We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of AthenStyle

Hostel | Agias Theklas, No 10, 10554 Athens, Greece 10554

91.3% Overall Rating

357 out of 380 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/08/2015)

Creuza Gravina thinks…

"I liked very much, specially the location and the staff, so it was the second time I stayed there."

Read all AthenStyle reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.26

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that the PROMO rooms have a 3 nights minimum stay, if you book for fewer nights the normal price will be applied on arrival. Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Soph & Chris Northern Backpackers
19.88 USD

Hostel 76.9% 55 reviews
Hostel Pella Inn
26.65 USD

Hostel 70.4% 49 reviews
Hotel Fivos
16.94 USD

Hostel 67.7% 559 reviews
Cecil Hotel
36.14 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
City Circus Athens
28.23 USD

Hostel 95.8% 131 reviews
Tempi Hotel
20.33 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.6% 19 reviews
Home Travelers-Athinaikon
16.94 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 86.5% 47 reviews
Evripides Hotels
37.65 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

357 out of 380 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AthenStyle'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 327 of 349 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so helpful and super friendly also the rooftop bar is to die for!

Disliked: Nothing it was great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Creuza Gravina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2015 Creuza would recommend this property

Liked: I liked very much, specially the location and the staff, so it was the second time I stayed there.

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrew Petryszak

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2015 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, good rooftop bar to watch the sunsets and have a few drinks. Spacious clean rooms. Staff pretty friendly.

Disliked: Paying for storage lockers

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maree Casey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2015 Maree would recommend this property

Liked: roof top bar

Disliked: expensive laundry

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maheva Butchart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2015 Maheva would recommend this property

Liked: I cant believe some of the negative reviews on here! I could not have been more happier with my stay, the location is fantastic, as is the view! I dealt with three different staff members and they could not have been more helpful, they really went out of their way to help me with all my queries. Very impressed and happy to recommend.

Disliked: no wifi in the rooms, felt a bit unsafe taking my laptop down from the second block over to reception area, especially at night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, clean and comfortable. Has a great free tour running twice a day. Generous free breakfast on roof top bar with a great view.

Disliked: Washing machine and dryer were very expensive

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashleigh Gibson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2015 Ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location. The rooftop bar is awesome

Disliked: Ashleigh left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Saliba

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2015 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Athenstyle is in a perfect location and has a great atmosphere. We stayed here twice in a 6 bed and 8 bed dorm - both were just basic dorm rooms but were clean and had decent sized lockers. The wifi is a bit hit and miss in the rooms but worked perfectly in the common room which I didn't mind since the it had a really great atmosphere and was a nice place to relax and meet people. The free breakfast was just basic but did the job - I never complain about a free breaky. The rooftop bar was great, decently priced drinks and had a clear view of the Parthenon! The staff where all really nice, one of the best hostels I've stayed at.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Goulem

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: The rooftop bar had an amazing view, really friendly bartender and fun activities (we went to the philosophy talk). It was a great place to meet people and hang out, and the rooms were clean, spacious, had separate bathrooms and air conditioning. Food was well priced and the location was excellent.

Disliked: Keep in mind that the Wifi doesn't extend very far (not really an issue for us but if you're relying on it then it's a good thing to note).

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2015

Liked: It's a bit difficult for me to say as I just stayed for one short night but the dorm was spacious and the location was great. Really near the metro, super easy to find when coming by bus from the airport.

Disliked: The night receptionist seemed grumpy and a bit rude at first. He answered all my questions but seemed annoyed by them. However, I think that was just hus behaviour and he was helpful after all. The thing I really didn't like was that my dorm was located in the next building and that building looked dodgy with no sign for the backpackers and other businesses located on the first floor. The stairs were also very dusty. Although the dorm was not bad, they allocated us a bed but I found mine unmade with lots of stuff on it... and a couple told me they found people sleeping in theirs. I took another bed and think it bothered someone who arrived at 2am!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and friendly staff.

Disliked: No locks on locker doors.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

05 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff.

Disliked: The toiletand bath looks doddgy and dark.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kiren Sihota

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2015 Kiren would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: locks on washroom/shower door were broken

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andy Thompson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: Essentially everything. The rooftop has a great view, breakfast is tasty and sufficient, the atmosphere and location (right next to Monastiraki square, the main square, and it's metro stop) are perfect and the staff are friendly. You can rent towels and there are lockers in the dorms to store your stuff (you may need your own lock).

Disliked: Andy left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jordana Lewis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2015 Jordana would recommend this property

Liked: great central location

Disliked: all was good

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marco macchieraldo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

15 May 2015 marco would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooftop bar and excellent walking tour

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooftop terrace, nice room, good location, very good hostel if you want to meet people, clean

Disliked: - You are not allowed to eat/drink your own food and drinks anywhere inside the hostel than the very small and isolated kitchen, which I think is not backpacker-friendly. - In our room, if you want the lamps to work and be able to charge your phone, someone had to put in his/her card that you need to enter the hostel/room into a socket. Just like in most hotels. But this is a hostel, and its very weird because you don't know the other people of your room well. On my second night, I put in my card so that we all could charge our phones overnight. In the morning, someone else accidently took my card. I paid a 5 euro deposit! I was able to get my card back during the day, but I think it is a very bad way to organize a hostel!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thibault Masson

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2015 Thibault would recommend this property

Liked: Sofia and the staff were amazing, the place is the best location in Athens, international and close to all cultural interets. Loved my stay, hephahisto!

Disliked: Thibault left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

08 April 2015 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Not enough can be said about how great the staff are. So welcoming, friendly and informative. The rooftop bar has the best atmosphere imaginable to meet and get to know new people, and that's only if you can take your eyes away from the stunning view.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

ugur karaca

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 March 2015

Liked: The staff Noor was great

Disliked: It was cold,shower wasnt proper

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amit Vyas

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 February 2015 Amit would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop bar, lounge, rooms, clean toilets, friendly staff, breakfast

Disliked: Nothing. This is the best hostel we've stayed in so far

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gary Harris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2015 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Alexandra was extremely attractive and helpful

Disliked: Gary left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Bartoszek

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2015 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Awsome rooftop bar, happy hour :) Very friendly staff. Lockers in rooms (but bring your own padlock!) Very clean. Great location, close too everything but not really touristy, cheaper and more authentic than Plaka. Good to have kitchen.

Disliked: I know it's not their fault but I hate it when I can't throw toilet paper into the toilet! Plus you couldn't close the bathroom door properly in our dorm so you could hear all the "sounds" in the room. It was nice to have breakfast but it lacked variety a little bit. Squeaky bits.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Nascimento

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

14 October 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, right next to the Acropolis. Nice rooftop bar, with nice drinks and beer. The atmosphere is pretty cool there. And the lockers to leave your bags secure for a few days is also very cool.

Disliked: The shower is really small, and the curtain always touches you while you shower. The wifi does not work in the rooms.


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels