HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Pension Belo Sono

Apartment | Gollierstraße 36, Munich, Germany 80339

84.9% Overall Rating

31 out of 35 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

Wai Chun Chan thinks…

"The pension is easy to locate. The staff is very efficient and safe for self checkin as I arrived so late."

Read all Pension Belo Sono reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note!

Check-in:

Monday - Friday 12:30 to 19:00 (except bank holidays)
Weekends & Holidays 12:30 to 15:30
All guests must inform us at least 48 hours prior to arrival about the estimated time of arrival. Late arrivals can request an access code if they notify us in advance and pay the balance upfront.
We charge a small fee for the Internet access in public areas.
Smoking is not allowed. If people smoke, we raise a cleaning fee of 100, - €.

Cancellation is free up to 14 days prior to arrival. After that your credit card will be charged with the full amount of the booking value.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

WESTEND HOTEL
33.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 196 reviews
MEININGER Munich City Center
32.22 USD

Hostel 85.6% 1481 reviews
A&O München Hackerbrücke
22.66 USD

Hostel 61.0% 865 reviews
A&O München Hauptbahnhof
38.10 USD

Hostel 77.8% 251 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
43.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.3% 190 reviews
Hotel Nymphenburg Munich
37.59 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.5% 328 reviews
Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten
33.23 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 90.1% 234 reviews
Hotelpension Haydn
40.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 169 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

31 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pension Belo Sono'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
80.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 35 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Wai Chun Chan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Wai Chun would recommend this property

Liked: The pension is easy to locate. The staff is very efficient and safe for self checkin as I arrived so late.

Disliked: Somehow the price is a bit higher than expected.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lewis Stradling

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the property was handy, being pretty close to a metro station and is also walkable from Haupbahnof if you don't mind 30mins or so carrying your stuff. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, although it is one of those 2x separate beds pushed together scenarios. There are cafes and restaurants in close proximity, and a supermarket.

Disliked: The room we had was up 4 flights of stairs which was a bit tiring with a backpack on (there was no lift). Also, the manager was friendly however had limited english and we tried to ask for the location of a Deutsche Bank or Santander ATM then return and pay with cash, but she insisted that we pay on the spot so we had to incur credit card transaction fees which is not ideal.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean rooms. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Burke

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, nice hot shower and well equipped overall

Disliked: Some curtains would be good, there are just venetian blinds and it is v.light in the mornings!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to to the U-Bahn station which is only 2 stops (6 minutes) from the central station. There is a communal fridge on each floor so you can store supermarket food to have breakfast in your room (there is also a kettle (and instant coffee), but don't forget to buy some milk!). Room/Toilet/Shower were all very clean. Water went off due to a water company emergency but the hotel manager was very good in informing me about it....and giving me some biscuits to make up for the half hour it was off. Very nice of her, thanks M. All in all a good stay at a very good price for Munich. Thank you, I will come back.

Disliked: Nothing really....only thing I would say is that Munich 'closes' early generally. There are some bars/cafes/restaurants near the hotel, however they stop serving food around 10.30...there are plenty of 'all-nighters' near the central station though.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A homely place to stay.

Disliked: Shortage of toilets.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Pia

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and very nice rooms.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean and quiet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michael Wright

Alone

Business / conference

01 June 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly proprietor, Convenient location near to U-Bahn and main Munich attarctions

Disliked: Walk up 4 flights of stairs to room (no elevator - but guess I need the exercise :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good neighborhood & clean facilities. Staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice service, very helpful staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonella Campanella

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering

16 February 2013 Antonella would recommend this property

Liked: Good positio and very kind staff!

Disliked: No elevator and the room is on the 4th floor

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean nicely laid out rooms, the private rooms are like hotel rooms except for the shared bathroom, very good value, in a great location, probably not ideal for a single traveller as I seems hard to meet people in the building as there is no common area.

Disliked: Nothing I enjoyed my stay

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ruth valentine

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

04 December 2012 ruth would recommend this property

Liked: lovely beds

Disliked: 1 bathroom btween 4 rooms


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels