HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of City Circus Athens Athens

Hostel

16 Sarri street, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.18USD
  • Towel 1.18USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Lovely place to stay, definitely recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good staff, breakfast and facilities. The restaurant which is attached to the hostel had amazing food. Each night the hostel organize great activities to meet other travelers at their bar.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: There is absolutely nothing to dislike about this hostel. Friendly, helpful staff; clean and safe; great location and very nice breakfasts.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Usually I do not write reviews at all but my stay was so appalling (in no way shape or form due to the hostel) that I ended up sleeping in the common room.Pretty much I had a red eye flight due out the following day and came back to the hostel room around 11 to prepare. Trying not to disturb the roomies I tried to be as quiet as possible but was told off by dragon witch in the room saying I was too loud. There was also no charging dock by the bed and not wanting for my alarm to go off at 4 in the morning. I was on my phone waiting for it to charge near the desk table. Dragon witch then complained I was disturbing her with the light of my phone in the darkness. We ended in a heated arguement because I found her reasoning unjust. we are in a hostel, not a 5 star luxury resort. People come and go and if you are not prepared for a few bumps and zips here and there then Do Not Stay in a hostel!!! dragon lady at room 101 you are evil and get an airbnb or hotel!! Vent over!The hostel staff are really lovely and without my bad experience it would have definitely been a great location.

Disliked: As above.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Love the atmosphere. Very very clean and laid back. Cute neighborhood and right near the convenient transit hub of monistraki square but away from the noise and ruckus of it. Good breakfast!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel with good facilities, great atmosphere and helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Breakfast was wonderful and authentic. Beds were so comfortable! Showers were clean.Great location to everything and to the bar scene but actually really quiet area.

Disliked: Not enough outlets and the outlets were used for a lamp and they were in poor locations. If you were on the top bunk you did not have access to anything plugged in so you had to charge your phone before getting into bed (think of alarms).

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed at City circus for 5 nights in total in my time in Greece. It is a very comfortable and nice hostel, mostly friendly staff, very clean. Wifi works well, lockers secure. The best thing is the yummy breakfast! Rooms are a little small but hostel has some nice facilities including a great rooftop terrace with a view of the Acropolis. It's nice to be in the area of Psiri- lots of street art as you wander around.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very clean, beautifully decorated, staff very helpful even when busy. My favourite hostel so far!

Disliked: I honestly can't think of one thing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability