We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Lozanni Hostel

Hostel | 54 Kapodistriou, St Vathis Square, Athens, Greece 10432

64.0% Overall Rating

495 out of 698 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2014)

"stayed here for 2 nights after the Greek islands. didn't really like the area the hotel is located. quite a scummy area. staff were good we didn't do much here so not much to report"

Read all Lozanni Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Athens House Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 60.0% 55 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
16.34 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Aristoteles Hotel
11.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.1% 1006 reviews
Pergamos Hotel
18.98 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.2% 243 reviews
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
18.98 USD

Hostel 84.6% 5 reviews
Parnon Hotel
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Alma Hotel
15.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 46.4% 4 reviews
Hotel Ilion
28.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.4% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.0%

Overall Rating

495 out of 698 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lozanni Hostel'

Atmosphere
57.6%
Location
65.6%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
76.8%
Value
70.4%
Safety
60.8%
Refine your results Showing 394 of 402 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rakesh Gupta NICHANAMETLA RAMASUBBAIAH

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 October 2014 Rakesh Gupta would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money, fancy building/palace!

Disliked: Dingy and a little low on cleanliness.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: stayed here for 2 nights after the Greek islands. didn't really like the area the hotel is located. quite a scummy area. staff were good we didn't do much here so not much to report

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Honest and helpful staff. Good location and good price ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Smells and too noisy

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Leesa Giannasi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: After booking myself a room online I caught a taxi to this hostel, only to discover that the guy at reception had double booked my room because he does not check online reservations. When I showed him my booking confirmation I was asked my name 3 times, and had to repeat 3 times that I only wanted to stay for 1 night. The guy offered me his room go 'relax' in and when he took me up there to leave to bags there to which I said no way, he also left the door completely unlocked and I noticed he absolute drunk of alcohol. (Which made sense as to why he asked me my name and how long I wanted to stay so many times). I asked him for the wifi code several times so I could book myself in somewhere else and he kept avoiding the question. I am a girl travelling alone and I have never been in this part of the world before so you can imagine how daunting it was. Luckily I walked over to a hotel across the road who were able to put me in a room for the night. When I told the lady at reception what had happened in the hostel she informed me that another guy/girl had just come in to book a room because their room was also double booked! I emailed hostel bookers to advise them what had happened and ensure I was not going to be charged for a room an they responded back very quickly saying they will investigate. It is a fairly dodgy part of the town but I did not feel safe leaving my hotel as there were a lot of shady looking people hanging around near reception. I felt like I ha a massive sign on my head that said 'tourist' and it's not as though I was carrying around a massive camera or anything, I always do my best to get to blend in. I would not recommend Lozanni hostel to anybody, it was an awful experience.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It had cockroaches, all over the place and is completely inhabitable! I would wish to see my money back! I have never given a back review but this just merits it!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lorenzo Giacci

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Lorenzo would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and nice beds. Walking distance to the Acropolis and little shops on the way for trinkets. Staff were very helpful with travel arrangements and sightseeing. The area is not as dodgy as some people have commented. I felt safe.

Disliked: It's a basic property. Don't expect anything great! Wi-fi only really works on the stairs and the streets around smell... no lockers for your valuables and all rooms pretty much stay unlocked for most of the time.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location might be tough for some but being close to the old city center, i just loved it.

Disliked: The place does lack a common hangout area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff !

Disliked: traffic noise, but this is Athen... I asked then for a room at the back, and it was silent !

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Juan Manuel Rodríguez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Juan Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013

Liked: The older guy who's usually at the desk is super helpful and cheerful. The hostel is great value price wise and is pretty clean inside. The beds are super comfortable.

Disliked: The location is not in the greatest area but I guess that's the price you pay for such cheap accommodation, nothing else in the price range looked like it was in a much better area. There were no personal lockers. And the young guy at the desk the day I checked out made it seem like calling a can for me was the end of the world, it was pretty upsetting especially since they advertise that they will on the map they give you.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 November 2011

Liked: Very central

Disliked: broken shower and no kitchen or lounge area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brianna Barrett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 Brianna would recommend this property

Liked: I had an AMAZING time staying here! It was right in Plaka which was a little more expensive to eat but you didnt have to go far! I also felt safe even though there were civil riots happening around other parts of the city.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jabier Rodriguez Macho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

08 August 2011 jabier would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is the best, very good people

Disliked: Is clean, good localitaton, cheap, friendly people... Is ok

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Toby Pilbeam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Toby would recommend this property

Liked: it was fairly cheap and relitivly close to the middle of athens and close to food shops. fairly friendly staff who helped us with any quiries. was a lot of fun to sit out on the balcony and watch the red light district in full swing.

Disliked: it is in the middle of the red light district so this may be bad if you are wanting to go out at night as the area may get bit shifty after dark. breakfast was just a bit of bread and jam and a coffee/orange juice.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2011

Liked: The manager was really lovely and there was free internet

Disliked: It was in a horrible area, prostitutes and dodgy people everywhere, there was a little girl going through my bag when i woke up, there was no toilet paper in any of the toilets and most of them didnt flush. Breakfast was a piece of bread!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011

Liked: Cheap, free internet access, warm blankets..

Disliked: The area is quite dodgy, (and there is not a lot to see in Omonia anyway) and walking back at night made me a little nervous. The building and rooms themselves feel safe and are clean with a nice bathroom, but mine had no locker, and the staff were not overly friendly.. however, you get what you pay for, and the room was super cheap.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2011

Liked: none

Disliked: everything

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was a good price and very friendly

Disliked: it was in the red light district, and while not too far from all the major sites it wasn't the best place to walk to at night

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Trevor Caruso

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2010 Trevor would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the costs. It is good for a backpackers budget. The staff at Hotel Lozanni really make it a place to stay. The character of the hotel it funky too.

Disliked: There was no common area to meet people and have a drink with a good atmosphere.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2010

Liked: free internet lobby

Disliked: no elevator, room not so cleanned, street/ traffic noise

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Bost

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

26 July 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for a hostel in Athens, very helpful staff, free welcome shots in the bar (also the fact that the hostel has a reasonably-priced bar is a definite bonus!), not too far from various eating/drinking areas, and only a couple of kilometres away from the main tourist sites at the acropolis. Ignore any comments referring to any involvement of the hostel in shady activities - it seems an entirely honestly run business with no links with what may go on in nearby districts...

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

arribas jonathan

Alone

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

26 July 2010 arribas would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staff

Disliked: arribas left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff

Disliked: Dangerous área

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

18 July 2010

Liked: The staff are extremely helpful and the hotel is clean.

Disliked: the hotel is an island in a sea of human misery. This is the worst location I have ever stayed in which is such a pity as the hotel is fabulous. once you step through the door and avoid looking out into the square, the place is fabulous. I didn't feel comfortable walking though prostitutes and drug dealers. Even though I come to Athens frequently, I doubt if I will ever stay here again.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels