HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Athenstyle Athens Hostel

Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note that the PROMO rooms have a 3 nights minimum stay, if you book for fewer nights the normal price will be applied on arrival.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 178 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: the rooftop terrace is amazing! very good breakfast, very friendly staff.

Disliked: the metal beds are very loud and you feel it very directly if the person below/above you moves. also there was loud music from a club until 2 or 3 am. it said on hostelbookers that breakfast was included, when we arrived they told us that this is not the case any longer, but next morning we got breakfast vouchers after saying we booked through hostelbookers, so in the end we got our breakfast as stated on hostelbookers but only with discussions (the breakfast is amazing, even the price of 4€ is very fair).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: such a nice Hostel in the middle of Life!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Nice view of the Acropolis on the roof.

Disliked: Staff can be more helpful. The day guy on the desk seems have an attitude problem. After me, 3 young ladies check in, the guy on the desk with broad smile and completely a different person., well, human nature. Kitchen is very small with no place to move with 4 person capacity. It is dirty and all 2 hours no staff come in to check or clean up. Guests clean up after but not thoroughly. Bottom line it is dirty. Please have a stove foxed too.. When bathroom is wet, there is nothing to dry or mop up with.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: fantastic view! great friendly staff, luggage lockers

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating


24 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The rooftop bar is the best about the hostel! Awesome view of the Akropolis and good beer/wine/... Rooms are clean, friendly staff. very good location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: good point to start the visit of the city

Disliked: only one bath for 8 people

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ambience is good.Rooms are good.

Disliked: kitchen need to be improved.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The stuff is the best thing there.

Disliked: It is just one of those places where you get the bed for good price but you have to pay for everyting(!) else. That makes bad vibes.There are to many beds in the room.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I'm a returner so I have nothing bad to say whatsoever. I was recommended this place by a friend and it was definitely the right place to go. The staff are 10/10 top-notch people and I'm always smiling when I'm there. the view is spectacular. the rooftop bar is all I need in life. met some awesome people there, even bumped into people from my own part of town! love it :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff extremely helpful. Provided a map for me to find theatres plus helped me solve my internet connection problems.I love the location.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.
We're very glad to know that you've had a good stay.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

Check Availability