We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of AthenStyle

Hostel | Agias Theklas, No 10, 10554 Athens, Greece 10554

83.4% Overall Rating

339 out of 363 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2015)

Thibault Masson thinks…

"Sofia and the staff were amazing, the place is the best location in Athens, international and close to all cultural interets. Loved my stay, hephahisto!"

Read all AthenStyle reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.17

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that the PROMO rooms have a 3 nights minimum stay, if you book for fewer nights the normal price will be applied on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Soph & Chris Northern Backpackers
19.07 USD

Hostel 76.9% 55 reviews
Hostel Pella Inn
20.70 USD

Hostel 70.4% 49 reviews
Hotel Fivos
14.90 USD

Hostel 73.8% 552 reviews
Cecil Hotel
36.20 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
City Circus Athens
24.93 USD

Hostel 94.9% 124 reviews
Tempi Hotel
19.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.6% 19 reviews
Home Travelers-Athinaikon
16.26 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 88.7% 44 reviews
Evripides Hotels
26.01 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

339 out of 363 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AthenStyle'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
88.8%
Value
79.2%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 311 of 332 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thibault Masson

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2015 Thibault would recommend this property

Liked: Sofia and the staff were amazing, the place is the best location in Athens, international and close to all cultural interets. Loved my stay, hephahisto!

Disliked: Thibault left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

08 April 2015 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Not enough can be said about how great the staff are. So welcoming, friendly and informative. The rooftop bar has the best atmosphere imaginable to meet and get to know new people, and that's only if you can take your eyes away from the stunning view.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

ugur karaca

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 March 2015

Liked: The staff Noor was great

Disliked: It was cold,shower wasnt proper

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

08 March 2015

Liked: completle nothing

Disliked: Unfriendly staff, unclean rooms, unsafe district (maybe it was once nice before the crisis). And the building with the hostel inside was also maybe nice long time ago. Breakfast is a joke. Pay attention on your belongings! The hotel staff refuses to hand out receipts - they just take cash with no proof of paying. Later they additionally charged my credit card.... Stay away from here!

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa

22 February 2015

Liked: The only good thing to say is that it was not far away from the metro. But the location is not safe. There are a lot of junkies and dubious persons hanging around.

Disliked: The staff was unfriendly. We got no help at all. They refused to give any receipts - not for the room or in the bar. You have to pay in cash and later they try to charge you for things you haven't done. Pay attention on your belongings. I heard from other travelers that their credit cards were charged additionally for no reason. Things disappear from the rooms. Somebody went also thru my things but thanks god I had all valuable things with me. The breakfast is poor. The common room boring. The bar is loud and has just uncomfortable seats. The rooms and especially the toilets are dirty. Maybe with a different management this place could be something. But I recommend: DO NOT STAY HERE! The worst hostel I stayed until now.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amit Vyas

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 February 2015 Amit would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop bar, lounge, rooms, clean toilets, friendly staff, breakfast

Disliked: Nothing. This is the best hostel we've stayed in so far

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gary Harris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2015 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Alexandra was extremely attractive and helpful

Disliked: Gary left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Bartoszek

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2015 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Awsome rooftop bar, happy hour :) Very friendly staff. Lockers in rooms (but bring your own padlock!) Very clean. Great location, close too everything but not really touristy, cheaper and more authentic than Plaka. Good to have kitchen.

Disliked: I know it's not their fault but I hate it when I can't throw toilet paper into the toilet! Plus you couldn't close the bathroom door properly in our dorm so you could hear all the "sounds" in the room. It was nice to have breakfast but it lacked variety a little bit. Squeaky bits.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Nascimento

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

14 October 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, right next to the Acropolis. Nice rooftop bar, with nice drinks and beer. The atmosphere is pretty cool there. And the lockers to leave your bags secure for a few days is also very cool.

Disliked: The shower is really small, and the curtain always touches you while you shower. The wifi does not work in the rooms.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location to the metro and acropolis

Disliked: Very small dorm rooms, not much space to move around

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lisa Chisholm

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2014 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, staff were quite helpful, rooms were clean and spacious enough. I only stayed one night so I don't know about the rooftop bar or food.

Disliked: Wi fi only really in lobby, beds creaked quite a bit. Had a problem with the air conditioner and woke up stinking hot in the middle of the night. Also they do have luggage storage but you have to pay to use it, the lockers did look more secure than many other hostels though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dou Cyann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

17 September 2014 Dou would recommend this property

Liked: 位置还可以,在老集市附近,离地铁站很近,方便去周围的景点。包括早餐。楼梯对面有电梯,这个是最开心的。

Disliked: 无限网络只有大厅才有。

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rachael Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2014 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Location, roof top bar

Disliked: Nil

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Soledad Salazar

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014 Soledad would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very hood, it is pretty near to the acropolis. It has a bar in the roof with a great view.

Disliked: The breakfast is poor and the Internet is horrible.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

kelly dawes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 kelly would recommend this property

Liked: The location is so close to all the sites you would want to see. The view from the rooftop bar at night is so beautiful.

Disliked: When we arrived (5am) in the morning the front man wasn't very welcoming nor helpful. Had to pay for luggage storage Floor hadn't been cleaned in room before we checked in and shower model didn't work so had to sit under water tap for a shower

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nimue Cavanagh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

11 September 2014 Nimue would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, although, some more detail in the directions from Monastiraki metro station would be good. I found the hostel easily enough but its I was lucky I exited the station on the correct side. Dorms are basic with air con and lockers. The shower was tiny but adequate all the same. The staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. Rooftop bar was delish and cheap with a great view of the Acropolis. The free walking tour is a must if its your first time in Athens. The guide Matthew was awesome! Very knowledgeable and charismatic. It was definitely a great way to start my trip. Thanks heaps team. Looking forward to staying again in a weeks time.

Disliked: Nimue left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kelly Sheppard

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, one of the best rooftop bars in Athens!! Definitely would recommend for travellers looking to meet others and see the city.

Disliked: Some of the showers aren't the best in terms of pressure.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Siobhan Sheridan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2014 Siobhan would recommend this property

Liked: Great roof top bar, great free walking tour they have on offer, location is awesome close to all attractions and free breakfast!

Disliked: Wifi wasnt that great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Evans

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Staff helpful, place is clean, good facility's, big rooms

Disliked: Did email them to try to extend my stay before I arrived, but never heard from them. Couldn't extend when I arrived as they had booked out

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Roberto Flores

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2014 Roberto would recommend this property

Liked: unsurpassed view from rooms, comfortable common areas and suitable for sharing with other guests, comfortable rooms, 500 meters from the metro station, very friendly and approachable staff.

Disliked: Internet connection did not reach room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, excellent view from rooftop bar, good rooms.

Disliked: Average wifi only in common room, accommodation in random scetchy building

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, kind and helpfull staff, great view from the rooftop bar/breakfast area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Darren van Druten

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: It has a really nice rooftop bar. The rest is fine ... Nothing spectacular.

Disliked: No wifi in rooms. I had to stay next door to the main place so a bit tricky to get between the main facilities and my room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop bar is awesome!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sandy Argyrides

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Sandy would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a good location close to a train station for the port and airport. Also close to all the attractions.

Disliked: The staff are pretty unfriendly and everything you ask them seems to be a massive chore and inconvenience. I am fairly laid back when it comes to hostels, but this hostel is really focused on catering to the huge amounts of busabout folks they get so they don't really seen to care about other travellers, it also means they have very little incentive to improve because they are always booked. While the beds are fine the rooms and bathrooms aren't really that clean. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms at all and though they tell you it works in reception it doesn't if there are lots of people trying to use it. They also then charge you to use the hostel computers. If you're willibg to pay a few euro more your would probably get a smaller room with Bette facilities.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels