HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of City Circus Athens Athens Hostel

16 Sarri street, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.22USD
  • Towel 1.22USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Super comfy dorm beds! Friendly stuff gives great local advice.

Disliked: Breakfast is ok but not amazing. I recommend going to the bakery in front instead.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The hostel has an upscale feel through its atmosphere and room setups. It is also very close to Monastiraki Square which made it easy to access food and fresh produce. The location also makes walking to attractions very simple.

Disliked: Certain staff members seem uninterested in helping guests.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Atmosphere, location, price, breakfast

Disliked: no dislike

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Lovely place to stay, definitely recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good staff, breakfast and facilities. The restaurant which is attached to the hostel had amazing food. Each night the hostel organize great activities to meet other travelers at their bar.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: There is absolutely nothing to dislike about this hostel. Friendly, helpful staff; clean and safe; great location and very nice breakfasts.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Usually I do not write reviews at all but my stay was so appalling (in no way shape or form due to the hostel) that I ended up sleeping in the common room.Pretty much I had a red eye flight due out the following day and came back to the hostel room around 11 to prepare. Trying not to disturb the roomies I tried to be as quiet as possible but was told off by dragon witch in the room saying I was too loud. There was also no charging dock by the bed and not wanting for my alarm to go off at 4 in the morning. I was on my phone waiting for it to charge near the desk table. Dragon witch then complained I was disturbing her with the light of my phone in the darkness. We ended in a heated arguement because I found her reasoning unjust. we are in a hostel, not a 5 star luxury resort. People come and go and if you are not prepared for a few bumps and zips here and there then Do Not Stay in a hostel!!! dragon lady at room 101 you are evil and get an airbnb or hotel!! Vent over!The hostel staff are really lovely and without my bad experience it would have definitely been a great location.

Disliked: As above.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Love the atmosphere. Very very clean and laid back. Cute neighborhood and right near the convenient transit hub of monistraki square but away from the noise and ruckus of it. Good breakfast!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel with good facilities, great atmosphere and helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability