We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Munich, Germany

92.7%
329 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

3 star Hotel
Nymphenburger Straße 141, Munich, Germany 80636

316 out of 329 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
SAU KUEN CHAN
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
SAU KUEN would recommend this property 01 June 2014

though not in the center but it is easily accessible to all directions with underground. Big room,helpful staff.

Customer review
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The staff was wonderful and willing to help out, and there were many complimentary items such as water that really improved my stay.

91.9%
1061 reviews Book Now 
2

Wombats City Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstraße 1, Munich, Germany 80336

1013 out of 1061 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2015

I like how they had a bar in the hostel making it easier to meet people. Also how close it is to the main train station to be able to get to the airport. Had tour starting from the lobby.

Catherine McCullough
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Catherine would recommend this property 21 May 2015

The location was great. Centrally located, across from the main train station (no noise from that though). The security was state of the art. The breakfast buffet was good. Our roommates were great kids. When we asked for the squeaky hinges of the bathroom door to be WD40'd, they got it done.

89.6%
1887 reviews Book Now 
3

Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

1794 out of 1887 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 June 2015

The localtion of the hostel is pretty nice. Easy to reach any please in Munich. The room it very clean with certain friendly roommates.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 15 June 2015

it's clean and comfortable, reasonable price, nice staff, nice breakfast (4,90€/person)

88.3%
95 reviews Book Now 
4

LetoMotel

3 star Hotel
Bunzlauer Strasse 5, Munich, Germany 80992

92 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LetoMotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2015

The staff was really friendly and helpful, the room was clean, well-equipped, the hotel is only a few stops from the city centre by U-bahn.

Ian Myers
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Ian would recommend this property 20 February 2015

Very safe access with elevator swipe. On main train station line. room and hotel super, super clean.

87.8%
246 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

1.5 star Hotel
Schmellerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany D-80337

223 out of 246 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 October 2014

It is extremely close to Oktoberfest. Just a short walk and you're on the fairgrounds. There are several locked doors to keep your room secure. We had a private room with two beds and it was quite large and had quite a few amenities for a hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

price/quality ratio is really good. the guy at the reception was nice and patient and gave us a certificate for parking in the street for no extra charge. breakfast was also fine, i mean it was a standard variety of bread, ham, cheese and jam, but for that price i expected it to be worse. our twin with private shower had a balcony, which was a pleasant surprise. the hostel is pretty neat.

87.4%
1523 reviews Book Now 
6

MEININGER Munich City Center

Hostel
Landsbergerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany 80339

1393 out of 1523 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Munich City Center

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 87%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Charlotte Larson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Charlotte would recommend this property 22 June 2015

The people there were SO NICE. Everyone at the front desk was extremeky cheerful, helpful, and just really good at their jobs. I had a slight issue with my room the first night I stayed, and they changed my room for the second night completly free of charge! They clearly value all of their customers having a good time. Given howw much I paid, I was SHOCKED by how nice the hostel was. Cool bar, very social, clean, friendly, really good location. I would recomend this to anyone traveling on a budget or anyone who wants a social stay in Munich!

Aya Kuratani
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Aya would recommend this property 17 March 2015

The hostel was really nice and clean. It's very close to the Munich Hauptbahnof so that's really nice and there's a S-Bahn line 5 minutes from the hostel that can get you into town.

87.2%
48 reviews Book Now 
7

Belo Sono

Apartment
Gollierstraße 36, Munich, Germany 80339

43 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Belo Sono

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 86% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2014

Great value for money. Exceeded expectations. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom clean and well furnished.

Alžb?ta Matoušková
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Alžb?ta would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Liked the appartment, enjoyed coffee cups and kettle at disposal. Also very nice neighbourghood and a local supermarket nearby.

85.5%
113 reviews Book Now 
8

Creatif Hotel Elephant

3 star Hotel
Lämmerstrasse 6, Munich, Germany 80335

102 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Creatif Hotel Elephant

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 03 May 2015

The situation was great. Close to the center and the tube and train station. In a relatively quiet street

Jerene Good
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Jerene would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Location very near Hauptbahnhof. Helpful staff helped us find least expensive train to airport.

85.1%
203 reviews Book Now 
9

CVJM / YMCA Muenchen

Hostel
Landwehrstr. 13, Munich, Germany D-80336

194 out of 203 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend CVJM / YMCA Muenchen

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 73% Safety - 83%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Rachel Borresen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Rachel would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Clean spacious room, friendly staff, good location, only ten minutes walk from hbf and 15mins walk from main square.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

great location.near to main station.We shared a bedthreebed in great company.every was tidy and clean for a great value.including breakfast.

84.5%
233 reviews Book Now 
10

HI Munich Park

Hostel
Miesingstr. 4, Munich, Germany 81379

220 out of 233 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Munich Park

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 84% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Monique Wong
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Monique would recommend this property 27 April 2015

Good breakfast, big secure lockers, clean showers, clean sheets, close to supermarket

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Very clean and well maintained. The rooms had enough outlets for everyone to charge their electronics. The common area was large and was divided into games rooms, dining lounge, and t.v. areas. Very close to a metro stop and a good park. The free breakfast was the best I've seen at any hostel. The staff was generally helpful and the cleaners did a good job.

Munich

33 Hostels from 22.77 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Munich hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Munich. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Munich

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Munich. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter