HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Inter-Hostel

Hostel | Paulinenstraße 16, Stuttgart, Germany 70178

76.5% Overall Rating

247 out of 271 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/06/2014)

Jonathan Pilborough thinks…

"It's in a good location for the station and the main tourist sights in the city. The lounge is a nice relaxing place to be with free tea, internet etc. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room…"

Read all Inter-Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.38
  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stuttgart?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Stuttgart

Stuttgart IB-Gästehaus
75.03 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 3 reviews
Alex 30 Hostel
30.45 USD

Hostel 81.5% 112 reviews
Relax-Wellnesshotel Stuttgart
53.59 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 78.7% 18 reviews
Hotel Körschtal
46.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.4% 9 reviews
Hotel Krehl's Linde
52.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.2% 15 reviews
Hostel Cinkyn
22.78 USD

Hostel 75.2% 42 reviews
Le Village
28.47 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.2% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.5%

Overall Rating

247 out of 271 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inter-Hostel'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
71.2%
Value
72.0%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 203 of 258 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Jonathan Pilborough

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a good location for the station and the main tourist sights in the city. The lounge is a nice relaxing place to be with free tea, internet etc. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was fairly small but perfectly adequate.

Disliked: The building is not great. It seems like it was converted to a hostel at minimum cost years ago, and nothing has been done since then. For instance, the showers are just a row of cubicles in a room with nowhere to put your clothes. The shower heads are so old and broken most of the water goes sideways. There is so much that obviously needs doing to this hostel that I can only assume the owners either never visit it, don't want to spend any money on improving it or just don't care. Also, I had problems checking out because the staff had closed the reception and gone to the staff room for a chat, leaving no method of contacting them.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had my first drink for 1 euro and breakfast was until 11am

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, easy to find and generally an okay place to be.

Disliked: Three or four times we had questions we needed to ask at reception but there was no-one there, this was during opening times. Also there was a lot of confusion about how much we had to pay on arrival.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Looks good and friendly

Disliked: There's no elevator

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 September 2013

Liked: Clean, good location.

Disliked: Really noisy if you get a room facing Paulinenstraße. Beds are not comfortable, you feel the springs. The staff was a bit cold and there isn't much going on in the hostel, no activity organised. A bit more pricier than other hostels, but I don't see why. It's an okay hostel, but I've seen better hostels.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yves Ladoué

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013 Yves would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place, centrally located.

Disliked: No reception between 11 pm and 7 am, no bid deal, but be aware of it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Benjamin Lowe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: It provided what I required - a bed to sleep in and somewhere to keep my stuff.

Disliked: The construction site nearby, not the fault of the hostel, but being woken up both mornings was very annoying.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Young couple, stayed there for over a week in double room with shared bathrooms. Had a great time, possibly the best hostel we've stayed in, and great value for your money. Highest recomondations.

Disliked: There are many floors but no elevator

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kirsty Hart

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2013 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and safe with good facilities

Disliked: Staff weren't very friendly on arrival. No smile and no showing us where everything was or to our rooms

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: Quite old..no elevators...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013

Liked: The location of the hostel is really good.

Disliked: The Kitchen was not available 24h. I found it disturbing as I couldn't store my food in the fridge after 11 pm, (even if I did it earlier, I wouldn't have access to it later on).

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The common room was good, so was the coffee machine (amazing). It wasn't too far away from things and there were tons of supermarkets and food places close by.

Disliked: the beds were very low, no elevators and it is in a bit of a dodgy area ...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room is clean

Disliked: the staff sometimes is not in the reception ,when i wanted to check out at 9 am, no one was there, making me wait for 10 minutes

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Anna Gasha

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013

Liked: They offered lockers in the room for each individual guest, which was helpful.

Disliked: There were so few bathrooms and showers relative to the number of people that there was very little privacy. The doors of the shower were also transparent, and there was no way of locking the shower room door, which is unnerving.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tea for free, location, price, left luggage for free

Disliked: A little bit noisy lounge, nothing else.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was OK

Disliked: ...rooms in top floors and no elevator

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VERY clean and free coffee/tea/hot chocolate!

Disliked: A little lacking in character and warmth.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 May 2013

Liked: Clean toilets and showers

Disliked: Room recently painted, smelled paint.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location and generally pretty clean. Recommended for backpackers and travellers on a budget.

Disliked: The guest kitchen was generally a bit inadequate. You had to get a key from reception to get in and the utilities were bit limited.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tony Nello

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 April 2013 Tony would recommend this property

Liked: Employees are really helpful and open minded, they even have earplugs in case of your roommate would snoar!!

Disliked: Expensive breakfast

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spatious.

Disliked: It took a while to get the attention of the receptionist, when I came to the hostel at night, because the front door was locked. I had to pay extra for bed linen, which I find rather funny. I also had to pay a credit card fee even if I payed by visa debit card.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fabrice turmel

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 March 2013 fabrice would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the atmosphere, warm and welcoming but not crazy like in some youth hostels.

Disliked: Nothing really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Cedric Reichel

Alone

Business / conference

22 March 2013 Cedric would recommend this property

Liked: Nice house, enough showers, nice common rooms, perfect location and great staff.

Disliked: Cedric left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2013

Liked: Clean bathroom.. and bed.. They have discount ticket for Porsche and Mercedes Benz Museums..!!

Disliked: The reception office's door was closed when i first arrived the hostel. I have to knocked on the door few times and the lady who i spoke to was not very polite. internet was a bit slow... kitchen doesn't have much utensils... They do not have much travel info for travellers..

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Hongmin Yang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2013 Hongmin would recommend this property

Liked: It's easy to find. The staff is friendly and helpful. They give me good advice on how to find the Stuttgart scenes.

Disliked: When I stay there the heating system in bath room seems not work so it's cold when I take a shower.