We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Inter-Hostel

Hostel | Paulinenstraße 16, Stuttgart, Germany 70178

82.3% Overall Rating

258 out of 282 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

"Convenient location. Cozy lounge area. Free Wi-Fi! Breakfast worth its money, although relatively modest."

Read all Inter-Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.61
  • Towel USD 1.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stuttgart?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Stuttgart

Stuttgart IB-Gästehaus
60.89 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 3 reviews
Alex 30 Hostel
19.77 USD

Hostel 82.9% 120 reviews
Relax-Wellnesshotel Stuttgart
38.06 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 78.7% 18 reviews
Hotel Krehl's Linde
59.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.2% 15 reviews
Hostel Cinkyn
18.48 USD

Hostel 75.2% 42 reviews
Le Village
22.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.0% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.3%

Overall Rating

258 out of 282 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inter-Hostel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
81.6%
Value
76.0%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 210 of 269 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lydia Willhardt

Viajero independiente

Visita a una gran ciudad
Compras
Turismo cultural

02 March 2015 Lydia would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms and on the 4. floor is a bathtube :D

Disliked: no elevator

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bill Robinson

Viajero independiente

Relajación/Spa
Turismo cultural
Visita a amigos o familiares

30 January 2015 Bill would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location. Nice, clean, friendly.

Disliked: Walking up 6 floors to my room was a bit much for a guy 68 years old - but apparently they can't build an elevator (lift) because it is an heritage building. Oh well.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

myles bartlett

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre

01 October 2014 myles would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: noisey

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Negocios / Conferencia
Turismo cultural
Trabajo / Voluntariado

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location. Cozy lounge area. Free Wi-Fi! Breakfast worth its money, although relatively modest.

Disliked: The bell of nearby tower will ring in the morning. Lockers are very simple.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sean Purtell

Con mi pareja

Visita a amigos o familiares

04 September 2014 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find at the end of all the shops. Great location.

Disliked: Beds were a bit old.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Rolandi

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Negocios / Conferencia
Visita a una gran ciudad
Visita a amigos o familiares

16 August 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

Trabajo / Voluntariado

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everyone is unbelievably nice, it's insanely clean always, they keep your belongings behind the desk if you need them to, so I felt that my valuables were safe. The people are also really friendly. You have to pay for brewkfast but it's not that expensive and it was really delicious.

Disliked: there's no elevator?

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Jonathan Pilborough

Viajero independiente

Turismo cultural

05 June 2014 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a good location for the station and the main tourist sights in the city. The lounge is a nice relaxing place to be with free tea, internet etc. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was fairly small but perfectly adequate.

Disliked: The building is not great. It seems like it was converted to a hostel at minimum cost years ago, and nothing has been done since then. For instance, the showers are just a row of cubicles in a room with nowhere to put your clothes. The shower heads are so old and broken most of the water goes sideways. There is so much that obviously needs doing to this hostel that I can only assume the owners either never visit it, don't want to spend any money on improving it or just don't care. Also, I had problems checking out because the staff had closed the reception and gone to the staff room for a chat, leaving no method of contacting them.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

Eventos / festivales

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had my first drink for 1 euro and breakfast was until 11am

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático
Visita a una gran ciudad
Eventos / festivales
Turismo cultural

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, easy to find and generally an okay place to be.

Disliked: Three or four times we had questions we needed to ask at reception but there was no-one there, this was during opening times. Also there was a lot of confusion about how much we had to pay on arrival.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

Trabajo / Voluntariado

21 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Looks good and friendly

Disliked: There's no elevator

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Turismo cultural
Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre

26 September 2013

Liked: Clean, good location.

Disliked: Really noisy if you get a room facing Paulinenstraße. Beds are not comfortable, you feel the springs. The staff was a bit cold and there isn't much going on in the hostel, no activity organised. A bit more pricier than other hostels, but I don't see why. It's an okay hostel, but I've seen better hostels.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yves Ladoué

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

26 September 2013 Yves would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place, centrally located.

Disliked: No reception between 11 pm and 7 am, no bid deal, but be aware of it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Benjamin Lowe

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Turismo cultural

20 September 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: It provided what I required - a bed to sleep in and somewhere to keep my stuff.

Disliked: The construction site nearby, not the fault of the hostel, but being woken up both mornings was very annoying.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático
Eventos / festivales
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Escapada romántica
Compras
Turismo cultural
Visita a amigos o familiares

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Young couple, stayed there for over a week in double room with shared bathrooms. Had a great time, possibly the best hostel we've stayed in, and great value for your money. Highest recomondations.

Disliked: There are many floors but no elevator

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kirsty Hart

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático

09 August 2013 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and safe with good facilities

Disliked: Staff weren't very friendly on arrival. No smile and no showing us where everything was or to our rooms

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: Quite old..no elevators...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

Turismo cultural

25 July 2013

Liked: The location of the hostel is really good.

Disliked: The Kitchen was not available 24h. I found it disturbing as I couldn't store my food in the fridge after 11 pm, (even if I did it earlier, I wouldn't have access to it later on).

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Turismo cultural
Visita a amigos o familiares

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The common room was good, so was the coffee machine (amazing). It wasn't too far away from things and there were tons of supermarkets and food places close by.

Disliked: the beds were very low, no elevators and it is in a bit of a dodgy area ...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room is clean

Disliked: the staff sometimes is not in the reception ,when i wanted to check out at 9 am, no one was there, making me wait for 10 minutes

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Anna Gasha

Viajero independiente

Turismo cultural

24 June 2013

Liked: They offered lockers in the room for each individual guest, which was helpful.

Disliked: There were so few bathrooms and showers relative to the number of people that there was very little privacy. The doors of the shower were also transparent, and there was no way of locking the shower room door, which is unnerving.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

Negocios / Conferencia
Turismo cultural

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tea for free, location, price, left luggage for free

Disliked: A little bit noisy lounge, nothing else.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

Negocios / Conferencia
Visita a amigos o familiares

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was OK

Disliked: ...rooms in top floors and no elevator

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VERY clean and free coffee/tea/hot chocolate!

Disliked: A little lacking in character and warmth.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

Negocios / Conferencia

04 May 2013

Liked: Clean toilets and showers

Disliked: Room recently painted, smelled paint.