HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of CVJM/YMCA Muenchen Munich Hostel

Landwehrstraße 13, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR OKTOBERFEST BOOKINGS:
We will charge the entire outstanding amount directly after the booking has been made, so please make sure to provide a valid credit card. If we cannot charge the used card, we will contact you by email asking for valid credit card information. If you do not provide these information within 24 hours, we will cancel your booking. In that case, payments, such as the deposit, are non-refundable.
80% of the entire amount is refundable just for cancellations prior to the 31st of August 2017. After this date, there is no refund possible.

Check-in is only possible from 8.00 a.m. (rooms are ready at least 3 p.m.) until 10 p.m.

PLEASE NOTE
All rates are for guests up to 26 years of age. Are you 27 years old or older, you will have to pay 3 Euro more per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 41-14 of 14 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I went for business trip for ISPO and it was quite difficult to find regular price hotel from the city center. I was surprised about all! Room was clean, bed was nice, pillows and linen was real cotton, not synthetic ones. Heating works, carpet was new. Wardrobe etc. had lots of space to put all things there. Common toilets and showers were clean and renovated. Common toilet was also clan and looked like a new. I was living in the 4th floor, very quiet!Internet was very slow, by the WLAN. The computer for everybody’s use was maybe full of viruses, not worked well.Coffee machine, perfect, when you come back from the chilly street.They have also iron, for ironing, just for ask.The breakfast was great, INCLUDED the price! Open Scandinavian buffet breakfast.All this with 28€! I can’t believe!!I like recommend warmly this hotel.Thanks for everybody..

Disliked: Slow internet and small shower without any space to undress.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice rooms, good breakfast, good value for money

Disliked: Only one WC in each floor

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: receptionists are nice and helpful!

Disliked: a bit expensive even for the shared room

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing but the location

Disliked: There's ONLY 2 tiny weeny bathrooms for the whole floor .. There were at least 20 people on that floor !! I paid €38 /night and NO a/c NO fan NO wc in the room !!! Also, i dont understand the whole one key per room system!! I was locked outside the room because my roommates were asleep..

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed here for one night during the Oktoberfest. The hostel was in easy walking distance of the festival, the room was clean, staff, was friendly, and I couldn't find any place as cheap as this place. Great value!

Disliked: All was to my liking. I wish maybe there was a bathroom in the room? Not really an issue though. Bathrooms were shared, but clean.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the staff was extremely kind and helpful. We had trouble arriving in Munich because of a canceled flight. The night worker looked up train times for us and agrees to stay 1.5 hours later than lock up time so that we could stay there.

Disliked: There are only 2 showers for an entire floor and so had to wait a long time.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms were pretty comfy, although there is only 2 showers and 2 toilets for an entire floor of the hotel, which is ridiculous.

Disliked: Apart from being a huge rip off (as are all places during Oktoberfest) The staff were the rudest, most inconsiderate, apathetic and unfriendly I have met in my travels so far... maybe they don't like tourists, so definitely in the wrong job.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: In walking distance of a lot of interesting places.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The reception was well organised and tidy.

Disliked: That breakfast finished at 9.30am. That's too early!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean, great shower and nice staff

Disliked: Nothing realy

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability