HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Alex30 Stuttgart Hostel

Alexanderstrasse 30, Stuttgart, Germany

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 88%

Location 87%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 9.47USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stuttgart?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 88%

Location 87%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location, good beds, bar with 1 euro welcome beer, luggage store

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your nice rating. We hope to welcome you soon again.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Every thing was clean, tidy and felt very safe. Good kitchen and the staff helpful and friendly

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your nice rating and your great comment. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay and we hope to welcome you soon again.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very easy to find, and close to a tram station with restaurants nearby. The rooms were tidy and not too cramped

Disliked: I found everything to be great

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your rating and your nice comment. We hope to welcome you again

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a nice place. There is also a cool bar

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your rating. You gave us just 65% but didn´t write something negative?! What could we improve?

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Everything was just perfect.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for this great rating. We hope to welcome you again.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere; international guests; liked the possibilty to spend some time in common rooms (bar & terrace)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your rating and your comment. We hope to welcome you again.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super Friendly Staff, Fantastic Location. Literally 5 - 7 Minutes to the Stuttgart HbF

Disliked: WiFi could be a bit faster, but no complaints other than that, the place is great, safe and fun.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for this great feedback. We try to solve the wifi problems but it also depends if guests download sth. and how many use it at the same time. We hope to welcome you again.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is convenient, can be walked from the train station or there is a tram really close to it. Was clean and towels available against deposit.

Disliked: One key could open other lockers in the room, so no that useful.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the value of money for staying

Disliked: the cost of breakfast is high

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - Friendly staff- Free wifi- Secure lockers

Disliked: - Only one toilet for each gender per floor - had to go to other floors to use the bathroom- Room was old and in bad state. Chunks missing from the wall. Lockers were badly worn. The television didn't work.- The bathrooms weren't particularly clean. - Breakfast was excessively overpriced - 9 euros for a bread roll a couple of slices of cheese, a slice of ham, and some cereal. Food was served until eleven but at ten it seemed to have already been mostly eaten. Very little was left


The property's response is

Thanks for your rating. Breakfast is only 8€ and we offer a wide range on our buffet (cheese, ham, salami, vegetables, fruits, scrambled eggs, cereal, yoghurt, orange juice, Spreads, etc.) Since we want to avoid having a lot of leftovers we kindly ask every guest when checking in, to tell us if they want to book breakfast for the next day. If everyone who booked breakfast has been ticked off the list in the morning, we start cleaning up and that might be before 11am.

Check Availability