HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Five Reasons Hostel Nuremberg Hostel

Frauentormauer 42, Nuremberg, Germany

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.26USD

Important Information

Please note:

Cancellation Policy: 3 days before the arrival

Check In: 2.00 pm
Check Out: 12.00 noon

Method of Payment upon the arrival: Cash, Credit Cards, Debit Cards

Breakfast is not included.
Taxes are included.

We have 24 hours reception times.

Please note:
Cancellation Policy: 3 days before the arrival Check In: 2.00 pm Check Out: 12.00 noon Method of Payment upon the arrival: Cash, Credit Cards, Debit Cards Breakfast is not included. Taxes are included. We have 24 hours reception times.

**Special Cancellation & Payment Conditions for this Date**
Please note that we have special cancellation conditions during the following days:
01.02 - 03.02.2017
15.02 - 17.02.2017
03.03 - 04.03.2017
14.03 - 15.03.2017
04./05.04.2017
16.05 - 17.05.2017
02.06 - 03.06.2017

Cancellation: 0 to 30 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount and 31 to 60 days prior to arrival we will charge you 50 % of the total booking amount. Payment: We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount

You can chose if you prefer a double room or a dormitorie.
We have different kinds of dormitories. 8 bed room (mixed), 8 bed room (female), 6 bed room (mixed), 4 bed room (mixed). All beds have there own locker and the bed sheets are included and already on the bed.
The double rooms are always private rooms. The double rooms have modern king size beds with a wonderful view.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nuremberg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The room was really spacious and modern. The bathrooms were really clean and modern as well.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: had to rate 'excellent' on everything because we literally couldn't fault this place. it was absolutely perfect. the staff were lovely, our room was stylish & had a great view. will definitely definitely stay here again.

Disliked: i kept banging my head on the light shade, but that's my fault for being clumsy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Large spacious dorms. Nice modern bathrooms. Good kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Amazing SHOWERS LIKE IN A 5 star resort. For this reason alone I recommend this hostel. Yet it gets better! Great staff and great facilities. Best hostel thus far!!!

Disliked: No Laundry facilities; but the local Public Laundry is the CHEAPEST IVE SEEN IN EU.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: everything is five stars!

Disliked: probably the pillow lol

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


13 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything! The location is good, the bed comfortable, room is huge and spacious for 8-bedded room, toilet was really clean and sophisticated. Loved it!

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very near the train station

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating


07 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place was immaculately clean. It was probably the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. The showers were impeccable. I realized that what I thought was a oddly low to the ground shower nozzle was actually a detachable sprayer with the actual shower header suspended from the ceiling in a very modern, minimalist design. It felt like my own personal bathroom. The design of the hostel was utilized stained wood, including the elevator.

Disliked: There was nothing that stuck out at me that was negative.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The room was very spacious with very clean shared bathroom. Staffs were very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability