HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Babelfish Hostel Würzburg Wurzburg

Hostel

Haugerring 2, Wurzburg, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.81USD
  • Towel 2.37USD

Important Information

Reception hours: 8 am to midnight;
Early or late check-in, late check-out possible by arrangement.

SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR GROUP BOOKINGS:
Cancellation policy: 4 weeks prior to arrival.
The Babelfish Hostel charges 50% of the total amount after the booking. The rest of the amount is payable on arrival in cash or by credit card. This 50% are non refundable. If the cancellation is less than 7 days before your scheduled arrival we charge 80% of the total sum. In case of a now show we charge the full amount.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Wurzburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 83%

Showing 21-24 of 24 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in the double room with kitchenette and had a lovely terrace. It was more than we were expecting and wonderful for the price. We really enjoyed our stay. Room was quiet, staff was friendly, and breakfast was good.

Disliked: No parking.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Room space is not super big but definitely big enough. Very clean. Location is very nice, right across from the train station.

Disliked: Only two shower rooms for one floor. Will need to wait for shower room during peak hours (say, 9PM-11PM).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very good! It's just across the station.And the staff is very kind.

Disliked: The facilities and cleanliness aren't reletively good. But lt's not bad.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: An excellent location, rooms not cramped and lockers provided.

Disliked: I was staying here over Christmas and the staff never advised the guests that shops closed early on 24 December. Most of us were from overseas where this day is not a holiday, so we expected we would be able to shop for groceries as usual. Had I been given prior warning I would have been able to do my shopping in advance. Where I come from shops are also allowed to open on 26 December, but obviously not in Germany. They need to remember that their guests are not locals and don't know these things.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Closest Hostel to the Train station (Hauptbahnof).Very calm, clean room, bathroom and kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very friendly staff. Nice sitting area with a fully equipped kitchen. Right across the street from the train station.

Disliked: I stayed in a dorm with 10 beds during winter...some people liked to open the window to get fresh air into the room and it wouldn't warm up again... I guess that's more about the people who stayed there though.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Near railway station. Staff were friendly:) computers were free to use.

Disliked: Wifi worked not very well and didn't work on 4th floor. They wll charge you for printing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice enough hostel

Disliked: It was fine

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: price

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability