HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Belo Sono Guesthouse

Gollierstrasse 36, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 89%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note:
- Check-in: Monday to Saturday from 13:00 - 19:00. Later arrivals and arrivals on sundays, must prepay the full amount in advance and ask us for a keybox code for self check-in!
- Check-out: until 10:00
- If cancelled or modified up to 14 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled or modified later or in case of no-show, the total price of reservation will be charged.
- Credit card preauthorisation might be required!

Breakfast is offered nearby but not included
Taxes are included
Non-smoking rooms! Fee for smoking in the building 100EUR at least!

PLEASE NOTE!
We don't have 24-hour-reception. Please give us sufficient notice of your arrival time, so that we can arrange for your check-in.
Bookings without valid credit card details will be cancelled

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 89%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and located in a quiet area.

Disliked: No elevator, WLAN was really unstable and sometimes even didn't work.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for staying at this guesthouse.We appreciate your good feedback and are looking forward to see you again.There was a problem with the Wifi during your stay which has finally been solved.We appologize for any inconvenience caused by this.Thank you for understanding.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located close to the main train station, in a quiet neighbourhood.

Disliked: There is no elevator and walking to the fourth floor takes a bit of effort.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value for money. Exceeded expectations. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom clean and well furnished.

Disliked: Area surrounding very quiet but only twenty minutes from centre.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear K., thank you for staying at Belo Sono. Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, this area is quiet but still close to supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, bakeries and public transportation. The metro station is only 2 min walking distance from here and from there it is 2 stops to the central station. Perfect location, right?! kind regards from Munich

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Close to the subway, quiet street, nice rooms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear A., thank you for staying at Belo Sono and taking the time to fill out the feedback form. Kind regards :)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Liked the appartment, enjoyed coffee cups and kettle at disposal. Also very nice neighbourghood and a local supermarket nearby.

Disliked: Rather expensive for young travellers but it is for good value.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there, thanky ou for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate that very much. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Take care

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our room was spacious, clean and recently renovated. The beds were comfortable and made every day! We had a room with a shared bathroom, which was kept clean throughout (even though some guests were messy) and we did not have a problem sharing a bathroom between a few apartments. Martina was a helpful and friendly host who had a lot of information and tips for us. The internet was really good too (and paying a bit extra really isn't that bad!). We felt this property was very good value for money in a nice area of Munich with great bars and restaurants.

Disliked: Our floor could perhaps have done with a few more facilities, e.g. a bigger fridge, a microwave.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear A., thank you for staying here. Nice to know you had a good time at Belo SOno and can recommend us to others. Renovations are still happening so check out what is new ;-)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful and friendly attitude of their staff made my stay in Munich a pleasant experience (after a highly exhaustive and stressful flight from Montreal via London on my way to Melbourne) . I strongly recommend Pension Belo Sono to everyone planning to visit Munich.

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear S., it was a pleasure meeting you. We can only imagine how exhausting your arrival was and are happy to hear that you spend a good time at Belo Sono. We all are looking forward to see you here again. Hopefully you have the chance to visit us in the future. take care

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The pension is easy to locate. The staff is very efficient and safe for self checkin as I arrived so late.

Disliked: Somehow the price is a bit higher than expected.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear WC, thank you for taking the time to give us an online Feedback.I am glad you had a great stay with us. What do you mean with " the price was higher than expected"? You paid exactly what you booked, I mean what is on your booking confirmation. PLease get in touch so that I can check! On your payment receipt I have the exact amount that is in the reservation. with kind regards

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of the property was handy, being pretty close to a metro station and is also walkable from Haupbahnof if you don't mind 30mins or so carrying your stuff. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, although it is one of those 2x separate beds pushed together scenarios. There are cafes and restaurants in close proximity, and a supermarket.

Disliked: The room we had was up 4 flights of stairs which was a bit tiring with a backpack on (there was no lift). Also, the manager was friendly however had limited english and we tried to ask for the location of a Deutsche Bank or Santander ATM then return and pay with cash, but she insisted that we pay on the spot so we had to incur credit card transaction fees which is not ideal.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, thank you for staying at the Pension Belo Sono. Nice to hear you liked it.The manager speaks perfect english and wasn't there at check in.The lady at check in doesn't speak english that's right.We do give older people the chance to work here.Not everybody has to speak english.Sorry for the misunderstanding! There is no Deutsche Bank nearby. You could have paid cash at check in of course. What she was trying to tell you was that you can't get the room key before paying.sorry about that!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice and clean rooms. Friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a feedback!

Check Availability