HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Athens, Greece

Alice Inn Athens 100%

1. Alice Inn Athens

Guesthouse
9 Tsatsou St.

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alice Inn Athens

01 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

This is one of the best places I have stayed in the last 7 months of travelling. I loved it. The staff are fantatstic, it is in a fabulous location in the Plaka and is was very safe and secure.

would recommend this property

29 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Everything.

would recommend this property

Read all Alice Inn Athens reviews
City Circus Athens 94%

2. City Circus Athens

Hostel
16 Sarri street

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

150 out of 153 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Circus Athens

04 Mar 2017 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Facilities, decoration, the bed

would recommend this property

08 Aug 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The property was quirky and nice for us. It was central to the train station, only a 10 minute walk, which made it very easy to get to and from the airport. The town is also very close for food, drinks, and the markets. The 24 hour reception was also handy, the breakfast was yummy too! With a complimentary happy hour of wine tasting and snacks as well. The room we stayed in was nice, cosy and had everything we needed (except a fridge) We stayed 2 times in our travel.

would recommend this property

Read all City Circus Athens reviews
Metropolis Hotel 90%

3. Metropolis Hotel

Hotel
46 Mitropoleos Street

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 75%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hotel

19 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Friendly service. They could not have been more helpful. We were back in Athens for 8 hours two weeks after our stay at the Metropolis and had nowhere to leave our luggage as all the lockers were full. They unhesitatingly let us leave our luggage with them and even booked a Taxis for later that day

would recommend this property

21 Sep 2013 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The rooms are very small, but still cosy.It is a realy good deal. The price is honest for this simple place, with no luxury, clean, well located and with a warm staff. I just loved my stay at Metropolis!

would recommend this property

Read all Metropolis Hotel reviews
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 93%

4. Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Hotel
48 Sygrou AV, 11742, Athens

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 80%

Location 93%

Safety 80%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

02 Aug 2014 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

The staff were super lovely and accomodating especially with our small baby.

would recommend this property

Read all Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reviews
Athens Studios 90%

5. Athens Studios

Hostel
3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

64 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Studios

30 Sep 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The location was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned everyday. I imagine for people traveling with others and have booked a whole room to themselves that this would be a wonderful stay. The kitchenette was quite convent.

would recommend this property

28 Sep 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

great hospitality, great location, good value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Athens Studios reviews
Miramare 89%

6. Miramare

Hotel
Vas.pavlou 4 voula athens, Voula

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miramare

09 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

Me gusto la vista al mar,podia imaginarme como habra vivir en la época griega años atras!!!

would recommend this property

09 Jul 2014 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to public transport. Not far from the beach. Cheap Sheets and towels were clean Found some TV program's in English. Balcony. Air conditioner worked well. Wifi ok. Noise wasn't a problem. Hardly saw anyone else there.

Read all Miramare reviews
Economy Hotel 88%

7. Economy Hotel

Hotel
5 Klisthenous, 10552 Athens

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 88%

Location 84%

Safety 84%

Staff 92%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Economy Hotel

26 May 2012 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Excellent reception staff, good wifi facilities and convenient location. Perfect for a short stay and very good value for money with breakfast included.

would recommend this property

Read all Economy Hotel reviews
Apollo Hotel 88%

8. Apollo Hotel

Hotel
10 , Ahilleos Str, Metaxourgio Sq

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 80%

Safety 88%

Staff 88%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apollo Hotel

18 May 2013 91%

very clean. very good value for money

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

Wifi

would recommend this property

Read all Apollo Hotel reviews
Athens Backpackers 87%

9. Athens Backpackers

Hostel
12 Makri Street, 11742 Athens

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

432 out of 450 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athens Backpackers

26 Nov 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Location was ideal.

would recommend this property

30 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Business / conference Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

It was amazing. The location is absolut fantastic. Very clean. Very nice people there. I loved and will come back!

would recommend this property

Read all Athens Backpackers reviews
Athenstyle 86%

10. Athenstyle

Hostel
Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

190 out of 210 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athenstyle

24 Mar 2017 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

the rooftop terrace is amazing! very good breakfast, very friendly staff.

would recommend this property

03 Oct 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

such a nice Hostel in the middle of Life!

would recommend this property

Read all Athenstyle reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Athens hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Athens. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Athens

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Athens. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!