HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of City Circus Athens

Hostel | 16, Sarri str, Athens, Greece 10553

95.7% Overall Rating

102 out of 103 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2014)

Hellen Kostamis thinks…

"City Circus is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. We find here all the elements we could ask for in a hostel such as friendly and knowledgeable staff, ideal location, comfortable beds and…"

Read all City Circus Athens reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.33

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Evripides Hotel
33.43 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.6% 9 reviews
SPARTA TEAM Hotel
13.13 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.3% 18 reviews
Jason Inn
34.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Pella Inn
19.37 USD

Hostel 71.4% 46 reviews
Soph & Chris Northern Backpackers
26.26 USD

Hostel 77.3% 54 reviews
Soho hotel
13.13 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 75.5% 69 reviews
Athens Odeon Hotel
28.73 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
AthenStyle
15.92 USD

Hostel 84.3% 341 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.7%

Overall Rating

102 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Circus Athens'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 89 of 102 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: n/a

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hellen Kostamis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Hellen would recommend this property

Liked: City Circus is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. We find here all the elements we could ask for in a hostel such as friendly and knowledgeable staff, ideal location, comfortable beds and that is just to name a few. City circus is also delightfully decorated. Which add so much to the experience. This is the hostel to stay at while in Athens

Disliked: Hellen left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Middleton

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Really unique hostel that ticks all the boxes for cleanliness and facilities but also has something special. An easy-going atmosphere with everything you need for peace of mind.

Disliked: Reception staff could have been more welcoming and personable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Soole

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is fantastic! I stayed in one of the 4-bed dorms with a private bathroom and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The whole building is clean and the facilities are exceptional (including breakfast and free wi-fi in rooms). The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooftop area overlooking the Acropolis is amazing. The location is perfect - right in the heart of the city. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommended this place to all budget travelers.

Disliked: There really is nothing to dislike - this was one of the best hostels I've stayed in for cleanliness and comfort. My only comment would be that there wasn't much of a friendly atmosphere between the people staying there - but this might just have been the mix of people there during my stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Lane

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2014 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Such a beautiful hostel. One of the best I have ever stayed at. Still very new and clean and bathroom facilities were great.

Disliked: With this hostel being new some can drivers didn't know where it was, though once you figured out where you where it was easy to get to

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean, comfortable, modern

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, clean, good location

Disliked: They shrunk my clothes when they hot washed them!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Natalie Tuccia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: A really nice clean hostel, comfortable beds, nice common room, cheap & delicious food & drinks. All in a funky part of town.

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the central location and very good value for money very clean and friendly

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun, trendy, great location. I could see the acropolis from my bed!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip Brightmore

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Meaghan O'Keefe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Meaghan would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at City Circus with two friends. We made seperate bookings and the staff promptly responded to my email and it was not a problem. Staff were extremely attentive and very helpful - no question too silly or small. Great common room to meet others. Amazing free breakfast, muesli, fruit, yoghurt, boiled eggs, juices, coffee, herbal teas etc. Generous! Hostel has had recent renovations which did not disturb us, but only extended the amount of people that can stay at this great hostel. Private bathrooms were modern and clean. Highly recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing at all to fault.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for sightseeing and dining. Very modern facility.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern and stylish place. Rooms are clean and the furniture/bath are new.

Disliked: - the wlan didn't work very well - the street is a bit bizarre

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chen Chao Chen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 May 2014 Chen would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Chen left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kosma Hamulka

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2014 Kosma would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really clean, comfortable and in a decent location. Staff were super pleasant. Fellow people staying at the hostel ranged from youth, 60+ and even families.

Disliked: Kosma left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacob Whitney

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and huge lockers. Also the breakfast was great!

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KONSTANTINOS CHATZICHRISTOS

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 April 2014 KONSTANTINOS would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast buffet very good

Disliked: Showers-toilets with no window or ventilation so Bad smell and humiditycomes out

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a modern and artistic place. There is a good choice of food for breakfast. There is a roof terrace and a bar although we didn't have enough time to go there. The rooms were very brand new and clean. There are lots of bars and restaurants close by to the hostel.

Disliked: We got a bit lost when we were looking for the hostel as we came out from a different exit from the metro station.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

THOMAS DIMITRIOS BOGIAS

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

19 March 2014 THOMAS DIMITRIOS would recommend this property

Liked: location, atmoshere, price

Disliked: the room was in the basement,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Upon arriving the staff were friendly and accomodating. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. On our first night a member of the staff gave us a great dinner recommendation at a local restaurant, the Greek food was delicious, authentic, and filling. The hostel was located a short walk from the main city square and also Acropolis and other attractions. In fact, the hostel's rooftop terrace had a great view of the Parthenon and we often sat up there at night to see it illuminated. The free breakfast was GREAT! Fresh, filling, and authentically Greek. Breakfast was one of my favorite parts of the day while I was in Athens because of how tasty the food provided was. I would 100% recommend this property to anyone looking to visit Athens.

Disliked: No complaints!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great - especially location

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alice Crosbie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, lovely interior and friendly staff.

Disliked: Found it quite hard to find (depends which side of the tube station you come out of)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely, clean hostel right near Monastraki

Disliked: Liked it all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Very clean, good food, nice location!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels