We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Munich, Germany

92.5%
328 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

3 star Hotel
Nymphenburger Straße 141, Munich, Germany 80636

315 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
SAU KUEN CHAN
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
SAU KUEN would recommend this property 01 June 2014

though not in the center but it is easily accessible to all directions with underground. Big room,helpful staff.

Customer review
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The staff was wonderful and willing to help out, and there were many complimentary items such as water that really improved my stay.

90.5%
1847 reviews Book Now 
2

Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

1755 out of 1847 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Christopher Martin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Christopher would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Very good bar onsite with good atmosphere. Useful to have washing machines and dryers on site. In reasonable walking distance to main attractions. Very close to main station. Very good free breakfast served every morning.

May Hnin Phyu
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
May would recommend this property 07 September 2014

The hostel is easily accessible from the train station. You just have to cross the street. The staff in e hostel are ever friendly & approachable. The rooms are clean & the bed sheet is really comfortable. The room has lockers for every individuals. There is even 2 sinks in the 5 bed room, which make things very convenient. The toilets and shower room are always clean.

90.1%
1042 reviews Book Now 
3

Wombats City Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstraße 1, Munich, Germany 80336

994 out of 1042 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 86% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Staff are all awesome. Bathrooms are super clean. Lockers are secure and functional. Bar is great. Totally recommended.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
08 September 2014

Good location right by the main train station. Decent/cheap bar, which is unusual in Munich. It's Wombats, so you know it's going to be pretty good.

88.7%
238 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

1.5 star Hotel
Schmellerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany D-80337

215 out of 238 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

price/quality ratio is really good. the guy at the reception was nice and patient and gave us a certificate for parking in the street for no extra charge. breakfast was also fine, i mean it was a standard variety of bread, ham, cheese and jam, but for that price i expected it to be worse. our twin with private shower had a balcony, which was a pleasant surprise. the hostel is pretty neat.

Sarah Duncanson
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Sarah would recommend this property 16 August 2014

The manager was very friendly and accommodating and the entire building was clean and quiet. Breakfast was delicious. I would definately stay here again!

88.6%
40 reviews Book Now 
5

Pension Belo Sono

Apartment
Gollierstraße 36, Munich, Germany 80339

36 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Belo Sono

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 85% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2014

Great value for money. Exceeded expectations. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom clean and well furnished.

Alžb?ta Matoušková
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Alžb?ta would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Liked the appartment, enjoyed coffee cups and kettle at disposal. Also very nice neighbourghood and a local supermarket nearby.

86.7%
88 reviews Book Now 
6

LetoMotel

3 star Hotel
Bunzlauer Strasse 5, Munich, Germany 80992

86 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LetoMotel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 87%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Clean, friendly staff, nice neighbourhood. Excellent value for money. Would recommend.

Min Yuan Tan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Min Yuan would recommend this property 07 December 2013

LetoMotel was really easy to get to, and the location is convenient for getting to the city center. The rooms are clean, and the whole accomodation gives off a very happy vibe- it's painted in yellow! The rooms are basic but cosy and comfortable. The best experience I had was with the helpfulness of the reception, in particular Laura S. My backpack was misplaced by AirBerlin and their recovery service was horrible. Laura took on the initiative to help me contact AirBerlin while I am out. I was very touched when Laura asked how she could make things better because she couldn't get through to AirBerlin's hotline. When someone eventually did answer our call, Laura translated the call for me, and wrote the whole process of how I can collect my bag in english. LetoMotel is good, but their awesome service is the winning point. Laura is an asset to LetoMotel, and I would just like to thank her again :)

85.4%
445 reviews Book Now 
7

Jaeger's Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstr. 3, Munich, Germany 80336

372 out of 445 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jaeger's Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 81%
Sarah Grey-Parkinson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Sarah would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Good staff - reception and bar. Good cleaners. Great showers. Fun vibe at the bar, staff will join in on the fun and are very inclusive of guests. Good security as it doesn't seem as safe outside. Good wifi.

Joel Franco
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Joel would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Everything was perfect. Housekeeping staff had done an excellent job in cleaning our room and changing the sheets on a daily basis. Reception staff are friendly most specially Marta who has been very friendly, efficient and knowlegable. If I could rate this hostel more than 5 stars, I definitely would.

85.3%
111 reviews Book Now 
8

Creatif Hotel Elephant

3 star Hotel
Lämmerstrasse 6, Munich, Germany 80335

100 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Creatif Hotel Elephant

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 85% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 80%
Jerene Good
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Jerene would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Location very near Hauptbahnhof. Helpful staff helped us find least expensive train to airport.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2013

Really good location, the staff was very kind and helpful. Despite being close to one of the main stations, it was really comfy and quiet. I had a nice experience.

84.1%
1494 reviews Book Now 
9

MEININGER Munich City Center

Hostel
Landsbergerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany 80339

1366 out of 1494 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Munich City Center

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 87% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 81%
RACHEL BROWN
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
RACHEL would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Small dorm rooms made it easy to meet people & we never had to wait to use the bathroom. Padlocks were complimentary. The staff was very helpful and patient.

Rosanna Denton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Rosanna would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Style, sociable, clean, friendly staff, bikes for hire which was amazing! Location was great!!

84.1%
200 reviews Book Now 
10

CVJM / YMCA Muenchen

Hostel
Landwehrstr. 13, Munich, Germany D-80336

191 out of 200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend CVJM / YMCA Muenchen

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 89% Facilities - 72% Safety - 80%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Rachel Borresen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Rachel would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Clean spacious room, friendly staff, good location, only ten minutes walk from hbf and 15mins walk from main square.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

great location.near to main station.We shared a bedthreebed in great company.every was tidy and clean for a great value.including breakfast.

Munich

37 Hostels from 39.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Munich hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Munich. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Munich

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Munich. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter