We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Babelfish-Hostel

Hostel | Haugerring 2, Wuerzburg, Bavaria, Germany 97070

90.1% Overall Rating

160 out of 169 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/06/2015)

emily wilson thinks…

"Modern and clean environment - comfy beds!!! Best night sleep in a hostel so far!! Love the terrace area!"

Read all Babelfish-Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.45
  • Towel USD 2.23

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reception hours: 8 am to midnight; Early or late check-in, late check-out possible by arrangement. SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR GROUP BOOKINGS: Cancellation policy: 4 weeks prior to arrival. The Babelfish Hostel charges 50% of the total amount after the booking. The rest of the amount is payable on arrival in cash or by credit card. This 50% are non refundable. If the cancellation is less than 7 days before your scheduled arrival we charge 80% of the total sum. In case of a now show we charge the full amount.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Wuerzburg?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

160 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Babelfish-Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 138 of 164 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent ....

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is fantastic! close to everything and its not hard to find at all! has a decent kitchen, nice outdoor area for drinks or a chat, beds rather comfy.

Disliked: not enough toilets/ showers, room wasn't overly clean, and its on a main road so u do get noise from that but its not that much of a problem!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was perfect! it was very clean, the staff were impeccable, the beds were comfy and it was quiet. The location is amazing, only 30 second walk from the train station and about a 20 minute walk to the palace and other sights. They also have a patio in the middle of the building that is an ideal spot for meals, socializing or a quiet spot for reading etc.

Disliked: The only thing i didnt like was there is only one set of machines for laundry. The laundry room is open 24 hours so everyone does get a chance but do expect to wait a bit.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tracy Cheng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Tracy would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was extremely well located, being a literally across the street from the train station. The rooms were quite clean and there was even wifi inside the room, which was great.

Disliked: My friend traveling with me had bedbug bites after staying in this hostel (I brought my own sleeping bag to sleep in so luckily avoided anything like that). The ensuite washroom also smelled, but it was not too dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff -- i checked in very late and they were able to accomodate me.

Disliked: No free breakfast.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the train station and so very easy to find. clean and comfortable. single room had a very spacious room and bathroom and very comfortable bed.

Disliked: breakfast is not that exciting, but isn't expensive either so probably worth the price. not great for a vegetarian. no facility to pay by card. it doesn't have a very homely feel (in a corporate type building). doors are very loud (probably because security is so good!)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: room rate not include breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent!

Disliked: Limited rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Hbf. Very clean

Disliked: nope

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fine staff, okay beds, just a bread-and-butter hostel.

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed there previously, and it is extremely close to the railway station but quiet at the same time. Small and controlled enough that you can get a good night's sleep.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike. A "fun place" to meet people is not a priority for me.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Leonardo Palú

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011

Liked: The breakfast was nice, worth the 5 euros.

Disliked: Our room was in the top floor with a glass roof, meaning, we've praticaly seen the sunrise from inside our room with the "curtains" closed, at 5 am, and couldn't sleep anymore.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DENISE MEGA DE MIRANDA

Alone

Business / conference

24 May 2011 DENISE would recommend this property

Liked: they have an outside place really interesting

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XIAOFAN ZHANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2011 XIAOFAN would recommend this property

Liked: great location, quite clean and good place to stay.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi, Internet, good breakfast buffet, comfiest beds.

Disliked: Nothing, all was good

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

SAKI ICHIKAWA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 SAKI would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here with another friend in ensuit twin and it was great! I was able to warm up my room by myself. Of course, it was clean, decorated nicely as well. It was a bit kind of a room of one modern flat like building yet I liked there a lot and my friend said that she would definitely come back to this town and stay there again. The hostel wasn't cheap(we stayed in twin room anyway) but it was more like a normal hotel. I really liked the terrace and staff(so nice people). lovely dinning room, convenient lift...card key... Wifi was available in the twin room, which was just AMAZING. The table in the room was a bit small but basically, it was amazing hostel!! I dont really like noisy people and the place was quite quiet but people in a group, and other tourists were also friendly as well. I also hope to come back to here again.(they served a towel as well). Thanks a lot.

Disliked: in the room, the table is a bit small, the building was like a bit modern business like(but nicely decorated anyhow), that's all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness, the location is great!!!

Disliked: Hmm, that the building sometimes smells funny. Like brand new construction.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the cleanliness were extra-ordinary in a hostel. The staff were also very personable and willing to answer to any concerns or questions. Plus the reception is open 24 hours which is great when arriving by train.

Disliked: There was no free breakfast, but really a person cannot complain about that. Free food is always better, but the kitchen and dining area were very accessible and clean.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

04 January 2011

Liked: Le prix

Disliked: L'ambiance, le manque de chaleur humaine

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: above a supermarket, convenient, helpful staff

Disliked: internet was very slow

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luciano Bortolotti

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

08 October 2010 Luciano would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excelent and the Staff were very kindly. I strongly recomend for you.

Disliked: Luciano left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

28 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Roland Weber

Alone

Business / conference

26 September 2010 Roland would recommend this property

Liked: good central location, friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Roland left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet. Decent breakfast.

Disliked: Noisy doors.