We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Lozanni Hostel

Hostel | 54 Kapodistriou, St Vathis Square, Athens, Greece 10432

65.5% Overall Rating

505 out of 712 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2015)

Mina Knezevic thinks…

"I really like the location because the hostel is located only 20 minutes by walk from Acropolis, from Syntagma square or , if you take metro, only 1 or 2 stops from that places. Close to the hostel…"

Read all Lozanni Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Athens House Hostel
16.94 USD

Hostel 57.4% 57 reviews
Athens Moka Hotel
18.43 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Aristoteles Hotel
14.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.5% 1018 reviews
Pergamos Hotel
112.93 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.2% 243 reviews
Cosmopolit Athens Hotel
20.33 USD

Hostel 84.3% 24 reviews
Parnon Hotel
28.23 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Alma Hotel
14.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 43.4% 5 reviews
Hotel Ilion
25.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.4% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.5%

Overall Rating

505 out of 712 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lozanni Hostel'

Atmosphere
59.2%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
52.8%
Staff
79.2%
Value
69.6%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 403 of 415 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

SELMAN ?ABANO?LU

Alleine

Städtereise
Feiern / Nachtleben
Romantik
Einkaufen
Sightseeing & Kultur
Freunde und Familie besuchen

11 August 2015 SELMAN would recommend this property

Liked: i had a great night in Athens because of this amazing and cheapest hostel

Disliked: SELMAN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mina Knezevic

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Strand/ Sonne
Feiern / Nachtleben
Romantik
Einkaufen
Sightseeing & Kultur

10 July 2015 Mina would recommend this property

Liked: I really like the location because the hostel is located only 20 minutes by walk from Acropolis, from Syntagma square or , if you take metro, only 1 or 2 stops from that places. Close to the hostel there are lot of bars, restorants and fast foods,and lot of them are opened all night. It was really nice experience.

Disliked: Everything is ok. The personal is really kind,they explained us everything/where to go, where to eat, how to get the beach..The rooms are normal for that price..The air conditioner work, the towels and bedclothes are clear...The location is perfect.. what more we should want for 14 euros per night?

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

03 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: It was dirty and location

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Marie-Philippe Paquet

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Strand/ Sonne
Feiern / Nachtleben
Einkaufen
Sightseeing & Kultur

28 June 2015 Marie-Philippe would recommend this property

Liked: It is so quiet, can get some rest! Conditionning is working well, not as most of the hostel...

Disliked: "We maintain a high level of cleanliness" mmmh... not so sure

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Nunn

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Sightseeing & Kultur

28 June 2015 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: We only stayed here for a short stop over but the staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. The rooms were clean and spacious. Directions on website were easy to follow and location was central

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Rebecca Wilson

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

26 June 2015

Liked: The pool and the bar.

Disliked: The room was dirty. The owner couldn't speak English. The shower was tiny and had no shower curtain to contain the mess. Far from the beach - can find others for the same price closer and nicer.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

petrus silva

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

25 June 2015 petrus would recommend this property

Liked: The shower is okay, and the staff is friendly.

Disliked: Beds are terrible. No linen at all. The hostel looks more as a hotel, but with bunk beds at the rooms...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Leanne Harrison

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Städtereise
Sightseeing & Kultur

25 June 2015 Leanne would recommend this property

Liked: We loved staying here, the staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. Good central location too. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Disliked: Leanne left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Städtereise
Sightseeing & Kultur

19 June 2015

Liked: Nothing at all!!!

Disliked: Their toilets are very unhygienic! It stank from miles away and I would avoid using it at all costs! Even after the cleaning services in the morning the toilets are still very smelly and feels unpleasant. I really do not recommend anybody to stay here unless of last resort.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rakesh Gupta NICHANAMETLA RAMASUBBAIAH

Alleine

Arbeiten / Ehrenamt

20 October 2014 Rakesh Gupta would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money, fancy building/palace!

Disliked: Dingy and a little low on cleanliness.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Strand/ Sonne
Sightseeing & Kultur

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: stayed here for 2 nights after the Greek islands. didn't really like the area the hotel is located. quite a scummy area. staff were good we didn't do much here so not much to report

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Feiern / Nachtleben
Einkaufen
Sightseeing & Kultur

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Honest and helpful staff. Good location and good price ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Sightseeing & Kultur

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Smells and too noisy

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Leesa Giannasi

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

21 July 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: After booking myself a room online I caught a taxi to this hostel, only to discover that the guy at reception had double booked my room because he does not check online reservations. When I showed him my booking confirmation I was asked my name 3 times, and had to repeat 3 times that I only wanted to stay for 1 night. The guy offered me his room go 'relax' in and when he took me up there to leave to bags there to which I said no way, he also left the door completely unlocked and I noticed he absolute drunk of alcohol. (Which made sense as to why he asked me my name and how long I wanted to stay so many times). I asked him for the wifi code several times so I could book myself in somewhere else and he kept avoiding the question. I am a girl travelling alone and I have never been in this part of the world before so you can imagine how daunting it was. Luckily I walked over to a hotel across the road who were able to put me in a room for the night. When I told the lady at reception what had happened in the hostel she informed me that another guy/girl had just come in to book a room because their room was also double booked! I emailed hostel bookers to advise them what had happened and ensure I was not going to be charged for a room an they responded back very quickly saying they will investigate. It is a fairly dodgy part of the town but I did not feel safe leaving my hotel as there were a lot of shady looking people hanging around near reception. I felt like I ha a massive sign on my head that said 'tourist' and it's not as though I was carrying around a massive camera or anything, I always do my best to get to blend in. I would not recommend Lozanni hostel to anybody, it was an awful experience.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

18 July 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It had cockroaches, all over the place and is completely inhabitable! I would wish to see my money back! I have never given a back review but this just merits it!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lorenzo Giacci

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Sightseeing & Kultur

11 July 2014 Lorenzo would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and nice beds. Walking distance to the Acropolis and little shops on the way for trinkets. Staff were very helpful with travel arrangements and sightseeing. The area is not as dodgy as some people have commented. I felt safe.

Disliked: It's a basic property. Don't expect anything great! Wi-fi only really works on the stairs and the streets around smell... no lockers for your valuables and all rooms pretty much stay unlocked for most of the time.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Strand/ Sonne

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location might be tough for some but being close to the old city center, i just loved it.

Disliked: The place does lack a common hangout area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff !

Disliked: traffic noise, but this is Athen... I asked then for a room at the back, and it was silent !

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Juan Manuel Rodríguez

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Strand/ Sonne
Sightseeing & Kultur

22 June 2014 Juan Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

02 August 2013

Liked: The older guy who's usually at the desk is super helpful and cheerful. The hostel is great value price wise and is pretty clean inside. The beds are super comfortable.

Disliked: The location is not in the greatest area but I guess that's the price you pay for such cheap accommodation, nothing else in the price range looked like it was in a much better area. There were no personal lockers. And the young guy at the desk the day I checked out made it seem like calling a can for me was the end of the world, it was pretty upsetting especially since they advertise that they will on the map they give you.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Familienurlaub

01 November 2011

Liked: Very central

Disliked: broken shower and no kitchen or lounge area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brianna Barrett

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Feiern / Nachtleben
Sightseeing & Kultur

28 October 2011 Brianna would recommend this property

Liked: I had an AMAZING time staying here! It was right in Plaka which was a little more expensive to eat but you didnt have to go far! I also felt safe even though there were civil riots happening around other parts of the city.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jabier Rodriguez Macho

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Feiern / Nachtleben
Einkaufen
Sightseeing & Kultur
Sport-, Abenteuer- und Outdoor-Aktivitäten
Freunde und Familie besuchen
Arbeiten / Ehrenamt

08 August 2011 jabier would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is the best, very good people

Disliked: Is clean, good localitaton, cheap, friendly people... Is ok

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Toby Pilbeam

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Sightseeing & Kultur

17 July 2011 Toby would recommend this property

Liked: it was fairly cheap and relitivly close to the middle of athens and close to food shops. fairly friendly staff who helped us with any quiries. was a lot of fun to sit out on the balcony and watch the red light district in full swing.

Disliked: it is in the middle of the red light district so this may be bad if you are wanting to go out at night as the area may get bit shifty after dark. breakfast was just a bit of bread and jam and a coffee/orange juice.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

06 July 2011

Liked: The manager was really lovely and there was free internet

Disliked: It was in a horrible area, prostitutes and dodgy people everywhere, there was a little girl going through my bag when i woke up, there was no toilet paper in any of the toilets and most of them didnt flush. Breakfast was a piece of bread!


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels