HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels

Reviews of Athens Studios

Apartment | 3a Veikou, Makrigianni, Athens, Greece 11742

91.7% Overall Rating

260 out of 273 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/10/2013)

Sarah Allen thinks…

"The Fish cafe next door. Breakfast was delicious. Homemade bread freshly baked. Yum. Secure, clean, central - right near the Acropolis."

Read all Athens Studios reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Our Help Desk is open 24hrs a day for any help you made need

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Athens

Acropolis Boutique Museum Hotel
57.96 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Athens Backpackers
22.05 USD

Hostel 93.7% 1499 reviews
Hotel Byron
34.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Student and Travellers Inn
19.32 USD

Hostel 85.4% 605 reviews
Hostel Dioskouros
16.56 USD

Hostel 80.1% 392 reviews
Alice Inn Athens
23.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Acropolis House
41.40 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 106 reviews
Myrto Hotel
35.33 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

260 out of 273 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Athens Studios'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 218 of 233 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Allen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The Fish cafe next door. Breakfast was delicious. Homemade bread freshly baked. Yum. Secure, clean, central - right near the Acropolis.

Disliked: Internet is expensive if you don't have own device.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The studio was big with a very comfortable bed. Big balcony. Really good food downstairs in the fish cafe that you can eat at the sports bar two doors down. It's cheap and tasty. Good atmosphere in the sports bar. Location is excellent really close to acropolis and other sights.

Disliked: The shower screen (frameless, not sliding) didn't extend far enough to the opposite side which meant the water would go everywhere in the bathroom. It needed to be double the length. They did provide a squidgee type scraper but it didn't effectively clear all the water away. In addition, the kitchen had only two small pots, no toaster or tea towel. We didn't bother cooking despite booking the studio for that purpose.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fast free wi-fi everywhere

Disliked: poor breakfast

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great very closed to Acropoli and Plaka. Wi-fi speed was very excellent. Facilities&Services and keen of stuff is good.

Disliked: Breakfast is a little bit poor. Some rooms are small for six people.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013

Liked: I liked the location. Christina who was working the desk when we arrived was very helpful. The bar at the Hostel was decent for starting out the night.

Disliked: We were only there two nights and encountered several bugs in our room. The guy working the desk our second day tried to charge us when we asked for extra towels. Only after we happened to stop down after we had all gotten ready with our used towels did he apologize and say he was wrong for trying to charge us and had "planned" to tell us. Also, we chose this place because they advertise hair dryers. They only provide a hair dryer if asked and they only have a few. They had already lent theirs out, and said if we wanted to we could walk all the way to their other hostel to get one from them. Ummm no thanks.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Toshio Katsrai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2013 Toshio would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and located in very good place near from acropolis.

Disliked: nothing. staff were kind and they clean our room so i have no complaint.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Burnard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Great, amazing location right down the street from the Acropolis.

Disliked: Only had one problem when the staff booked a cab to the airport in the morning the second time my friends and I stayed there... we were originally told that the cab from the hostel to the airport would be no more than 35 euro flat rate. The second night we stayed there, the staff was trying to get us a cab for the price of 40euro, but we refused. This was inconsistent and annoying considering they already booked the cab late for us. Also, they only gave us one key to our room for a 4 person apartment because they were "busy" that day... poor excuse. But the location makes up for it these negative factors.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located, easy to find.

Disliked: Nil

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, nice and comfortable studio, friendly staff.

Disliked: Opened shower in the bathroom which causes water splashing everywhere.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location! Very close to the new Acropolis Museum and Plaka. The staff is friendly and ready to help 24/24h when internet breaks down, the water is too hot,... Clean and generous rooms. Lovely view on a busy city. Safe and secure.

Disliked: Unfortunately, breakfast is very poor. Difficult to find a place to park your car.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Daria Kuzevanova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013 Daria would recommend this property

Liked: They have a bar and a laundromat in the same building and offer quite a range of different entertaining services at the bar such as karaoke, quiz etc. Their dorms are with enough sockets for several people, shower is big and convenient to use. Most of the staff is very helpful and great people are staying there.

Disliked: Their Internet works rarely and lot's of people faced problems connected to it including me. The wifi was not available in apartments but they fixed it later although the speed leaves much to be desired. The linen is washed but with stains, the cattle had a clump of hair in it (good I noticed it before making coffee) - asked to change it, they did.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tumay irgas

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 tumay would recommend this property

Liked: Good location very close to Acropolis entrance and the new museum. Clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: tumay left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Swan Wang

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

24 November 2012 Swan would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great place for a budget stay. it is safe. people are very nice, service people and travelers. The only down side is that Internet is speed is very slow.

Disliked: internet speed and share rooms...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kenneth Boey

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Kenneth would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, very helpful staff, great location near acropolis and plaka. Strong and free wifi in room. Will stay here again if I come back. Ps: it's not hotel Standard but for the price is really wonderful.

Disliked: Na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 100%

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Ley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Near supermarket, cafes, attractions and train station

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful staff, good sized and clean rooms. Good atmosphere and walking tour was great.

Disliked: Room was on the road side which was quite loud sometimes at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Savva

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy, close to everything, very helpful staff!

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lisa Singbeil

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: the location is amazing. it's nice to be able to walk around at night and the area is always busy with people. the sportsbar is a lot of fun as well, and the food is also good.

Disliked: breakfast could have been a bit better, just toast and hardboiled eggs, but it is free so can't really complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Great facilities. Clean. Big room. Bar laundromat etc

Disliked: Yes the wi-fi can be slow and the free breakfast is not great but they are both free so if u don't like them, pay for something better :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chiao Lim

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Chiao would recommend this property

Liked: Location- very close to the metro station and is very close to the attraction sites (just prob 10min walk to Acropoli). Yet, there isnt much noise at night. The streets feel safe as well.

Disliked: Needed to get the key from another hostel 'cause we arrived after midnight, despite them having a 24-hr reception. Breakfast was so-so: breads (w butter and jam) and egg. You have to pay for the other options.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Antonio Berto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Fernando Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent in all aspects.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to important historical sites

Disliked: Noisy at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Federico Gregorini

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 April 2012 Federico would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location.The staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Wi fi connection not that great. A bit slow at times.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff, good location. Not that cheap but okay bar downstairs: unfortunately it's a sports bar, meaning at least when I was there that it mostly was a men-only affair.

Disliked: After only one night they already washed the sheets, which is of course a very good thing but wasn't something I had expected (at all). Therefore there were still items in my bed like my sleeping shirt and earplugs. My sleeping shirt was washed too (I guess by accident) and was returned of me all fresh and shiny, but my earplugs seems to have disappeared: even the helpfull staff couldn't locate them (even though they were in a bright red box). Also, on the second moring when I wanted to go to the Acropolis early to avoid the crowds (which is something you should definitely do, since at around 9.30 - 10.00 AM the big tour buses arrive and it gets really crowded), breakfast wasn't ready at 7.30 but only ar 7.50 AM (or something) since one of the staff members forgot to turn on the bread oven. No big deal, and we're all only human... :-)


See all Athens hostels
See all Athens hotels