We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Brook Lane Hostel

Hostel | Obere Bachgasse 21, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany 93047

72.6% Overall Rating

62 out of 76 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2014)

"RIGHT IN THE HEART OF THE CITY! VERY CLEAN - Coffee/Tea/Coffee Machine - full kitchen in the Apartment, big bathroom, big sleeping Areas incl. Couch area. Was very lovely!"

Read all Brook Lane Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 3.22
  • Towel USD 1.29

Important Information

The reception for check in is at the supermarket on the ground floor. No later bookings that 8pm. Group bookings: Max. number of people: 10 Max. number of days: 5 Conditions - Cancellation is free until 21 Days before arrival. 21 days- 7 days 50 % of the amount of the complete booking 6 days- 2 days 80 % of the amount of the complete booking 1 day and day of arrival or no show 100% of the amount of the complete booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Regensburg?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.6%

Overall Rating

62 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Brook Lane Hostel'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
61.6%
Staff
74.4%
Value
73.6%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 54 of 62 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: RIGHT IN THE HEART OF THE CITY! VERY CLEAN - Coffee/Tea/Coffee Machine - full kitchen in the Apartment, big bathroom, big sleeping Areas incl. Couch area. Was very lovely!

Disliked: It is central so the Sat night Pub-goers are easy to hear - but that is the reality of staying in the middle 'of it all'!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, quiet.

Disliked: 'donno if I was unlucky or what, but the kitchen was a disaster zone, though I seemed to be one of the few backpackers staying here. I assume people other than hostel guests use this kitchen and leave it messy;

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

YINGPING QIU

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 YINGPING would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: the floor need to be more clean also the matress is a little bit old Also the electrical outlet in the room is exposed to air

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013

Liked: Location in the old town.

Disliked: Showers were blocked and not clean. Rooms were very basic. Kitchen not well equipped and not very hygienic.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ALVIN GOH

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 ALVIN would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms

Disliked: Unfriendly bad attitude reception

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Himani Kansara

Alone

Visiting friends or family

05 April 2013 Himani would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Staff

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013

Liked: the shopkeeper aka receptionist ass

Disliked: rats ants cocroaches hair in the shower you have to make your bed mattress full of holes holes in the floor checkout was a disaster

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: living room, kitchen

Disliked: pillow is not clean

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Branislav Stevanovic

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2012 Branislav would recommend this property

Liked: location is the most important in my opinion

Disliked: sheets charging

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice kitchen. the price is cheap. but i will only recommend this property for travellors who go by 2 or more people.

Disliked: only free wifi in the kitchen. it was loud at the night as some people may talk loudly on the street ( those drunk people?) not really close to the train station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tim Mikolay

Alone

Relaxation/spa

23 July 2012 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Meeting the people from different parts of the world, especially the nights when I was the only guy sharing a room with 7 women. A real exercise chivalry I must add, but well worth it. The girls were absolute pleasant company and outright congenial!

Disliked: Maybe if they could sell some fruit or small packs of fresh veggies, otherwise, nothing to dislike

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stephen Ellis

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 December 2011 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent. We were five min walk from Chriskindlmarkt. It was warm and staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: A table and chairs in our room would have been good Shower was a bit temperamental

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Calum Cheshire

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011

Liked: Location was central.

Disliked: Arrived at 9pm, just a notice with contact number, phoned number, relied on someone leaving hostel to get in, owner on phone told us to get key from an unlocked box in hallway, where lots of other keys were kept, hardly secure. No welcome from owner, never saw him until we went to pay him in his shop, where there was no welcome, just :- "you room 9" no we are room 4 and want pay, respose "money money money", what a charming man. Hostel quarters dirty, extractor fans totally clogged up, light fittings falling off showing exposed wires, never saw any form of cleaner or staff during my 2 day stay, overall stay very poor, with owner only interested in taking your money and offering very little in value or effort!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Simone Schabetsberger

Alone

Events / festivals

11 October 2011 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: good location in the center of Regensburg; nothing special, but good value for money.

Disliked: rooms and bathrooms are quite old, but it's okay for the price. just don't expect too much

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Very understanding and pleasant staff.

Disliked: I had no issues with check-in, but check-in must be before 20:00.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very central

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

John Devine

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful reception staff...location. Toilet was clean and well-maintained

Disliked: Stayed in double room - mattress was filthy and stained, with bedbugs as several bite marks appeared on my leg during my stay - no air conditioning in very hot weather. Not that much cheaper than a hotel where you would normally expect a breakfast included in the price, which will be my intention next visit

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 May 2011

Liked: Security, cleanliness.

Disliked: See comments above

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great night here! Facilities were good, bathroom was to a high standard. The lady on staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Other guests were a bit noisy, though I was still able to sleep. :-)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tomas Milbach

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Backpacking / gap year
City break

30 September 2010 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the city centre, very friendly stuff.

Disliked: Walls in the room should be painted, extra payment for the sheeting is not common, a bit noisy place (other customers, hush on the street).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, kind of small place so easy to meet people!

Disliked: sheets should be included in the price!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rui Wang

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2010 Rui would recommend this property

Liked: everything is nice.

Disliked: nothing to say.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The girls of the staff were really friendly...really nice! The ladies' bathroom was clean, the location is really good.

Disliked: The reception is not open 24h so we couldn't check out 'cause we had a train really early in the morning. Another problem caused by the fact that there's no 24-hour staff is that some guys made a lot of noise and mess during the whole night. The sheets and towels are not included in the price and the towels were not offered in the check-in, so when we were back to the hostel at night we were out of towels and there was nobody to give us them.