HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Passau hostels

Reviews of Jugendherberge Passau

Hostel | Veste Oberhaus 125 , Passau, Bavaria, Germany 94034

88.1% Overall Rating

16 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/06/2012)

"Hostel is very quiet and clean, breakfast was good. Location up the hill was good (but you might need a taxi). The view from our window to Passau town was great. When we arrived there was a Puccini consert in the museum…"

Read all Jugendherberge Passau reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Latest check in time 21:30

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Passau?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jugendherberge Passau'

Atmosphere
84.7%
Location
76.5%
Facilities
87.1%
Cleanliness
95.3%
Staff
85.9%
Value
90.6%
Safety
96.5%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Stephen Cunningham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014

Liked: Breakfast was good. Clean.

Disliked: Location is horrendous. Especially for a touring cyclist. I injured my leg pushing my bike up that hill. It should be warned when you book that there is a severe hill to climb to get to the place so if you have a heavy suitcase or in my case, a heavy bicycle, it's not a good place to stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location in medieval castel. Good free breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is on a small hill 15 minutes for climbing

Disliked: it is on a small hill 15 minutes for climbing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, facilities, breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is very quiet and clean, breakfast was good. Location up the hill was good (but you might need a taxi). The view from our window to Passau town was great. When we arrived there was a Puccini consert in the museum next door and we heard music (Tosca) before consert ended. If you like you can also eat a lunch or dinner in dining room.

Disliked: When we arrived in the late evening, lady in the reception said that they have different dormitors in different buildings to women and men. Well, we are married couple and we travel with one luggage so we want to stay in the same room. So we had to pay extra money and got whole dormitor only for us. That was something that we didn’t expect. Only wifi area is near the reception, so you have always go there even you live in other building. There is no kitchen for customers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tessa Hansen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012 Tessa would recommend this property

Liked: The view was fantastic!

Disliked: For a hostel this was a great p,ace to stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob Boomer

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 May 2012 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Cool hostel in a castle. Clean rooms and good showers. Breakfast buffet standard fare but plenty to eat.

Disliked: Up a huge hill, not an easy climb.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great experience staying in this fortress on a hill and the place was as advertised with great views from the top and nice trails as well.

Disliked: Nothing in particular, just that the reception don't speak English well and therefore it was hard communicating at times. But she made an effort and we got on fine.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

08 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: /

Disliked: Internet was not included and I find 5 euros per day quite expensive, it was only available in certain parts of the hostel too. It is a fairly long walk from the train station and the university.


See all Passau hostels