HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of San Remo Hostel Athens Hostel

No.8 Nissirou St., and T.Delligiani St.,, 104 38 Athens, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 56%

Location 71%

Safety 58%

Staff 82%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.13USD

Important Information

Our cancellation policy is that you are able to cancel your reservation up to 48 hours before the date of your arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 56%

Location 71%

Safety 58%

Staff 82%

Value 76%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Proximity to Metro and train stations, price, hosts friendliness and hospitality.

Disliked: No lockers, no sheet under a blanket.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This property was ideal for its location: it was a few minutes walk from Larissa station and that is where I needed to be the next morning. So, from that aspect, it was ideal and I liked it. I would recommend this place for a one night stay only, that is, for people who want a place to crash for the night, and who are leaving the next morning.

Disliked: The kitchen was a mess, and there was no toilet paper nor paper towels in the washroom. I guess for 11 Euros per night I should not be complaining. You pay for what you get. Luckily for me, I arrived late at night and departed the next morning, but I would not recommend this place for a longer stay, especially if you want to come in and out and use the facilities, like the washroom/kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: easy to find, close to metro station

Disliked: the rooms are too small, the bathrooms are so small it's super uncomfortable, the neighborhood where the hostel is located is not the safest, non-existent common areas

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price

Disliked: Security

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful staff, very clean , location is really great close to metro and city center

Disliked: Bathrooms were very tiny

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hot and strong flow of water.

Disliked: Small toilet, no place to hang anything, poor recept upon arrival. Room smelled of poor sewage system. The size of the toilet is no doubt the smallest I have seen. We might have been given the lousier room. Also, we booked a 4-bed mixed dorm but they gave us a 6-bed instead. City map given was just sufficient.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It's near metro and city center (15 minutes walking)

Disliked: bathroom, bad smell

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place was very clean, comfortable, and a good deal for the money. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Disliked: There were no lockers to secure your belongings.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - it was cheap- it is close to the train station

Disliked: - the place was noisy at night (the staff talking in the hallway at 5 o clock in the night)- the property is not comfortable at all and doesn't provide a welcoming atmosphere- the hostel is situated in a weird neighbourhood, we saw many drug addicts in the streets around- see above

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff. Close walkable distance from the nearest metro station, Metaxourgio. Supermarket nearby. Very fast wifi!

Disliked: Area itself is not very safe, but it was fine for me and my friends because we traveled in a group. I would not recommend this for single female travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability