We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of CVJM / YMCA Muenchen

Hostel | Landwehrstr. 13, Munich, Germany D-80336

84.5% Overall Rating

192 out of 201 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/08/2014)

Rachel Borresen thinks…

"Clean spacious room, friendly staff, good location, only ten minutes walk from hbf and 15mins walk from main square."

Read all CVJM / YMCA Muenchen reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- Please, note that Check-in is ONLY possible until 00:30 h. - The given rates are for people up to 26 years old. People over 26 years old need to pay an approximate extra cost of 3.00 €. Please note that there´s SPECIAL reservation and cancellation CONDITIONS for any Octoberfest booking (20st of September - 6th of October): We will charge the whole amount at the time of your booking (so, please make sure to provide a card that works). 80% are refundable just for cancellations prior to the 31st of August.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Monaco
53.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Hotel Modern
30.99 USD

Hotel 1 star 49.9% 390 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 84.5% 449 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 90.4% 1854 reviews
SMART STAY Hotel Station
16.45 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.1% 517 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
25.30 USD

Hostel 89.9% 1043 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Pension Locarno
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 74 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.5%

Overall Rating

192 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'CVJM / YMCA Muenchen'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 134 of 172 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Mastrianni

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location, nice breakfast

Disliked: It might have been nice to have a locked room downstairs in which to put luggage in the few hours between when we arrived and when we could check in

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rachel Borresen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Clean spacious room, friendly staff, good location, only ten minutes walk from hbf and 15mins walk from main square.

Disliked: Wifi was only in the lobby and wasn't the best quality could have been much better

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Inara Kanela

Alone

Events / festivals

20 August 2014 Inara would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location.near to main station.We shared a bedthreebed in great company.every was tidy and clean for a great value.including breakfast.

Disliked: a bit old common shower withouth heating .shared tiny toilets. i just woul renew it .but for a night was ok.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Christoph Müller

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife

26 February 2014 Christoph would recommend this property

Liked: Its a cheap and clean hotel. For a city trip it's perfect.

Disliked: Christoph left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Erin Salonen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was pretty extensive with a wide selections of bread (marmalade, jam, butter, honey to go with it), meats, cheeses, plain yogurt, granola, fruit, juices, coffee and tea.

Disliked: You have to give your key back every time you leave and must collect it when you come back. This is problematic for leaving early in the morning or staying out late at night, further when the receptionist has taken a break you must wait for them to return before being able to collect your key and go into the hotel portion of the hostel. Quite frustrating.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013

Liked: I will say all in all its ok, very basic facilities. My stay was ok. They were nice when i asked 2 days before my arrival to upgrade my room, so that was good!

Disliked: It was very cold and one of the ladies on reception refused to put the heating on. The bathroom didnt seem clean enough The toilet was clean

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice breakfast

Disliked: internet only available in common area, only 2 showers in each floor

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hui Ing Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2013 Hui Ing would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and yummy breakfast

Disliked: no

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

SHAN WANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013

Liked: near the main train station which makes it very convenient . and the fee is not very high.

Disliked: Even WIFI need 1 euro which is not good. and no lock.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Markus Joldzic

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

03 October 2013 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast and nice rooms

Disliked: Small showers

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is at a great location for oktoberfest. It was clean and the staff were friendly.

Disliked: It is not near old town Munich and is on a very loud street. There are no lockers in the rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Martin

Alone

Events / festivals

25 September 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wei-an Tsai

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Wei-an would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, very good breakfast, clean rooms.

Disliked: WIFI only in the lobby and cost 1 Euro with unlimited access.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greg Beitchef

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 July 2013 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very welcoming. I have stayed there several times. Nice and clean. Good atmosphere for all age groups

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

REFIK CANIMOGLU

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

28 June 2013 REFIK would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to train station so the location was ideal. it was clean. the showers were cool. the bed was really comfortable. I loved it to stay here.

Disliked: the price is a lil high but its munich. I dont think you can find any cheaper place to this quality. no lockers. my room mates were 2 korean guys and they were pretty nice. I knew that I can trust them when I entered the room. but it doesnt mean that you will have such great people in your room everytime you stay here. and your friend cannot come to your room. that was kinda annoying. I had a friend with me who is living in munich. he had to wait me down at reception when i went up to the room.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olwyn Thomas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Olwyn would recommend this property

Liked: 2 bed female dorm

Disliked: No dislikes

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good.

Disliked: A bad smell in the corridors (particularly on the 2nd floor). Security could also be higher.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean

Disliked: Expensive choice for a hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Prateek Pujari

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2013 Prateek would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located, clean and very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: The room had a funny smell but the nose gets used to it :)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place in a good location with nice staff and an awesome breakfast. Good value for your money.

Disliked: No lockers, no kitchen and shared keys for the shared rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near Hb. Very reasonable prices, and great security.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meaghan Rutledge

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 Meaghan would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean. It was in a good area.

Disliked: Meaghan left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Peijue Tan

Alone

Events / festivals

08 October 2012 Peijue would recommend this property

Liked: It's very comfortable, and the space is just nice. There's extra blanket in the closet. It is comparable with the single room in a 3-star hotel that I have once stayed in.

Disliked: Wifi was available but at a price and only on the ground floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Hines

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful and friendly. The room clean and comfortable. It was near to the station and easy to get into town.

Disliked: I stayed during Oktoberfest so had extra noise from residents in the corridor, though this stopped at 12. We had a shared key for our room so I felt I couldn't lock the door and go to sleep.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels