HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Munich, Germany

92.5%
328 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

3 star Hotel
Nymphenburger Straße 141, Munich, Germany 80636

315 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
SAU KUEN CHAN
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
SAU KUEN would recommend this property 01 June 2014

though not in the center but it is easily accessible to all directions with underground. Big room,helpful staff.

Customer review
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The staff was wonderful and willing to help out, and there were many complimentary items such as water that really improved my stay.

91.2%
1032 reviews Book Now 
2

Wombats City Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstraße 1, Munich, Germany 80336

985 out of 1032 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 May 2014

Hostel is Just across from the train station, very close to the bus station too. Walking distance to the old town. Clean. Staff are very nice, patient and helpful. Walking tours are very good. One of the best hostel breakfast I've had for only 3.90 Eur.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2014

The staff was really helpful. The hostel is great located and have a nice play to sry and relax.

90.1%
234 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

1.5 star Hotel
Schmellerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany D-80337

211 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten is an amazing hostel! The beds are very comfortable, and the staff went above and beyond to help our group with all of our questions. Excellent breakfast. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

The place is very cute and well kept. The rooms are very comfortable and nice. The toilet is outside the room, but sink and shower are inside. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very kind: we arrived late at night with only few hours notice and we find directions, room keys and wi-fi password all set for us. I definitely recommend this place.

89.1%
84 reviews Book Now 
4

LetoMotel

3 star Hotel
Bunzlauer Strasse 5, Munich, Germany 80992

82 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LetoMotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Min Yuan Tan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Min Yuan would recommend this property 07 December 2013

LetoMotel was really easy to get to, and the location is convenient for getting to the city center. The rooms are clean, and the whole accomodation gives off a very happy vibe- it's painted in yellow! The rooms are basic but cosy and comfortable. The best experience I had was with the helpfulness of the reception, in particular Laura S. My backpack was misplaced by AirBerlin and their recovery service was horrible. Laura took on the initiative to help me contact AirBerlin while I am out. I was very touched when Laura asked how she could make things better because she couldn't get through to AirBerlin's hotline. When someone eventually did answer our call, Laura translated the call for me, and wrote the whole process of how I can collect my bag in english. LetoMotel is good, but their awesome service is the winning point. Laura is an asset to LetoMotel, and I would just like to thank her again :)

beth newton
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
beth would recommend this property 10 January 2013

really easy to get to from airport and city, and u don't have to walk your luggage too far, clean rooms, friendly staff

88.7%
1838 reviews Book Now 
5

Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

1746 out of 1838 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Courtney Straker
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday
100.0%
Courtney would recommend this property 24 July 2014

The beds were comfy and the rooms well equipped. Breakfast was good value and security excellent. Atmosphere and location were perfect and the bar is cheap as well as good fun!

Billie Weber
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Billie would recommend this property 10 June 2014

I really liked the atmosphere and the hostel staff. They were very helpful. I also felt very secure with their key card lock system.

86.1%
1717 reviews Book Now 
6

The 4 You Hostel Munich

Hostel
Hirtenstr. 18, Munich, Germany 80335

1555 out of 1717 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The 4 You Hostel Munich

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 89% Facilities - 82% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Hostel in a very good location and facilities available are very good, making the stay there feel very secure.

Alexandra Brodie
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Alexandra would recommend this property 05 July 2014

It is so close to the train station!!!! Honestly minutes away. We loved that we were able to come and go as we please. The breakfast was lovely and our room was very nice. I would definitely stay here again!

85.6%
1481 reviews Book Now 
7

MEININGER Munich City Center

Hostel
Landsbergerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany 80339

1356 out of 1481 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Munich City Center

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 86%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
isabelle de leeneer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
isabelle would recommend this property 26 July 2014

clean room and bathroom with large lockers, close to main railway station, nice bar, helpful staff, good breakfast buffet

Ida Kjeilen Thuv
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
82.9%
Ida Kjeilen would recommend this property 23 July 2014

That it is very close to the subway and that you can get an affordable breakfast.

84.9%
73 reviews Book Now 
8

Pension Locarno

Guesthouse
Bahnhofplatz 5, Munich, Germany 80335

67 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Locarno

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 86% Facilities - 74% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 88%
Soo Hyun Kang
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Soo Hyun would recommend this property 18 July 2013

Very close to the main train station and the centre! Perfect location for travellers

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2013

It was very clean! It is 5 minutes away from the Central Train Station. The staff was very nice. Our room was very comfortable. And they give little soap!

84.9%
35 reviews Book Now 
9

Pension Belo Sono

Apartment
Gollierstraße 36, Munich, Germany 80339

31 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Belo Sono

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Wai Chun Chan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday
80.0%
Wai Chun would recommend this property 28 July 2014

The pension is easy to locate. The staff is very efficient and safe for self checkin as I arrived so late.

Lewis Stradling
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Lewis would recommend this property 08 July 2014

The location of the property was handy, being pretty close to a metro station and is also walkable from Haupbahnof if you don't mind 30mins or so carrying your stuff. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, although it is one of those 2x separate beds pushed together scenarios. There are cafes and restaurants in close proximity, and a supermarket.

84.5%
110 reviews Book Now 
10

Creatif Hotel Elephant

3 star Hotel
Lämmerstrasse 6, Munich, Germany 80335

100 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Creatif Hotel Elephant

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 84% Facilities - 74% Safety - 89%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 79%
Jerene Good
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Jerene would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Location very near Hauptbahnhof. Helpful staff helped us find least expensive train to airport.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2013

Really good location, the staff was very kind and helpful. Despite being close to one of the main stations, it was really comfy and quiet. I had a nice experience.

Munich

38 Hostels from 22.66 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Munich hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Munich. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Munich

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Munich. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter