HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Munich, Germany

91.1%
1815 reviews Book Now 
1

Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

1726 out of 1815 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Craig Girdlestone
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Craig would recommend this property 14 April 2014

This was my second time visiting the Euro Youth Hostel. The general atmosphere is excellent, the staff, all of whom speak multiple languages, are all very helpful, the location is excellent; it's less than 5 minutes from München Hauptbahnhof, and, finally, the bar is second to none. Even the staff of other hostels visit it!

Jared Dalton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jared would recommend this property 12 April 2014

The staff were great! Incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is really convenient when arriving but train. The building was incredibly clean and well maintained.

91.1%
320 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

3 star Hotel
Nymphenburger Straße 141, Munich, Germany 80636

307 out of 320 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 December 2013

Very kind, friendly and helpful staff, location, hotel's unique family atmosphere.

Bogdan Beca
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Bogdan would recommend this property 13 November 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, very clean, and elegant. Felt safe to leave our belongings in the room without needing a safe. Free breakfast in the morning with great variety of food and excellent quality. The hotel is situated in a pretty safe area for someone worried about walking alone at night.

89.1%
83 reviews Book Now 
3

LetoMotel

3 star Hotel
Bunzlauer Strasse 5, Munich, Germany 80992

81 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LetoMotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Min Yuan Tan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Min Yuan would recommend this property 07 December 2013

LetoMotel was really easy to get to, and the location is convenient for getting to the city center. The rooms are clean, and the whole accomodation gives off a very happy vibe- it's painted in yellow! The rooms are basic but cosy and comfortable. The best experience I had was with the helpfulness of the reception, in particular Laura S. My backpack was misplaced by AirBerlin and their recovery service was horrible. Laura took on the initiative to help me contact AirBerlin while I am out. I was very touched when Laura asked how she could make things better because she couldn't get through to AirBerlin's hotline. When someone eventually did answer our call, Laura translated the call for me, and wrote the whole process of how I can collect my bag in english. LetoMotel is good, but their awesome service is the winning point. Laura is an asset to LetoMotel, and I would just like to thank her again :)

beth newton
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
beth would recommend this property 10 January 2013

really easy to get to from airport and city, and u don't have to walk your luggage too far, clean rooms, friendly staff

89.0%
1020 reviews Book Now 
4

Wombats City Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstraße 1, Munich, Germany 80336

973 out of 1020 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 February 2014

Wifi throughout albeit a little slow at times, the bar has cheep drinks and great place to meet other travellers, the tour guide for the dachau tour is great and well worth it. Secure lockers and large rooms is great as well as an elevator instead of steps when u have heavy luggage.

SEUNGA LEE
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
SEUNGA would recommend this property 07 January 2014

they offer perfect bed for resting. wide, clean and didnt need to climb for upper bed hahaha , really good. wide kitchen, and easy to find from the train station

87.4%
1457 reviews Book Now 
5

MEININGER Munich City Center

Hostel
Landsbergerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany 80339

1334 out of 1457 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Munich City Center

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Sherif Elsawy
Alone
Work / volunteering
88.6%
17 April 2014

I like most the atmosphere and the cleanliness of that hostel, its way better than many other hostels.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2014

The staff was always friendly and helpful and offered useful services including printing and an on-site bar.

87.4%
229 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

1.5 star Hotel
Schmellerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany D-80337

207 out of 229 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 March 2014

Staff was overly friendly and helped with everything they even provided bandaids, tape, and other odd items we needed on our trip. Breakfast buffet was amazing, best breakfast I've had at any hostel. Location is also great, right by the subway.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 11 November 2013

The parking next to the house is quite handy, since the streets around are mostly full. Instead of double, we got some 6-bedded one (but just for the two of us), and the room was still quite nice, clean and quiet, with a big flat TV. The breakfast was the usual B&B stuff, so there's no problem picking something. The hostel really is just next to the metro station, but you can also easily walk 15 minutes to the city center. Right behind the corner, there are a few kebab shops even :-) Oh yes, the staff was very kind. Definitely recommend.

86.1%
25 reviews Book Now 
7

Pension Belo Sono

Apartment
Gollierstraße 36, Munich, Germany 80339

22 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Belo Sono

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2014

Very close to to the U-Bahn station which is only 2 stops (6 minutes) from the central station. There is a communal fridge on each floor so you can store supermarket food to have breakfast in your room (there is also a kettle (and instant coffee), but don't forget to buy some milk!). Room/Toilet/Shower were all very clean. Water went off due to a water company emergency but the hotel manager was very good in informing me about it....and giving me some biscuits to make up for the half hour it was off. Very nice of her, thanks M. All in all a good stay at a very good price for Munich. Thank you, I will come back.

Michael Wright
Alone
Business / conference
77.1%
Michael would recommend this property 01 June 2013

Very friendly proprietor, Convenient location near to U-Bahn and main Munich attarctions

85.5%
107 reviews Book Now 
8

Creatif Hotel Elephant

3 star Hotel
Lämmerstrasse 6, Munich, Germany 80335

98 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Creatif Hotel Elephant

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 87% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 79%
Jerene Good
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Jerene would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Location very near Hauptbahnhof. Helpful staff helped us find least expensive train to airport.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2013

Really good location, the staff was very kind and helpful. Despite being close to one of the main stations, it was really comfy and quiet. I had a nice experience.

85.5%
226 reviews Book Now 
9

HI Munich Park

Hostel
Miesingstr. 4, Munich, Germany 81379

214 out of 226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Munich Park

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Aine Lynn
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
10 July 2013

The church nearby was nice to listen to. The bells saved time glancing at your watch.

Thiago B. de Queiroz
Alone
Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Thiago would recommend this property 01 July 2013

Great breakfast, but also friendly staff. Buy the tag-ticket (one or 3 days) and from the subway line U3 you can go everywhere very fast! Also, the room and bathroom are very clean.

85.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Monaco

2 star Hotel
Schillerstrasse 9, Munich, Germany 80336

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Monaco

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 91% Facilities - 75% Safety - 86%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 82%
Customer review
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2010

Lovely little guest house, really close to train station and a short walk to Marienplatz etc, really clean and friendly.

Customer review
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2009

The hostel/hotel was in a great location close to the main train station. It was very quiet and great for a relaxing break.

Munich

38 Hostels from 19.34 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Munich hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Munich. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Munich

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Munich. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter