HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Jugendherberge Passau Passau Hostel

Oberhaus 125, Passau, Germany

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 87%

Location 76%

Safety 96%

Staff 87%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.24USD

Important Information

Latest check in time 21:30

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Passau?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 87%

Location 76%

Safety 96%

Staff 87%

Value 89%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's in a castle! Do I need to say more? Very clean and friendly

Disliked: The only thing I can say is that it would be better if there was someone 24-7. Because we arrived so late that we almost missed the check in time... what should guests do then? sleep on the streets?

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved it! - Very clean rooms, bathrooms and communal areas- Beautiful views from the window and from around the hostel- Friendly and helpful reception staff- Secure lockers (need 2 euros to use though)- Very quiet and relaxing- Evening meal and breakfast were of excellent value for money -very varied and filling- Overall great value for money

Disliked: - A forty minute walk up a hill from the station. I didn't realise there was a bus to the top and deeply regret walking all the way with my bags. Do not try to walk with your bags - get a taxi (~14 euros) or take the bus from Rathausplatz- Wifi only in communal areas not in rooms- Only two sockets in a room of five which was awkward

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast was good. Clean.

Disliked: Location is horrendous. Especially for a touring cyclist. I injured my leg pushing my bike up that hill. It should be warned when you book that there is a severe hill to climb to get to the place so if you have a heavy suitcase or in my case, a heavy bicycle, it's not a good place to stay.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location in medieval castel. Good free breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it is on a small hill 15 minutes for climbing

Disliked: it is on a small hill 15 minutes for climbing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, facilities, breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hostel is very quiet and clean, breakfast was good. Location up the hill was good (but you might need a taxi). The view from our window to Passau town was great. When we arrived there was a Puccini consert in the museum next door and we heard music (Tosca) before consert ended. If you like you can also eat a lunch or dinner in dining room.

Disliked: When we arrived in the late evening, lady in the reception said that they have different dormitors in different buildings to women and men. Well, we are married couple and we travel with one luggage so we want to stay in the same room. So we had to pay extra money and got whole dormitor only for us. That was something that we didn’t expect.Only wifi area is near the reception, so you have always go there even you live in other building. There is no kitchen for customers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The view was fantastic!

Disliked: For a hostel this was a great p,ace to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cool hostel in a castle. Clean rooms and good showers. Breakfast buffet standard fare but plenty to eat.

Disliked: Up a huge hill, not an easy climb.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a great experience staying in this fortress on a hill and the place was as advertised with great views from the top and nice trails as well.

Disliked: Nothing in particular, just that the reception don't speak English well and therefore it was hard communicating at times. But she made an effort and we got on fine.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability