HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Munich, Germany

92.5%
328 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

3 star Hotel
Nymphenburger Straße 141, Munich, Germany 80636

315 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
SAU KUEN CHAN
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
SAU KUEN would recommend this property 01 June 2014

though not in the center but it is easily accessible to all directions with underground. Big room,helpful staff.

Customer review
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The staff was wonderful and willing to help out, and there were many complimentary items such as water that really improved my stay.

91.7%
1033 reviews Book Now 
2

Wombats City Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstraße 1, Munich, Germany 80336

986 out of 1033 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 May 2014

Hostel is Just across from the train station, very close to the bus station too. Walking distance to the old town. Clean. Staff are very nice, patient and helpful. Walking tours are very good. One of the best hostel breakfast I've had for only 3.90 Eur.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2014

The staff was really helpful. The hostel is great located and have a nice play to sry and relax.

89.8%
236 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

1.5 star Hotel
Schmellerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany D-80337

213 out of 236 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Sarah Duncanson
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Sarah would recommend this property 16 August 2014

The manager was very friendly and accommodating and the entire building was clean and quiet. Breakfast was delicious. I would definately stay here again!

Tom Greenwood
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Tom would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Clean hotel, good value for money, convenient for the city centre. Staff friendly and nice spread for breakfast.

89.3%
1841 reviews Book Now 
4

Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

1749 out of 1841 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2014

The location was just perfect. Very close to the train station and the indications given to get there were very clear. Staff was friendly. They provided us with city maps and many other brochures. The common areas were clean and the beds comfortable.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2014

Receptionist were polite, especially the two girls. Room was very clean and the hostel location excellent.

87.2%
87 reviews Book Now 
5

LetoMotel

3 star Hotel
Bunzlauer Strasse 5, Munich, Germany 80992

85 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LetoMotel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Clean, friendly staff, nice neighbourhood. Excellent value for money. Would recommend.

Min Yuan Tan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Min Yuan would recommend this property 07 December 2013

LetoMotel was really easy to get to, and the location is convenient for getting to the city center. The rooms are clean, and the whole accomodation gives off a very happy vibe- it's painted in yellow! The rooms are basic but cosy and comfortable. The best experience I had was with the helpfulness of the reception, in particular Laura S. My backpack was misplaced by AirBerlin and their recovery service was horrible. Laura took on the initiative to help me contact AirBerlin while I am out. I was very touched when Laura asked how she could make things better because she couldn't get through to AirBerlin's hotline. When someone eventually did answer our call, Laura translated the call for me, and wrote the whole process of how I can collect my bag in english. LetoMotel is good, but their awesome service is the winning point. Laura is an asset to LetoMotel, and I would just like to thank her again :)

84.9%
73 reviews Book Now 
6

Pension Locarno

Guesthouse
Bahnhofplatz 5, Munich, Germany 80335

67 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Locarno

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 86% Facilities - 74% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 88%
Soo Hyun Kang
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Soo Hyun would recommend this property 18 July 2013

Very close to the main train station and the centre! Perfect location for travellers

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2013

It was very clean! It is 5 minutes away from the Central Train Station. The staff was very nice. Our room was very comfortable. And they give little soap!

84.7%
37 reviews Book Now 
7

Pension Belo Sono

Apartment
Gollierstraße 36, Munich, Germany 80339

33 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Belo Sono

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 80% Facilities - 79% Safety - 87%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Selver Sahin
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Selver would recommend this property 19 August 2014

Helpful and friendly attitude of their staff made my stay in Munich a pleasant experience (after a highly exhaustive and stressful flight from Montreal via London on my way to Melbourne) . I strongly recommend Pension Belo Sono to everyone planning to visit Munich.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2014

Our room was spacious, clean and recently renovated. The beds were comfortable and made every day! We had a room with a shared bathroom, which was kept clean throughout (even though some guests were messy) and we did not have a problem sharing a bathroom between a few apartments. Martina was a helpful and friendly host who had a lot of information and tips for us. The internet was really good too (and paying a bit extra really isn't that bad!). We felt this property was very good value for money in a nice area of Munich with great bars and restaurants.

84.5%
110 reviews Book Now 
8

Creatif Hotel Elephant

3 star Hotel
Lämmerstrasse 6, Munich, Germany 80335

100 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Creatif Hotel Elephant

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 84% Facilities - 74% Safety - 89%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 79%
Jerene Good
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Jerene would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Location very near Hauptbahnhof. Helpful staff helped us find least expensive train to airport.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2013

Really good location, the staff was very kind and helpful. Despite being close to one of the main stations, it was really comfy and quiet. I had a nice experience.

83.9%
1490 reviews Book Now 
9

MEININGER Munich City Center

Hostel
Landsbergerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany 80339

1363 out of 1490 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Munich City Center

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 80%
RACHEL BROWN
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
RACHEL would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Small dorm rooms made it easy to meet people & we never had to wait to use the bathroom. Padlocks were complimentary. The staff was very helpful and patient.

Rosanna Denton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Rosanna would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Style, sociable, clean, friendly staff, bikes for hire which was amazing! Location was great!!

83.5%
198 reviews Book Now 
10

CVJM / YMCA Muenchen

Hostel
Landwehrstr. 13, Munich, Germany D-80336

189 out of 198 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend CVJM / YMCA Muenchen

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 89% Facilities - 71% Safety - 80%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

great location.near to main station.We shared a bedthreebed in great company.every was tidy and clean for a great value.including breakfast.

Erin Salonen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Erin would recommend this property 03 February 2014

The breakfast was pretty extensive with a wide selections of bread (marmalade, jam, butter, honey to go with it), meats, cheeses, plain yogurt, granola, fruit, juices, coffee and tea.

Munich

37 Hostels from 20.35 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Munich hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Munich. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Munich

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Munich. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter