HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Athenstyle Athens Hostel

Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.37USD

Important Information

Please note that the PROMO rooms have a 3 nights minimum stay, if you book for fewer nights the normal price will be applied on arrival.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating


24 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The rooftop bar is the best about the hostel! Awesome view of the Akropolis and good beer/wine/... Rooms are clean, friendly staff. very good location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: good point to start the visit of the city

Disliked: only one bath for 8 people

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ambience is good.Rooms are good.

Disliked: kitchen need to be improved.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The stuff is the best thing there.

Disliked: It is just one of those places where you get the bed for good price but you have to pay for everyting(!) else. That makes bad vibes.There are to many beds in the room.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I'm a returner so I have nothing bad to say whatsoever. I was recommended this place by a friend and it was definitely the right place to go. The staff are 10/10 top-notch people and I'm always smiling when I'm there. the view is spectacular. the rooftop bar is all I need in life. met some awesome people there, even bumped into people from my own part of town! love it :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff extremely helpful. Provided a map for me to find theatres plus helped me solve my internet connection problems.I love the location.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.
We're very glad to know that you've had a good stay.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect for our weekend in Athens, very easy to find and centrally located. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the 6 bed dorm room and the beds were very comfortable.

Disliked: The only access to wifi was in the lobby and sometimes it would not work at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad to know that you've had a great stay here with us and we look forward to welcome you again sometime soon.
Besides the 6 bed dorms we also have 4, 8 and 10 bed dorms. Check out our new Double Deluxe rooms too!

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was key, walking distance to all the tourist areas

Disliked: Water in showers did not empty into drain propoerly

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for reviewing our hostel.

It seems that the shower drain was slightly blocked.
If you would have raised this issue at the reception we would get a plumber to fix.

We look forward to welcome you again sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff and good location. Rooftop bar had a great view

Disliked: Small rooms

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: AthenStyle was right at Monastiraki Square, very convenient for travel to both the airport and Pireas port. It was also within walking/short metro distance from most of Athens' famous sights. The view from the rooftop bar couldn't be beat.

Disliked: Wifi was only available in the lobby and my friend and I did not receive a blanket while other travellers did. The immediate area was rather sketchy at night but that was a tradeoff with the central location.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability