We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Stacs Accommodation

Apartment | I. Drosopoulou 105A, Kypseli, Athens, Greece 11257

90.5% Overall Rating

8 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/08/2015)

Paul Horak thinks…

"Accommodation is in walking distance from Athina center, close to National Archaeological Museum. Room was spacious with nice writing desk, fully functional air condition, fridge, cooker and some…"

Read all Stacs Accommodation reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café
  • Sofa

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Avra Hotel
44.27 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Athens City Hotel
112.64 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hostel Zorbas
14.64 USD

Hostel 74.7% 280 reviews
CANDIA
45.06 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Argo
20.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.2% 123 reviews
Hotel Diethnes
25.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.7% 160 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
18.38 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Pergamos Hotel
187.73 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.2% 243 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Stacs Accommodation'

Atmosphere
84.4%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
91.1%
Staff
97.8%
Value
95.6%
Safety
97.8%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Horak

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2015 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Accommodation is in walking distance from Athina center, close to National Archaeological Museum. Room was spacious with nice writing desk, fully functional air condition, fridge, cooker and some basic equipment.

Disliked: Length of shower curtains - floor is wet after showering

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jennifer Morrison

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015

Liked: Staff was friendly. Wi-Fi worked well.

Disliked: No blankets on beds. Beds were extremely uncomfortable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in stacs accommodation for 5 nights and it was perfect for us, perfect distance from the centre and nice to have the privacy and space that you often don't get in hostels. Thanos was really helpful and kind to us, waiting for our arrival late on Sunday night and helping us with the laundry service. Our room was big and clean with all the facilities we wanted, mainly a balcony and aircon! Nice restaurants 2 minutes walk away, wifi that sometimes stretched to the room but was otherwise reliable in the common room downstairs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi Friendly staff Good facilities Air con worked well Spacious rooms Balcony

Disliked: Distance from the town

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LAL ZAWM LIANA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2015 LAL ZAWM would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: LAL ZAWM left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ching Yee Lau

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2015 Ching Yee would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. They offer whatever you need. We request for more toilet paper and cooking equipment, and get fufilled in a very short time.

Disliked: The location is a little bot hard to find. And dont use google maps search "Stacs Accommodation" or it will lead you to a wrong location. Just follow the directions provided by Stacs.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the apartment style of this place. It wasn't a usual hostel, so that definitely provides an extra layer of independence for travellers, safety and security.

Disliked: It was very hard for us to find to begin with as the directions weren't too clear. If I came again, I would say to change the metro at syntagma to go to Victoria square, the catch the bus 608 on the right side of the road ( not the one nearest the station).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge apartments with kitchen, bathroom, air condition, wifi and private balcony. Our room was clean and functional. In the basement are washing machines free to use for guests. Location is not brilliant but not bad - you can walk 10 minutes to metro station or take a bus. Supermarkets and bakeries are very near. Value for money is fantastic here.

Disliked: There is no reception. Property manager is not there at all times so you better inform them with your arrival time on email (stacsinfo@gmail.com) to avoid possible problems.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Mollan

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

20 May 2013 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: You really feel like being at your home in these beautifully decorated studios. You have your own kitchen and bathroom, your aircondition and you finally need nothing more. The hostel is also located in the city center and you can go everywhere by public transport. The staff is very kind and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels