HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of CVJM/YMCA Muenchen Munich Hostel

Landwehrstraße 13, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR OKTOBERFEST BOOKINGS:
We will charge the entire outstanding amount directly after the booking has been made, so please make sure to provide a valid credit card. If we cannot charge the used card, we will contact you by email asking for valid credit card information. If you do not provide these information within 24 hours, we will cancel your booking. In that case, payments, such as the deposit, are non-refundable.
80% of the entire amount is refundable just for cancellations prior to the 31st of August 2017. After this date, there is no refund possible.

Check-in is only possible from 8.00 a.m. (rooms are ready at least 3 p.m.) until 10 p.m.

PLEASE NOTE
All rates are for guests up to 26 years of age. Are you 27 years old or older, you will have to pay 3 Euro more per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It was centrally located and was a great price

Disliked: The staff doesnt fully explain their policies. They stated we needed a late key if we were coming in after 1230, but not if we were leaving early. We almost missed our flight because of this.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Everything I could have hoped for, at a fair price!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: pricey

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff was great, very helpful. Common area with good wifi. Rooms have sink and beds are nice. Shower area clean.

Disliked: For traveler who's up earlier. Breakfast until 930am and check out 10am.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: good location

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, 5mins walk from central station.Great breakfast, nice staff, nice 3peoples room.Nth to ask more with such fair price

Disliked: Only 2 shower rooms each floor

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's quite near bus station and not far from the railway station. The room is quite clean and quiet. I like the breakfast here, quite rich!

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping

Liked: Friendly staff, comfortable and clean room.

Disliked: I know that the wifi only works in the lobby, but it also disconnects occasionally, especially when I was handling my banking stuff. It will be great if everyone can use the wifi for free in their rooms so that people do not need to find a space in the lobby everynight for internet.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: very clean, not too loud, helpful staff and very good breakfast

Disliked: neighbourhood is not the best (as near all train stations), but the hostel feels very safe nevertheless

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, good location, nice breakfast

Disliked: It might have been nice to have a locked room downstairs in which to put luggage in the few hours between when we arrived and when we could check in

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability