We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Munich, Germany

92.7%
329 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

3 star Hotel
Nymphenburger Straße 141, Munich, Germany 80636

316 out of 329 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nymphenburg Munich

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
SAU KUEN CHAN
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
SAU KUEN would recommend this property 01 June 2014

though not in the center but it is easily accessible to all directions with underground. Big room,helpful staff.

Customer review
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The staff was wonderful and willing to help out, and there were many complimentary items such as water that really improved my stay.

92.3%
1059 reviews Book Now 
2

Wombats City Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstraße 1, Munich, Germany 80336

1011 out of 1059 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 86%
Clare Pask
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Clare would recommend this property 02 May 2015

Great place, one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Each bunk had a small shelf, light and plug socket. Rooms were a big size with a table and chairs, good bathroom and secure lockers. WiFi signal was strong and could be accessed from the rooms. The lounge area was very relaxing, and the staff were helpful.

Priskha Talitha Dameria
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Priskha Talitha would recommend this property 23 April 2015

Everything exactly like what's described. Great atmosphere, perfect location, no-hassle check-in and check-out, clean room and bathroom, amazing facilities i.e. welcoming drink, towel, hairdryer, locker room with card key. Definitely recommended for other travelers!

89.6%
1878 reviews Book Now 
3

Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel
Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

1785 out of 1878 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 87%
Shreyas Krishnaswamy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Shreyas would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Really good hostel with very modern facilities and amenities. On par with some of the better hotels I have seen in terms of basic design and facilities. Really friendly staff who take time to orientate you to the city map and let you know how to get around. pretty decent breakfast spread given and Definitely has one of the most liveliest bars to meet with other travellers.

David Gogats
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
David would recommend this property 10 March 2015

More of a hotel than a hostel. This place is good value, we booked with 8 people and got two private rooms, one with a bathroom. There is a bar downstairs that is open when the local bars close. I would rather stay here than a hotel for my next trip to Munich.

88.9%
1521 reviews Book Now 
4

MEININGER Munich City Center

Hostel
Landsbergerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany 80339

1392 out of 1521 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Munich City Center

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Aya Kuratani
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Aya would recommend this property 17 March 2015

The hostel was really nice and clean. It's very close to the Munich Hauptbahnof so that's really nice and there's a S-Bahn line 5 minutes from the hostel that can get you into town.

Cheuk Yin Lam
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Cheuk Yin would recommend this property 10 March 2015

It's very easy to find, and it's clean. The design is modern-ish, the clean and clear style, which I like a lot. The beds are not shaky, not making noise every time you turn.

87.8%
244 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

1.5 star Hotel
Schmellerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany D-80337

221 out of 244 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 October 2014

It is extremely close to Oktoberfest. Just a short walk and you're on the fairgrounds. There are several locked doors to keep your room secure. We had a private room with two beds and it was quite large and had quite a few amenities for a hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

price/quality ratio is really good. the guy at the reception was nice and patient and gave us a certificate for parking in the street for no extra charge. breakfast was also fine, i mean it was a standard variety of bread, ham, cheese and jam, but for that price i expected it to be worse. our twin with private shower had a balcony, which was a pleasant surprise. the hostel is pretty neat.

87.5%
93 reviews Book Now 
6

LetoMotel

3 star Hotel
Bunzlauer Strasse 5, Munich, Germany 80992

90 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LetoMotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2015

The staff was really friendly and helpful, the room was clean, well-equipped, the hotel is only a few stops from the city centre by U-bahn.

Ian Myers
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Ian would recommend this property 20 February 2015

Very safe access with elevator swipe. On main train station line. room and hotel super, super clean.

87.2%
48 reviews Book Now 
7

Belo Sono

Apartment
Gollierstraße 36, Munich, Germany 80339

43 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Belo Sono

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 86% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2014

Great value for money. Exceeded expectations. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom clean and well furnished.

Alžb?ta Matoušková
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Alžb?ta would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Liked the appartment, enjoyed coffee cups and kettle at disposal. Also very nice neighbourghood and a local supermarket nearby.

85.5%
113 reviews Book Now 
8

Creatif Hotel Elephant

3 star Hotel
Lämmerstrasse 6, Munich, Germany 80335

102 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Creatif Hotel Elephant

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 03 May 2015

The situation was great. Close to the center and the tube and train station. In a relatively quiet street

Jerene Good
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Jerene would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Location very near Hauptbahnhof. Helpful staff helped us find least expensive train to airport.

85.1%
203 reviews Book Now 
9

CVJM / YMCA Muenchen

Hostel
Landwehrstr. 13, Munich, Germany D-80336

194 out of 203 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend CVJM / YMCA Muenchen

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 73% Safety - 83%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Rachel Borresen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Rachel would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Clean spacious room, friendly staff, good location, only ten minutes walk from hbf and 15mins walk from main square.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

great location.near to main station.We shared a bedthreebed in great company.every was tidy and clean for a great value.including breakfast.

84.5%
233 reviews Book Now 
10

HI Munich Park

Hostel
Miesingstr. 4, Munich, Germany 81379

220 out of 233 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Munich Park

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 84% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Monique Wong
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Monique would recommend this property 27 April 2015

Good breakfast, big secure lockers, clean showers, clean sheets, close to supermarket

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Very clean and well maintained. The rooms had enough outlets for everyone to charge their electronics. The common area was large and was divided into games rooms, dining lounge, and t.v. areas. Very close to a metro stop and a good park. The free breakfast was the best I've seen at any hostel. The staff was generally helpful and the cleaners did a good job.

Munich

33 Hostels from 17.80 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Munich hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Munich. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Munich

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Munich. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter