We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Munich, Germany

92.5%
328 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

3 star Hotel
Nymphenburger Straße 141, Munich, Germany 80636

315 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
SAU KUEN CHAN
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
SAU KUEN would recommend this property 01 June 2014

though not in the center but it is easily accessible to all directions with underground. Big room,helpful staff.

Customer review
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The staff was wonderful and willing to help out, and there were many complimentary items such as water that really improved my stay.

90.4%
1854 reviews Book Now 
2

Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

1762 out of 1854 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Shawna Weston
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Shawna would recommend this property 04 October 2014

There's a breakfast buffet, laundry room and bar on site. The place is also incredibly clean and the staff is really helpful. There's also a pub crawl and walking tour that leave from here, although not at the most convenient times. Each bed in the dorm room also had it's own light and curtain.

Hongjie Chen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Hongjie would recommend this property 25 September 2014

Excellent location, lots of good food nearby. Very near the main train station, made life so much more convenient.

89.9%
1043 reviews Book Now 
3

Wombats City Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstraße 1, Munich, Germany 80336

995 out of 1043 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 86% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Staff are all awesome. Bathrooms are super clean. Lockers are secure and functional. Bar is great. Totally recommended.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
08 September 2014

Good location right by the main train station. Decent/cheap bar, which is unusual in Munich. It's Wombats, so you know it's going to be pretty good.

88.3%
240 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

1.5 star Hotel
Schmellerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany D-80337

217 out of 240 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 October 2014

It is extremely close to Oktoberfest. Just a short walk and you're on the fairgrounds. There are several locked doors to keep your room secure. We had a private room with two beds and it was quite large and had quite a few amenities for a hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

price/quality ratio is really good. the guy at the reception was nice and patient and gave us a certificate for parking in the street for no extra charge. breakfast was also fine, i mean it was a standard variety of bread, ham, cheese and jam, but for that price i expected it to be worse. our twin with private shower had a balcony, which was a pleasant surprise. the hostel is pretty neat.

87.9%
41 reviews Book Now 
5

Pension Belo Sono

Apartment
Gollierstraße 36, Munich, Germany 80339

37 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Belo Sono

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 85% Facilities - 83% Safety - 87%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2014

Great value for money. Exceeded expectations. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom clean and well furnished.

Alžb?ta Matoušková
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Alžb?ta would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Liked the appartment, enjoyed coffee cups and kettle at disposal. Also very nice neighbourghood and a local supermarket nearby.

86.7%
88 reviews Book Now 
6

LetoMotel

3 star Hotel
Bunzlauer Strasse 5, Munich, Germany 80992

86 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LetoMotel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 87%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Clean, friendly staff, nice neighbourhood. Excellent value for money. Would recommend.

Min Yuan Tan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Min Yuan would recommend this property 07 December 2013

LetoMotel was really easy to get to, and the location is convenient for getting to the city center. The rooms are clean, and the whole accomodation gives off a very happy vibe- it's painted in yellow! The rooms are basic but cosy and comfortable. The best experience I had was with the helpfulness of the reception, in particular Laura S. My backpack was misplaced by AirBerlin and their recovery service was horrible. Laura took on the initiative to help me contact AirBerlin while I am out. I was very touched when Laura asked how she could make things better because she couldn't get through to AirBerlin's hotline. When someone eventually did answer our call, Laura translated the call for me, and wrote the whole process of how I can collect my bag in english. LetoMotel is good, but their awesome service is the winning point. Laura is an asset to LetoMotel, and I would just like to thank her again :)

85.3%
111 reviews Book Now 
7

Creatif Hotel Elephant

3 star Hotel
Lämmerstrasse 6, Munich, Germany 80335

100 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Creatif Hotel Elephant

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 85% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 80%
Jerene Good
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Jerene would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Location very near Hauptbahnhof. Helpful staff helped us find least expensive train to airport.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2013

Really good location, the staff was very kind and helpful. Despite being close to one of the main stations, it was really comfy and quiet. I had a nice experience.

84.6%
1497 reviews Book Now 
8

MEININGER Munich City Center

Hostel
Landsbergerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany 80339

1369 out of 1497 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Munich City Center

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Nelson Tay
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Nelson would recommend this property 11 November 2014

I stayed in a 4 bed room, it is quite spacious. I like the fact that floor towel is provided in the toliet. I can dry my leg after shower and avoid leaving a mess for my other roommates. Room is nicely maintained everyday too.

RICARDO FABIAN MALAGUEÑO
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
RICARDO FABIAN would recommend this property 03 October 2014

Very modern and up-to-date hostel, really like a hotel. Rooms with excellent bathrooms and lockers.

84.5%
201 reviews Book Now 
9

CVJM / YMCA Muenchen

Hostel
Landwehrstr. 13, Munich, Germany D-80336

192 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend CVJM / YMCA Muenchen

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 72% Safety - 81%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Rachel Borresen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Rachel would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Clean spacious room, friendly staff, good location, only ten minutes walk from hbf and 15mins walk from main square.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

great location.near to main station.We shared a bedthreebed in great company.every was tidy and clean for a great value.including breakfast.

84.3%
450 reviews Book Now 
10

Jaeger's Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstr. 3, Munich, Germany 80336

377 out of 450 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jaeger's Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 84% Facilities - 79% Safety - 88%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 80%
Christopher Lukasik
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Christopher would recommend this property 19 December 2014

It was a great hostel. The common area was nice and it was close to the Hauptbahnhof and Old Munich

Sarah Grey-Parkinson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Sarah would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Good staff - reception and bar. Good cleaners. Great showers. Fun vibe at the bar, staff will join in on the fun and are very inclusive of guests. Good security as it doesn't seem as safe outside. Good wifi.

Munich

35 Hostels from 15.52 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Munich hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Munich. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Munich

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Munich. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter