HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Zeus Athens

Hostel

27 Sofokleous St, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 60%

Location 87%

Safety 71%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.20USD

Important Information

All cancellation MUST be done by e-mail. No exceptions.

Dorm rooms only include one bed linen sheet - extra sheets small local charge

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 60%

Location 87%

Safety 71%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The Hostel has an awesome location. Close to Acropolis and every major tourist attraction in the city centre is in walking distance. Also the 0-24 reception was great.

Disliked: The showers were really dirty and in a really poor condition. Only 1 out of 3 shower on our floor had a lock on the door and 1 wasn't even working. The towels provided were small and had holes on them. There are not enough space in the wardrobes for our stuff so they were kept in the backpacks during our stay. There was also some problem with the lock on the door, it was old and challenging to lock. The heating was alright, but could be better.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is central so you can walk everywhere.

Disliked: Bathroom and toilet should be cleaned regular!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There's an air condition in the room which is quite good especially in the summer. Staff is very friendly. Location is perfect. It's an ideal place for backpackers like me and my friend !

Disliked: The water in the bathroom is weak. But still can use.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, easy to walk to everything. Great value for money. Fantastic to have air conditioning!

Disliked: Each room only had one key, making it difficult to get access to your shared room. The bathrooms were usually dirty, with flooding in the showers. The only shared space is on the rooftop.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was the only decent thing, amd even that wasn't great

Disliked: The wifi is horrible throughout the hostel, there was no common room or kitchen, therefor very hard to meet anyone other then in your dorm, the walls are paper thin and can hear everything that happens on your floor, I'm easy going but considering my friends paid the same price and stayed in an amazing hostel 10 mins away I will not be staying here again

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very near from acropolis, shopping & old athens helpful staff, excellent money value especially for backpackers

Disliked: It's need to be more clean but it's ok

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and super affordable.

Disliked: The room I stayed in wasn't particularly secure because there was a gap in the door so the lock could easily be carded into. Made me nervous.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to major attractions.

Disliked: Lack of cleanliness.

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's cheap.

Disliked: Awful experience!!!I arrived around 2am to do my check in and was informed that my booking was cancelled! Nobody let me know in advance about that. I lost the deposit and the place altogether! The reason: an incident in the room I spent two nights before in which I had absolutely nothing to do with! The receptionist (Stefanos is his name) was absolutely unhelpful: I tried to be reasonable with him and he didn't do a thing, not even when he had several chances to help me as some guests were leaving during the night (he knew the situation was completely unfair and I was desperate).The only "help" I got from him was that he found another place (but the price was 4 times more expensive!).He even refused to give me any name of the person responsible for my situation! I was treated like a street dog: this place is absolutely unreliable, and customers have no rights to do a thing about it. My worst experience ever in a hostel!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Bright, friendly hostel in a good location (very near Monastakeri, Syntagma square, the Acropolis etc.) with 24 hour reception

Disliked: The road the hostel is on feels unsafe for a solo female traveller but can be avoided

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability