traveling with others and have booked a whole room to themselves that this would be a wonderful stay. The kitchenette was quite convent.

would recommend this property

28 Sep 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

great hospitality, great location, good value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Athens Studios reviews
Miramare 89%

7. Miramare

Hotel
Vas.pavlou 4 voula athens, Voula

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miramare

09 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

Me gusto la vista al mar,podia imaginarme como habra vivir en la época griega años atras!!!

would recommend this property

09 Jul 2014 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to public transport. Not far from the beach. Cheap Sheets and towels were clean Found some TV program's in English. Balcony. Air conditioner worked well. Wifi ok. Noise wasn't a problem. Hardly saw anyone else there.

Read all Miramare reviews
Economy Hotel 88%

8. Economy Hotel

Hotel
5 Klisthenous, 10552 Athens

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 88%

Location 84%

Safety 84%

Staff 92%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Economy Hotel

26 May 2012 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Excellent reception staff, good wifi facilities and convenient location. Perfect for a short stay and very good value for money with breakfast included.

would recommend this property

Read all Economy Hotel reviews
Apollo Hotel 90%

9. Apollo Hotel

Hotel
10 , Ahilleos Str, Metaxourgio Sq

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 80%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apollo Hotel

18 May 2013 91%

very clean. very good value for money

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

Wifi

would recommend this property

Read all Apollo Hotel reviews
Stacs Accommodation 87%

10. Stacs Accommodation

Apartment
I. Drosopoulou 105 A

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stacs Accommodation

22 Apr 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

clean, good tv room with all tv channels.

would recommend this property

20 Sep 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great value for money. Good for longer stays as having a kitchen in your room allows more self sufficiency and so saves on expensive restruants. Also large rooms gives a homey feel.

would recommend this property

Read all Stacs Accommodation reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Athens hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Athens. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Athens

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Athens. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!