HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Passau hostels

Reviews of Haus Panorama

Guesthouse | Angerstrasse 59, Passau, Bavaria, Germany 94034

92.4% Overall Rating

12 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/04/2014)

"Excellent location - close to the historic centre and restaurants. The couple who run it were very friendly and so was the cleaner. Large, clean, comfortable room. Tea provided. Excellent value for money in Passau."

Read all Haus Panorama reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Passau?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.4%

Overall Rating

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Haus Panorama'

Atmosphere
85.0%
Location
88.3%
Facilities
88.3%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
93.3%
Value
96.7%
Safety
95.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

30 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location - close to the historic centre and restaurants. The couple who run it were very friendly and so was the cleaner. Large, clean, comfortable room. Tea provided. Excellent value for money in Passau.

Disliked: On a busy road (not such a good view) which ran parallel to the river ( a much better view). However the room was very sound proof. The only noise that disturbed us were other guests using the toilet during the night which was located next to our bedroom.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carla Kennedy

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: It was very easy to find, it's directly by the road across the old town! The house is kept very well inside and I loved the furniture and cleanliness, the place is well organised! They have some magazines and books I read and you can even "swop" a book of your own if you like to!

Disliked: The outside of the place is not very appealing, and it's a little noisy, by the big road.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ryan clements

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 ryan would recommend this property

Liked: lovely staff, though I didnt actually meet them. clean, safe and comfortable. location convenient, although not in centre of town

Disliked: ryan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Filip Ledoux

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 July 2013 Filip would recommend this property

Liked: its close to the old city of Passau,

Disliked: this property is nearby a very bussy road

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FIlip Horvat

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

21 January 2013 FIlip would recommend this property

Liked: The View

Disliked: It was hard to find, and park the Car

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building is lovely, the staff are lovely, the city is lovely. We had a great stay at Haus Panorama and would definitely recommend it to others!

Disliked: The kitchen only has a sink, tea kettle, and a fridge. It would have been nice to be able to cook eggs in the morning at least. Otherwise, no complaints!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernd Karl

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 November 2012 Bernd would recommend this property

Liked: Perfectly located right at the Danube river and a stone's throw away from the Old Town. Very nice views of the cathedral from the room and cosy kitchen. Clean rooms and bathrooms and friendly staff.

Disliked: Bernd left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Péter Bajáky

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 October 2012 Péter would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful. I did not have to wait not a minute when I arrived. My room, the shared bathroom and the WC were all clean.The price was OK. The hostel is approx.1,5 km from railway station, 15 minutes on foot, good location, so downtown is not far away. I had an excellent sight on Danube from my room. There was a nice clean kitchen with a shared fridge and water-heater.

Disliked: There was unfortunately no TV in my room and no microwave in the kitchen. But I have to say Panorama House is a place worth to stay at.


See all Passau hostels