HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of AthenStyle

Hostel | Agias Theklas, No 10, 10554 Athens, Greece 10554

84.6% Overall Rating

308 out of 328 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/02/2014)

Lacey Jane Johnson thinks…

"Athens styles was my favorite hostel I stayed at my entire trip! It's location is amazing and everyone is soo nice."

Read all AthenStyle reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that the PROMO rooms have a 3 nights minimum stay, if you book for fewer nights the normal price will be applied on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Soph & Chris Northern Backpackers
22.09 USD

Hostel 75.9% 52 reviews
Hostel Pella Inn
17.67 USD

Hostel 81.8% 34 reviews
Hotel Fivos
13.80 USD

Hostel 82.9% 510 reviews
Cecil Hotel
53.84 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
City Circus Athens
27.61 USD

Hostel 95.9% 83 reviews
Tempi Hotel
24.85 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.4% 18 reviews
Home Travelers-Athinaikon
18.98 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 89.8% 32 reviews
Evripides Hotel
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.6% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

308 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AthenStyle'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
80.8%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 279 of 297 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lacey Jane Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Lacey Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Athens styles was my favorite hostel I stayed at my entire trip! It's location is amazing and everyone is soo nice.

Disliked: Lacey Jane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff, rooftop bar, and great location made this hostel a fantastic place to stay while exploring Athens.

Disliked: Storage shelving in rooms is awkward to get in/out of especially for the top shelves.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Ayoub

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2014 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, Very Good Value For Money

Disliked: Nothing everything was up to standards

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise England

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my stay here! The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, I made great friends with the people in my room and the rooftop bar had an amazing view and drink specials - it's a win-win situation. They have great music in the lobby as well as the best muesli for breakfast (it's the small things right?) The location is amazing. To get there from the airport you have to step out into Monastiraki square which is the perfect introduction to Athens. Food is cheap and good nearby and you can walk to all of the major sites. I'd definitely go back in the future. Thanks guys :)

Disliked: Louise left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, rooftop bar was great and so was the food

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent and the staff friendly. i loved the rooftop bar and met some cool people there - and there were some great places to eat around the hostel

Disliked: Not too much at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Serkan G?rcebe

Alone

Romantic getaway

06 October 2013 Serkan would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and so easy to find. I can not think elsewhere to stay in Athens.

Disliked: Nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Was dirty, my friend got bed bugs and the bathrooms were terrible and leaked everywhere

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ana Cecilia Martingano

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2013 Ana Cecilia would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and amazong rooftop

Disliked: breakfast is really bad and I had to go to gmy room always three floors by steps. And no wifi in rooma.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Sarah Weichert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2013

Liked: Roof top bar have great views and Australian cider

Disliked: The dorms are tiny, the lockers aren't practical and are too high to be able to put your luggage into it, the bathrooms are filthy, you're not allowed to flush toilet paper..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very cool and easy to meet people!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Meers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2013 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very central location, cool rooftop bar and restaurant plus everything you need at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone!

Disliked: No wifi in rooms, only front reception.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013

Liked: Well this hostel was .... somewhere I would never return to. It was located near a train/bus station. That was convenient. Nice view of the acropolis from the deck. But really you can get a nice view of the acropolis from just about anywhere in that area.

Disliked: The room was stifling hot even with the air conditioning. The shower really didn't work unless you like cold water sprayed around you (instead of a stream on you). It was dirty. It was dingy. If you are traveling alone forget about it. Maybe if you are 22 and want to drink a lot on the deck it will be nice for you. Then you'll be too drunk to notice how sweltering and dirty it is. I talked to a twentysomething australian who said she was in a different room and it was more of the same. So I'm pretty sure it wasn't just because I'm an older traveler. I think mostly I hated the atmosphere of the hostel and the immediate area. Blech.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop bar was great. Awesome view of city and acropolis, plus a great place to meet people. Kitchen was really good to use.

Disliked: The dorms we stayed in were in a separate building which was not nearly as nice and seemed less secure.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly, the rooftop bar was cool and served amazing food, and the location was GREAT; right in the centre- close to the flea markets, bars, restaurants and the acropolis- with easy direct connections on the metro to both the airport and Pireas port.

Disliked: The first night we stayed we had a very nice room in the main building. The second two nights we moved rooms and were placed in a different building slightly down the street, which felt less secure as there were other businesses and offices in the building so it wasn´t just hostel guests walking about the corridors. You do need a keycard to get into your actual dorm though, so it is still safe. This building was less clean than the main one though, with worse facilities, and less of a hostel atmosphere. Another issue was the ensuite bathrooms, which meant I felt guilty having a shower when I had to wake up early, as it would have woken up everyone in my dorm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

choe yoon chang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013 choe would recommend this property

Liked: ut was comfort and clean

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location -especially if you need to fly out the next day or feel like some shopping! Really clean rooms, comfy beds. Stayed here three times and enjoyed it each time. The staff were always happy to help as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and easy to get to.

Disliked: Wifi not very consistent, staff weren't very warm and welcoming. Has a cool rooftop bar but not a very inviting atmosphere from the bar attendant.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Alessandra d' Assumpcao

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2013

Liked: The rooftop is nice and location is pretty good too.

Disliked: Dont get why it is one of the "famous hostels" in Europe and why it has so many good reviews. The showers are horrible, really small, you have to press the button every 7 seconds and its a strong jet of water, not a shower. Wifi is on and off all the time, the lift of the annex building is unbelievable! Its not that cheap to be that bad.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Miles Greenwood

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2013 Miles would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooftop bar is also very nice and sociable especially in the evening. Great location with nice restaurants around and close proximity with the Acropolis.

Disliked: Our toilet wasn't great. The smell seeped into the room when the door was left open and the shower area was a little too cramped.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop bar - amazing!

Disliked: small dorm room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

katrina woodbridge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 katrina would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - close to shops, restaurants and all the sites. The rooftop bar is the best! Having a drink while watching the sunset, amazing!

Disliked: The bathroom was dirty - it looked like the shower curtain had never been cleaned, it was covered in slime...gross! There was no where to hang your stuff in the bathroom while showering and the water would go all over the floor, wetting all your stuff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaret Holding

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. the restaurant had fantastic meals and the view from thier was great. Felt very safe there and was very central

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

09 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The roof top bar has a great view of the acropolis. A great spot to have cocktails at night. The rooms were a good size and the air conditioning worked well in the hot conditions.

Disliked: Wifi drops in and out in the reception


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels