HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Athenstyle Athens Hostel

Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 79%

Location 96%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.25USD

Important Information

Please note that the PROMO rooms have a 3 nights minimum stay, if you book for fewer nights the normal price will be applied on arrival.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 79%

Location 96%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Nice view of the Acropolis on the roof.

Disliked: Staff can be more helpful. The day guy on the desk seems have an attitude problem. After me, 3 young ladies check in, the guy on the desk with broad smile and completely a different person., well, human nature. Kitchen is very small with no place to move with 4 person capacity. It is dirty and all 2 hours no staff come in to check or clean up. Guests clean up after but not thoroughly. Bottom line it is dirty. Please have a stove foxed too.. When bathroom is wet, there is nothing to dry or mop up with.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: fantastic view! great friendly staff, luggage lockers

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating


24 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The rooftop bar is the best about the hostel! Awesome view of the Akropolis and good beer/wine/... Rooms are clean, friendly staff. very good location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: good point to start the visit of the city

Disliked: only one bath for 8 people

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ambience is good.Rooms are good.

Disliked: kitchen need to be improved.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The stuff is the best thing there.

Disliked: It is just one of those places where you get the bed for good price but you have to pay for everyting(!) else. That makes bad vibes.There are to many beds in the room.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I'm a returner so I have nothing bad to say whatsoever. I was recommended this place by a friend and it was definitely the right place to go. The staff are 10/10 top-notch people and I'm always smiling when I'm there. the view is spectacular. the rooftop bar is all I need in life. met some awesome people there, even bumped into people from my own part of town! love it :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff extremely helpful. Provided a map for me to find theatres plus helped me solve my internet connection problems.I love the location.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.
We're very glad to know that you've had a good stay.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect for our weekend in Athens, very easy to find and centrally located. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the 6 bed dorm room and the beds were very comfortable.

Disliked: The only access to wifi was in the lobby and sometimes it would not work at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad to know that you've had a great stay here with us and we look forward to welcome you again sometime soon.
Besides the 6 bed dorms we also have 4, 8 and 10 bed dorms. Check out our new Double Deluxe rooms too!

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was key, walking distance to all the tourist areas

Disliked: Water in showers did not empty into drain propoerly

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for reviewing our hostel.

It seems that the shower drain was slightly blocked.
If you would have raised this issue at the reception we would get a plumber to fix.

We look forward to welcome you again sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle

Check Availability